0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG 200rd MK5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
[02166 / JGMK5HC]
$15.00
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by B. HUNTER Date Added: Monday 02 November, 2009
For: JG 200rd MK5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
Great clips. I have the MP5 SD6 and it's just as good as the one that comes with the gun. The only difference I can find is that on my original clip it says "JG" and some other things. I was in a match recently and it was very muddy. I was running through the open with like 10 pounds of BB's on my back (my teammates BB's were in my hydration area) and stepped on the wet leaves and fell, slamming my gun into the mud. My other teammates were out so me and my teammate surrendered. My winder was filled with mud and i had SLAMMED to the ground. I got a small stick (I was in the woods give me a break) and took some mud out. The next round it was like nothing had happened!

Pros:
Strong
Metal
Helpful for battles. Quick reload.
Nice look.
When I got it, it looked strached but it turned out to be something else. It was a nice finished.
Still isn't strached after many battles, sprinting through corn and falling down in the woods.

Cons:
For my JG MP5 SD6 I had lots of wobble so I just placed electrical tape on the outside. Around the top in the indent where it locks in at. Just a piece or so. Fixed wobble. Mag may be small????
NONE other then that.
by J. HUNGATE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 26 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG 200rd MK5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
I just got this today, along with a battery and charger. at first i thought it wasn't going to fit into my gun, but after a couple of slams, it went in just fine. i taped this together with the mag i got with my gun, and it works fine. the only problem i have with it is that it only holds 200 rounds.

Pros:
cheap
metal
wide winding wheel
easy to fill


Cons:
constantly winding
only 200 rounds

THESE ARE ONLY MINOR ISSUES If you have a mp5, mk5, or anything that uses mp5 mags, get this
by R. ASHLEY Date Added: Thursday 11 June, 2009
For: JG 200rd MK5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
I bought a JG MP5J which came with one of these. I have had the gun about six months and am purchasing a second clip from ASGI because it is such an outstanding magazine. The people reporting very few shots per wind are doing what I did as an Airsoft newbie and winding very little. You *MUST* wind these magazines up until they click. If you do that, you will empty half of the magazine before needing more winding. The clip will hold 250 BBs easily if you fill it up, wind enough times to see the BBs in the feeder tube (do not wind up pressure, just feed them to the top), and then top off the holding chamber. Spray some Airsoft silicone into the magazine every so often and you're set!

Pros:
Very reliable
Holds 250 BBs
Can feed half a magazine on one full wind
Not prone to jamming

Cons:
Plastic top area
Possibly plastic internals
by K. GIBBONS Date Added: Tuesday 30 December, 2008
For: JG 200rd MK5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
Ive been working with 3 of these magazines for about 6 months and they work well. They get the job done is all I can really say. The sides are metal while the top and widing wheel are made of plastic. I assume that the internals are also made out of plastic. These magainzes require alot of winding. Do not jamm the magazine full of bb's, although it says they hold 200 rounds, only put about 150-175 rounds. That will make space for the bb's to be loaded into the gun. You can only get about 17 rounds out for each winding. Which is not too much of a problem because you should be firing in bursts, not full auto 200 shots without stopping. I find that everytime I stop firing I wind the mag. I have had no noticable misfeeds and absoutely not jams (with an Echo1 mp5 a5). I would suggest mid cap's because you can get just about the same amount of ammo minus the winding.

occasionaly I spray a little silicon oil into the moving parts at the bottom of the mag to help keep them running as smoothly as possible.

Pros:
Half metal O.o
Cheap
They work

Cons:
Too much winding
by A. OSBORN Date Added: Tuesday 13 May, 2008
For: JG 200rd MK5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
It is a pretty bad magazine. I got two of them. One magazine works well but you can only shoot 10 shots before winding it again. The other one would missfeeds like crazy. It sucks when you run up on someone and you have to wind it again, but by the time you wound it you are already hit. Suggest getting a different magazine.
by C. BOULWARE Date Added: Saturday 12 April, 2008
For: JG 200rd MK5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
I bought one of these mags with my echo1 mp5 full metal, it already came with an Echo1 mag but i wanted to so i bought this one and a magazine clap.

Both magazines do not feed into my fun right with .2 bbs, i fill each mag up then wine them up until they click but they still dont shoot! They shoot about every 5 shots and thats it! I cant even fire my gun with out shakin the mag and wineding at the same time.

If anybody knows something im doing wrong please let me know
i have heard silicone spray would help?
by S. BAKER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 01 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG 200rd MK5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
i bought 2 of these and so far i have had only 1 problem with then you seem to have to wind them more often than i am used to with my m 4 high cap mags but other than that no problems feeding or anything
by S. MANZEWITSCH Date Added: Sunday 30 December, 2007
For: JG 200rd MK5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
I was pleasantly impressed with this mag. It fits tight in the mag-well and there's no wiggle at all. Its a little bit hard to get out but its not really a big hinderance. The spring pressure was pretty good as well and I've had no feeding problems so far, though Ive only put about 400 rounds through it though. But it seems to shoot well, and yes it is a 200 round capacity.
by Z. WEIKART Date Added: Monday 09 April, 2007
For: JG 200rd MK5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
these mags are full metal, and the perfectfeeding is almost identical to a 40 dollar TM magazine, if you have a MP5, these mags should be your cheapest high quility option
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.425 s with 23 queries