0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Mad Bull Max Piston (Full Teeth)
[02226 / MB PB]
$19.40
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by J. TRUESDELL Date Added: Wednesday 04 August, 2010
For: Mad Bull Max Piston (Full Teeth)
Product Information:
I bought this off a different site...same price though. I've put at least 4000 rds through it, and it's still in pristine shape. My gearbox has an M130 spring and reinforced gears in it. My friend bought the same one, but his had a M150 spring. Obviously not good for heavy springs.

Pros:
Great price
Durable with M130 spring
Lubes well

Cons:
Breaks easily in guns with M140+ springs
by M. STONE Date Added: Tuesday 30 June, 2009
For: Mad Bull Max Piston (Full Teeth)
Product Information:
It was good for the first 300-450 shots..... Im using a systema turbo(blue), high speed gears, m120 spring and a 9.6v 3600mah battery... I was getting 30-1million rps i dont know what it exactly was during that 1 hicap.... then in the next like 50 rounds of a new hicap the back or last tooth of the piston broke off.... i took it apart to not only realize that obviously the piston broke (had happened before with the piston that came with the gears) but the stock gearbox had cracked right in front of the cylinder head....now i got to replace that to....

Pros:
looked strong
cheap
was extremely awesome and had hi hopes for this one

Cons:
not good for my hi speed setup you MAY have better luck
by J. CRUZ Date Added: Thursday 11 June, 2009
For: Mad Bull Max Piston (Full Teeth)
Product Information:
I've had this piston for less than a week (a week!) and no skirmishes, just target shooting in the garage. After less than 2000 rounds, the 'steel teeth' rack broke into three pieces, one tooth, three teeth, and the rest. Using a modify aluminum piston head, PDI 150 spring, steel gears, and shooting 387-400 FPS, this piston will NOT withstand the force. I was sorely disappointed in the metal teeth, which, at this price, may actually just be pot metal, examining the shards/ edges. Now I have to look for another piston. My piston head is screwed up too now _._

Pros:
Decent price
Polycarbonate teeth were ok

Cons:
Metal teeth fragmented, hence the thing is useless.
by K. CHAN Date Added: Friday 20 March, 2009
For: Mad Bull Max Piston (Full Teeth)
Product Information:
Works great with the Systema's bore up set & M130 spring! runs very smooth after 800 shots so far.
I think this piston is pretty much as good as an all metal piston.

Pros:
Very good price.
Great quality.

Cons:
None.
by C. MARSHALL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 13 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: Mad Bull Max Piston (Full Teeth)
Today I recieved this piston. The piston its self look strong but there were some mistake looking marks on this and it also looked like it had been used, there were scratches along the back end. I then put it in my gun, I have a CA M249. once every thing was set I shot two high-caps to see if it was working. lets say the piston shot great for less than 400 shots then the gun quit firing i quickly relized that the piston had broke. after getting back into the gearbox I discovered that the end piece had braken off and the only plastic tooth was completlty striped. My M249 has a m90 spring.
by T. SHELLY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 04 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: Mad Bull Max Piston (Full Teeth)
This is a great piston. It works perfectly in my JG G36c, and have never had any problems with it. Very sturdy :D
by C. CARDENAS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 14 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: Mad Bull Max Piston (Full Teeth)
I love this piston!!! I have it in a Classic Army M15A4 C.Q.B. and it just rocks every time...Get it well wroth it im very happy with it have used other pistons and this one tops them all!!!
by M. ELLARD Date Added: Monday 10 December, 2007
For: Mad Bull Max Piston (Full Teeth)
I now have this Piston since the stock piston i did have decided to literally blow up in my cylinder. I have put roughly 5000 rounds through it and it hasn't missed a stroke. Opened it up just today and no signs of wear. So far so good and if it keeps up at this rate I won't have to replace it anytime soon,
by M. LOEB Date Added: Saturday 01 December, 2007
For: Mad Bull Max Piston (Full Teeth)
Peace of crap!

Had this in a CA G36C shooting around 400fps. (systema m120 spring)


Anyway. Started off great. shot well hit hard all was good.

Then it stoped and got me shot real bad. it just wouldnt shoot. at first i thought the battary was dead. nope. then i figerd the moter burned out so i opened the gun. moter worked just fine. wireing was fine, gears where fine. im thinking what could it be. then i look at the piston. the first plastic tooth was torn off. (only like first 8 or so are metal.) i looked around thinking that tooth couldnt have goten far and sure enough there it was sitting on the spur gear.

Anyway moral of this story. if you dont like getting shot close up cuz your gun stops shooting mid battle dont get this piston.

Kinda wish i could give it negative stars.
by J. CHAN Date Added: Sunday 08 July, 2007
For: Mad Bull Max Piston (Full Teeth)
i got one of these from there free offer a while back and it is awesome piston im running a sp120 and over 15000 shoots and yet to show sign of wearing
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.388 s with 23 queries