0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
SOCOM Gear MK36 Magwell Conversion for M4 Magazines
[04098]
$24.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by G. DELEON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear MK36 Magwell Conversion for M4 Magazines
Product Information:
I was not to sure whether i should get this Magwell because of the reviews on it. But my G36 magazines just didn't fit very well in my vest, so I went ahead and just ordered it, along with 3 M4 magazines. I just got it 20 minutes ago. I popped it in fearing it wouldn't fit but it did. My retaining pin didn't go in all the way so it sticks out just a little bit. It shoots the BBs well. It doesn't want to shoot the last 3-5 BBs. Magazine will wobble a little but only left and right. Once in, it is very secure(not going to fall out) inside the magwell. Very pleased with it.

*Mine is in a JG G36c*

Pros:
Allows you to use M4/M16 Magazines in a G36
Holds the magazine securely

Cons:
The mag release is on the left side, and so if your right handed you have to use your thumb.
by M. OHANESIAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 02 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear MK36 Magwell Conversion for M4 Magazines
Product Information:
THIS THING IS GARBAGE. I got this to use on my echo 1 g36c, as my primary is a CA m4 and I have lots of m4 mags. The one good thing I will say is it takes popping out one pin and installing in 5 min, but that is only to be attributed to the g36's good design.

It is made from very weak plastic, not the strong plastic on echo 1 plastic aegs. Once installed, it is very difficult to get a mag in, and I have a variety of mags made for m4s: MAG plastic short and long midcaps, the standard ca hicap, echo 1 hicap, a magpul p-mag, and the S-arms midcaps (which are overall the best out of the bunch, in functionality but of course the p-mag looks the coolest and is the best made). If you turn the gun over and look down the magwell, there is a huge amount of play side to side, and front to back. I don't know what they were thinking, they should have made it from a CA m4 magwell or something, all I can say is don't buy it. I'm contemplating trying the private parts version, but I don't think it will be any better, I'll probably just use the g36 mags.

Once you get past the learning curve and figure out how to DECENTLY load the mags, the thing would misfire so much I couldn't shoot 2 bbs in a row


Pros:
Quick installation, THATS IT

Cons:
Cheap plastic, horrible engineering
by J. STAGER Date Added: Monday 28 September, 2009
For: SOCOM Gear MK36 Magwell Conversion for M4 Magazines
Product Information:
Picked this up for my SRC G36 knowing that I would have to modify it off the bat. The SRC metal hop up has an integrated BB feed tube, whereas on JG/Echo/KWA's this part is on the top of the magwell. Because this kit was designed for those guns, use a bandsaw and/or file to remove this cylindrical protrusion and make the top flush. Also, you will need to drill the right side body pin hole bigger. This kit was a tight fit on my gun, but it's solid and it works.

Pros:
Does what it is supposed to.
Feeds perfect, apparently.
Doesn't look half bad, IMO.
Mags will not fall out.

Cons:
Mags wobble like your grandma on stilts.
(No idea why the manufacturer chose to make it such a loose fit)

But overall I'm not regretting the purchase. It works.
by C. MITCHELL verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear MK36 Magwell Conversion for M4 Magazines
Product Information:
This is a great piece. It will save you a lot of money in the long run because you can use the same mags on your M4 and G36. It swapped out very easily on my KWA G36c, just be careful that you don't pinch any wires on the install.

Pros:
Light, Durable plastic
Easy install
Feeds very well
Mags wobble around, but will NOT fall out
Save you money down the road

Cons:
Mag release is on the left side of the gun
It will take time to get used to the new reload motion
Mags can get jammed in the magwell if not inserted correctly
by D. NELSON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear MK36 Magwell Conversion for M4 Magazines
Product Information:
Well at first, I was hesitant to getting this due the fact I looked at the Echo 1 MTC 1 and thought how dumb it looked. But I started a team with my friends, and we all agreed we should all M4/M16 acceptable weapons, so to keep up with my friends, I was almost required to use it. With the right tools it installs almost flawlessly(On a Echo 1). And was able to fit a Echo 1 M4 magazine and a Dboys with a little wiggle work. But when you get used to the adapter, you learn how to put the magazines in fast. The rounds fed fine which was perfect because I did not get time to test it before I went to the game, and the first time I used the adapter on my gun, I got a kill(hit someone), which was pretty awesome. This product does have some cons but there are to many pros to matter.

Pros:
-Accepts M4/M16 magazines, which is nice since almost everyone has a M4.
-Actually does not look dumb on my G36C, you can even tell the difference since it keeps it's silhouette.
-Fed perfectly (For me, a Echo 1 G36C user)
-Actually gave me more space to grip the gun, since I do not have a grip and my bottom rail is 6 in' long, the M4 magazines is smaller so I was able to grip it more comfortably
-M4/M16 magazines are cheaper, and smaller then G36 magazines, which means more in your vest.

Cons:
-The magazine wobbles.(Not dramatically)
-Most M4/M16 High-caps do not hold as much as a G36 magazines can (M4=300/G36=450)
-While the magazine release for a M4/M16 tends to the right side of the guns, the adapter has it on the left side.(Which CAN be a con)
-Magazine release button has to be pressed a bit harder then standard M4/16 buttons.
by K. YATES verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 04 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear MK36 Magwell Conversion for M4 Magazines
Product Information:
The SOCOM gear MK36 magwell conversion helps the G36 stand out in a croud. It is very easy to install and takes less than one minute. Loading and reloading takes a bit to get used to because the catch is off a bit from a normal M4. I tested it at my house and had great luck with reloading after a few tries. On the field was a different story. The adapter on the inside of the conversion kit that releases the bbs from the mag into the AEG broke after one mag exchange. I have no idea how this happened. I could understand if i had dropped the AEG mag down on the ground but that never happened. I simply removed my first mag reloaded and it was not firing. I figured I had a bad mag and reloaded again to no avail. I tipped the gun upside down to look into the well to see if there was a jam and saw a space where the part had been and was not there anymore.

Pros:
Very easy to install
Lets you share mags with most other combatants on the field.

Cons:
A lot of "play" in the magwell with m4 mags (could be fixed with some hard foam glued around the inside of the well)

The thing broke with no abuse what so ever.
by J. LAWRENCE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 02 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear MK36 Magwell Conversion for M4 Magazines
Product Information:
as this is one of the only choice for mag well conversion ov my CA G36 i had to get this one. the build is sturdy but it is straight plastic and has a glossy finish. it is not that noticeable unless you are in the sun light against the gray of my CA g36.

Pros:
good look, built strong, and it works well.


Cons:
-one of the only chaises, and has to be modified for your gun (this is unavoidable as all the different manufactures gus are slightly different.
-glossy finish
-non ambidextrous mag release
-mags fit tight in the mag well and you must hear the click of the lock, i use KA m16 mid caps and they fit tight in the back and forth direction but wobble in the side to side.
by M. BATH verified buyer Date Added: Friday 26 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear MK36 Magwell Conversion for M4 Magazines
Product Information:
nice adapter to have a more cost effective and streamlined load out for skirmishes. Although *TSD G36 owners beware*, I had to mod the piss out of this adapter to actually get it to fit. That's not even including the feeding problems it had, for starters the feed tube that leads to the hop-up had to be cut down so only an 1/8" is sticking up. I had to drill the hole for the body pin bigger so it could go through, plus I even had to put more of a beveled edge on the hop-up feed tube. Again this had to be done for a TSD G36!

-I gave this converter 4 stars despite the mods I had to do because it feeds flawlessly and holds magazines rock solid. The -1 is for the design flaws on SOCOM's part

Pros:
the ability to use more compact and cheaper magazines.
sharing mags, sharing is caring right?
once the mags are in there, they aren't going ANYWHERE!!
~Personal preference~ being able to use your left thumb to release the magazine is kinda nice

Cons:
having to mod it right off the bat so it will fit.
it's not as easy as you think to slap a fresh magazine in.
release spring is super stiff
by E. JOHNSTON Date Added: Sunday 10 May, 2009
For: SOCOM Gear MK36 Magwell Conversion for M4 Magazines
Product Information:
this is a great modification if you are looking for originality. Everyone on my team seems to want a g36 style weapon and i wanted something to 1. make everyone jealous cuz i alredy got an echo1 g36c RAS unit and this thing makes it look like a completely dif weapon that looks beast. 2. bebe able to use my teammates' m4 mags (they all have m4's and either dont like them anymore, are broken, or have a new gun that they like a lil more) 3.spend some money. i had a lot of saved up money cuz i haven't bought anything in forever and wanted to buy something to make my gun original.

Pros:
much less wobble than u would expect
Lots of people have m4s or m16s, this allows them to share =)
good way to perfect originality on a g36
stays in perfectly on my Echo1 G36C

Cons:
still a fair amount of wobble cuz the mags dont go in as far as a normal m4/m16 magwell
didn't come with the magwell pin (not sure if it was supposed to but i lost the one that originally came with my gun and have to use a pin from my frend's M4 which only barely works. (plz tell me if yours came with the magwell pin) email me about it at [email protected] pronounced: Wah-Pah-doo
the only reason i brought this down to 4 stars was because it didnt come with the pin and because of the small amount of wobble (i'm very picky though so most people probably wont mind it)
by K. SNOW verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 30 October, 2008
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear MK36 Magwell Conversion for M4 Magazines
Product Information:
Well Im not gonna lie, it looks rather silly on a G36C, I ordered this a couple weeks ago and it makes it look like a mini G3 Series....

Pros:
-Able to swap out mags with teammates easily.
-Looks good with VN Style mags.

Cons:
-I miss the clipability of the G36 mags.
-Magwell is VERY tight in the KWA G36C.
-Magazines fit VERY tightly into the magwell, with some wobble, after awhile it wears down and it gets smoother but so far for me its quiet a wrenching feeling getting them in and out.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.507 s with 24 queries