0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Element Advanced Flash Hider CCW
[04295 / ELE FH V]
$20.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by W. SISSON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 24 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Element Advanced Flash Hider CCW
Product Information:
Being that this is a 2 piece FH, there is a CCW adapter at the base and the body itself is threaded CW, which is great for the odd instance your weapon may be threaded CW. This FH has one MAJOR design flaw to it though. The male end of the CCW adapter is about 1/8" shallower then the female thread of the FH itself, thus the adapter does not sit snug on the inner lip of the FH. Which when firing your BB's there is a chance that they can(and did for me) get stuck in that recess causing a jam. This can be aleviated by using a dremel tool or metal file to widen the lip on the inside of the FH. Wish I knew that before I drove over an hour and a half for a game and didnt bring a backup to switch on. The only other problem is that the threads are made very loose so it doesnt stay snug which exacerbates the problem with the recess by it unscrewing itself while your running around.

I'm giving this 2/5 because I shouldn't need to modify it to make it work properly.

Pros:
Metal
Looks cool
useful if you have a 14mm CW thread

Cons:
jamming and loose threads.
by W. NEWBY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Element Advanced Flash Hider CCW
Product Information:
Good Quality product. sturdy.

Pros:
-no metal frills
-Comes as a "Raw Steel" color, this way you can easily paint it whatever color you want

Cons:
none
by C. SOLANO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 30 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: Element Advanced Flash Hider CCW
Product Information:
NIce 2 piece flash hider. Not black tho.. its grey .. nothing a little flat sealer paint wont fix... since it was a 2 piece ccw thread and my gun is too. I super glued the clockwise part and painted it. Now its cool lookin... after all the fixes I love it

Pros:
slightly longer than kwa standard hider
stardard bird cage so it will fit my gemtech extention
looks cool
solid

Cons:
grey
2 piece
will not thread all the way down to washer so u may have to add one (small one not noticible)
by E. CONNALL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 06 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: Element Advanced Flash Hider CCW
by R. REYNOSO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: Element Advanced Flash Hider CCW
Product Information:
i like the look of this flash hider. i also was surprised to see that this product is actually a gray/silver color. i want my flash hider to match my gun so...

Pros:
looks great
just like other flash hiders

Cons:
its a grey/silver color but some people might want that
by N. F. verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Element Advanced Flash Hider CCW
Product Information:
When I unboxed it, I was surprised to see that it was a silvery-grey, but most wouldn't spot it from a distance. Also, the flash-hider itself is two parts, the top being CW, and the bottom CCW. this will fit on any CCW gun.

Pros:
Very mean looking
Made with great design

Cons:
It can be a little difficult to attach the flash hider to you gun, when twisting the bottom half that is CCW into your threads, the top half that is CW can untwist in half. You can solve this problem by super-glueing the two halves together.
Slightly different color that my gun.
by J. CHIMITS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 25 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Element Advanced Flash Hider CCW
Product Information:
This came as a surprise when I opened it. The actual color is a lite grayish silver, not so drastically different as to cause concern but certainly enough to make you do a double take. One other interesting feature is that the base of this flash hinder is removable from the top half, this bottom half is CCW threaded, were as the top half of this part is CW threaded. This means that this part when all together will fit on a regular CCW thread, but if the top part is taken off then you are just left with the adapter end, resulting in a CW attachment end. This probably makes no sense what so ever but in short it fits on a CCW thread and is primarily meant for that application.

Pros:
Cool color
Adapter for CW
Stands out from the rest

Cons:
Needs a better product description, and pic.
by J. PIRIZ verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 15 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: Element Advanced Flash Hider CCW
Product Information:
very sleek, sexy flash hider will set your gun apart, but there is on the end an adaptor from CCW to CW, meaning the flash hider's threads are CW, and will not work on most guns, but the included adaptor fixes all that. took me a while to figure it out

Pros:
very VERY cool
durable
metal

Cons:
nothing except the thread adaptor confusion,
diffculy when trying to get it tight ( no set screw)
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.406 s with 24 queries