0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Modify Aluminum Piston Head w/ Bearings
[02268 / GB-02-01]
$15.90
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by M. STANTON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 July, 2014
verified buyer
For: Modify Aluminum Piston Head w/ Bearings
Product Information:
modify is a great company and the products that i have received from them are certainly quality parts.


Pros:
nice durable piston head
great air seal
has bearing and everything needed to replace your old piston head



Cons:
non at all! modify has made another great product.
by A. PEREZ verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 22 June, 2014
verified buyer
For: Modify Aluminum Piston Head w/ Bearings
Product Information:
Awesome piston head looks amazing

Pros:
Aluminum
Good air seal
8 ports

Cons:
None so far make sure its on tight because it does loosen up
by L. BURKE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Modify Aluminum Piston Head w/ Bearings
Product Information:
GREAT PRODUCT!

I installed this on my scar after the stock piston head broke. I paired it with a G&P polycarb piston and an s120 spring and I get over 50% better compression. Picture is decieving, it looks as it is hollow and thin. It is solid completely though, except for the groove to insert the O-ring.
Even though its not plastic or polycarb it is still pretty quiet. I would suggest tightening it very hard and re-enforcing it with loc-tight.

Great Product 5/5

Pros:
Aluminum
O-ring is impressive
Great compretion
Ball Bearing
Easy to install
SOLID AS A BRICK OUTHOUSE! lol

Cons:
No directions. But if you got the old one off you should be able to reinstall a new one.
by M. SPRING verified buyer Date Added: Friday 07 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: Modify Aluminum Piston Head w/ Bearings
Great piston head, goes right together flawlessly and is very light. Great with an Echo1 polycarbonate piston. Just the O ring is a little small you may have to use your old O ring instead. Right now I have this with an Echo1 polycarbonate piston, Echo1 V2 spring guide with bearings, and a M120. works nicely.
by M. LOEB Date Added: Thursday 24 January, 2008
For: Modify Aluminum Piston Head w/ Bearings
as far as i can see this is basicly the niceist looking piston but lets face it, it just sucks.

the screw that holds the front to the back of the piston is to short. lol so it comes off when you fire. i even tryed useing some loc tight and it still came off jamming my gun.

there is no documentation what so ever. none. so if you dont know how to put this on get one with instructions.

the airseal is worse then the classic army stock piston head. lol

anyway i wouldnt buy it agein.
by P. MAASS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 November, 2007
verified buyer
For: Modify Aluminum Piston Head w/ Bearings
All in all a good upgrade. The o-ring is not the best of quality but that can be replaced for change. The o-ring had a defintite mold line around the outside where it would contact the cylinder. Other then that I would put it up against any aftermarket aluminum piston head.
by M. BATH Date Added: Saturday 25 August, 2007
For: Modify Aluminum Piston Head w/ Bearings
I installed this into my M16A4 and the seal it provides is tight and consistent. I found out the hard way do not be afraid to tighten it nice and tight, otherwise it will fly off. I tested this out in a 6 hour marathon game of tag and it performed beautifully, no complaints here.

All in all:

no cons, highly recommended
by G. MYKULOWYCZ verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 16 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: Modify Aluminum Piston Head w/ Bearings
this piston head is a huge improvement on the seal over the stock head that came on my CSI AK Assailant (bought from this site under the title "JG SVD Dragunov" it says CSI on the box but whatever they have the same performance and looks) it has not been officials battle tested but if you don't hear anything from me that means its working fine. great product!
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.341 s with 27 queries