0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&G 450rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Magazine
[00312 / G-08-008]
$28.82
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by A. WONG Date Added: Sunday 14 July, 2013
For: G&G 450rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
Bought this magazine used at my field for $15. Use this in my upgraded combat machine that shoots at 15-18 rps. Feeds perfectly, this mag is known to feed in 45+ rps setups. Comparing this to the cheapest aeg high cap, the dboys 300 mag, this is way better. This holds more rounds and is not painted. The dboys is a good mag too but the build quality is lower. The metal is gray so it won't scratch to reveal crappy pot metal that other mags are made of.

Pros:
-not painted
-if winded until two clicks are heard, it will feed the whole magazine(usually you will need to wind it for about a minute)
-very good construction
-feeds well
-real steel mag length
-450 rounds

Cons:
-pricey if bought online( use coupons)
-mine has a dent in it caused by the last owner being hit, this would happen to any metal mag shot from up close
by J. WELVAERT Date Added: Tuesday 24 January, 2012
For: G&G 450rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
This mag came in the box with my GR15, and i thought that it preformed exceptionally. I have experienced absolutely no doublefeeds, missfeeds, or jams while using this mag. Normally, due to its very high capacity, I can get 2 rounds out of it per game. Sometimes one, I am very trigger happy :). the mag is metal, and can be easily disassembled by unscrewing an allen screw at the bottom and sliding off the bottom plate. I think this is overall a great mag.

Pros:
Pros are:
Metal
450 rounds
Very little wobble in my G&G
No misfeeds


Cons:
None so far for me, but im not very picky.
The mag might be a little heavy to some players' standards.
Wobbles in my friends SCAR
by C. MALCOM Date Added: Sunday 25 December, 2011
For: G&G 450rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
Overall this is a good mag. I got this included with my G4-A3. This mag is metal and has a very good weight. Even for a high cap this can hold a lot of bbs. On one side it says "5.56mm X 45", the actual caliber. This mag needs a ton of winding when you put in bbs or have to re-wind it. This mag misfeeds every once in a while.

Pros:
metal
450 rounds
bullet caliber
has weight to it (pro or con)
feels sturdy
fits well in the magwell



Cons:
misfeeds
has weight to it (pro or con)
winding
bbs rattle
by B. SEIM verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 22 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G 450rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
These are the best M4/M16/L85/FS2000 high-cap mags you can buy. They hold 450-500 rounds each and feed very nicely. With that being said they do suffer from a minor design flaw. I've broken 3 of these mags and at first I was frustrated (they're almost $30 apiece!) Once I figured out what happened it was an easy fix. The little allen bolt on the bottom of the magazine attached to a nut inside the metal shell that attaches the shell to the plastic internal magazine components. The nut is being held by small, plastic brackets that can break. Once they do the internal magazine will separate from the shell. To fix this just glue the nut back where it belonged and tighten the allen bolt.

Pros:
Great Capacity (450-500rds)
Feeds Flawlessly
Metal (Aluminum) Shell
Easy To Wind

Cons:
Design Flaw (Easily Remedied)
by K. MA Date Added: Saturday 19 June, 2010
For: G&G 450rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
pretty standard mag. holds alot BUT!! double feeds for me allllllllll the time. like every 80 shots it double feeds. it never jams, but im gettn a systema barrel an im afraid that it might jam that with the double feeds

Pros:
470 rds
metal


Cons:
DOUBLE FEEDS LIKE CRAZY
by L. STRAIT verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G 450rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
ok, this mag is freakin amazing. Alot of people ive played with dislike high-cap mags... What they have neglected to learn is that it takes a little work to wind them until they start making a clicking sound. Show'em a little love and they'll get you out of some rather bad spots. I owe it to my mags, they saved my a$$ when i needed to be saved. I was surounded by over 30 people. Corned, i took my last stand. I had my 3 high-cap 450 round mags loaded and ready to put up a fight. I took my G-4 airsoft rifle and unloaded on my enemies. I unloaded all 3 mags and put a good hurt on my opponents. I walked off the field with my pride intact and i was laughing when i saw how many guys i lit up.

Pros:
Simply awesome...

Cons:
Not for people who are ignorant and do not want to learn the art of the High-cap mag.
by I. STEVENS Date Added: Wednesday 09 June, 2010
For: G&G 450rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
First off i got this with the amazing G4 SOCOM so lets begin. This mag is great concerning the capacity but mine on a few dire situations would release all of the bbs into the magwell... that being said its an ok mag but not great so im probably being gracious giving it four stars... its ok but these experiences and the fact that on many other situations HiCaps in general give you away if your priority is stealth. it might just be me but midcaps seem like a better solution to these unless youve decided to be the guy that has the stuff but doesnt need it. thats just my opinion but still...

Pros:
-hi capacity even for a hicap

Cons:
-releases all of its carrying capacity inside of the gun's magwell
-very very loud since theres more ammo in its reservoir to shake around
by L. MARTIN Date Added: Monday 11 January, 2010
For: G&G 450rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
I really love this magazine. it came with my g4-a1 which is amazing as well. This magazine feeds half the bbs in the well so i went out to empty it because i dont like keeping tension on the spring, i was shooting 40 round bursts every few seconds for over 2 minutes. and when i just let the bbs out with the thingy, there was still about 50 left, yes it does stick out a little, but the extra capacity is worth it

Pros:
Metal
Soft winding tool, wont blister your fingers like JG high caps
Mag capacity
Hold alot of bbs, better than a mid cap (id say it held 200!!)

Cons:
Sticks out
Price, but mine came with my gun
Wobbly on G&G/G4s
by R. FLEMING verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 28 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: G&G 450rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
i received 2 of these last year and both are now broken, one was over wound too much ( which will happen) and the other one is jammed and i will have to break open to fix. i used these with a G&G G-SCAR-L CQC, no wobble in the mag well, they take a remarkable amount of punishment, and they dont show what punishment they do take. put over 10,000 rounds through them, very impressed but the internals are plastic, and not really that great plastic. be careful of over winding, other than that, they rock!

Pros:
- take a lot of punishment
- don't mark very easily
- pretty reliable
-no wobble
- metal case
- no misfeeds

Cons:
- slightly gray
-plastic interior parts
- longer than standard
by C. MOTA verified buyer Date Added: Friday 18 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: G&G 450rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
This is a great mag i have 2 and prob going to buy 2 more!
I wound this mag once till it double clicked and i unloaded almost the full mag. then wounded one more time for the last like 80 shots
Over all great mag Thanks G&G
( this mag comes and fits any G4 Model )

Pros:
holds alot
no jams or double feeds

Cons:
takes a good min to wind up
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.291 s with 26 queries