0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KJW MK1 Gas Pistol Airsoft Gun
[03791 / GNB-601]
$65.00 $58.50
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by A. VOGEL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 03 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: KJW MK1 Gas Pistol Airsoft Gun
by L. CAIN Date Added: Friday 15 February, 2013
For: KJW MK1 Gas Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is awful if you want to actually play airsoft or even just shoot around. i have had mine for about a year and i have taken very good care of this gun. the trigger pull is too hard after a couple of months the hop up of mine has gone bazerk and has rendered the gun useless.

Pros:
high fps


Cons:
trigger pull is hard
after a while the hop up gets out of wack and renders the gun useless
non blowback
by D. MCCLINTOCK Date Added: Monday 31 January, 2011
For: KJW MK1 Gas Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun for Christmas last year, though I purchased from Airsoft Megastore... it's impressed me fairly well. It's a cheap but effective pistol. It shoots quite hard, which is both good and bad. It's also pretty accurate, although the long and hard trigger pull detracts from that. It's also easy to disassemble and put back together, much to my relief, though it takes a little fiddling. I'd recommend this pistol to most anybody.

Although I'm listing more cons than pros, the pros vastly outweigh the cons. The KJW Mk I is a good, solid pistol for target practice or airsofting, though one must be careful if using it in an airsoft game, as it's very powerful.

Pros:
Fast velocity (Also a con.)
Adequately accurate (I can hit a two-foot-wide tree perhaps 100 feet away with it most of the time)
Lightweight (Though potentially a con)
Good, simple sights
Decent gas usage (A little over one mag per fill with King Arms green gas, though in cool temperatures)

Cons:
Fast velocity (I've been shot with it, and it hurts a lot.)
Long and hard trigger pull (Harder than my friend's double action WG revolver, in fact!)
Will double-feed if the trigger is released without firing (It doesn't seem to cause any internal problems, however, and if you know about it it won't happen often)
Plastic build (Though lightweight, it's somewhat imbalaced)
No way to mount optics (Not a big deal for me, but)
by J. BOYLAN Date Added: Sunday 03 October, 2010
For: KJW MK1 Gas Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this product for about two years now and it has performed great for me the entire time until recently. The gun is very accurate and hits hard. The hop up is very effective and gives a consistent shot each time. The iron sights are kind of difficult to use, but painting some dots on them helped for getting on target quickly.

Pros:
High FPS (even though its a pistol, you can make some long shots with it)
Good hop-up system
Fairly efficient on gas

Cons:
Trigger pull is VERY long
Iron sight can be a little difficult to use at first, but adding white dots helps
The valve on the mag just broke, but its worked good for nearly two years so its fine
by Z. SCHILLING Date Added: Monday 20 September, 2010
For: KJW MK1 Gas Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this, is a great gun, durable, light, and packs a hell of a hit. it actually has the best rang iv ever seen on an airsoft gun. of all the guns me and my friends use, this bad boy is the most feared. we have installed specail rules just for this gun, and my friends simply give up when i pull this bad boy out at close range. well worth the price. word of warning it also needs some attention. keep it oiled otherwise the mag will break before you use it once fully, and be careful adjusting the hop up. the screw is super small and might pop out. but otherwise this is a terrific gun.

Pros:
ungodly range for a airsoft gun
light
super powerful
durable


Cons:
sensitive mags without consistant lubrication
almost too powerful ;)
by J. VAN HORN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 21 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW MK1 Gas Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased 2 of the KJW MK1 Pistols and what a fun gun for the money. Both of them shoot great and have great range and very accurate for being so small. They are quite a bit quieter than my GBB gun so a little easier to play with them in town. Pretty much all plastic frame but metal parts where it matters and easy to disassemble. A little stiff trigger pull but a little practice and you get used to it. Seem to be a solid little gun and the price is right. If you want something that is inexpensive and fun to shoot this is a great choice. I have the real gun made by Ruger and it is pretty much Identical.

Pros:
Great Price.
Easy to disassemble.
Fairly quiet for a gas gun.
solid construction.
Shoot long and accurate.
Hop up seems to work good.
Fun to shoot.. Hard to put down.
I dont know if this is a pro or a con but if you pull the trigger half way and then let up and then shoot it you will have 2 bb's in the barrel.. Just like having a shot gun.

Cons:
Probably the only con is getting used to the fairly long and a little stiff trigger pull but dont let that stop you from getting this gun.. It is a rocken little gun.

Dont let go of the spring when loading the mag or bb's will be flying all over.. Kind of funny the first time it happens to you..
by B. FINFROCK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 19 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW MK1 Gas Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun from here about a year ago in a couple months. it cronod at 430 from airsoft gi with .2g bbs. everyone ik is scared of this. my friend has a mk36k and it shoots about 400. and going heads up hes afraid of this gun. this gun in the wind has a couple bad habits. using .2 at over 50 they WILL curve up. You must use .25g or more to make this thing good. i use between .25 and .3 and it hurts like hell. i made my friend bleed during on game from only 100 feet away. and gas in cold(under freezing) with the full metal mags doesnt go well. plus it EATS up my gas. I've put about 5000 rounds through it, mostly at target practice. and ive gone through about 8 1000ml cans...
plus one mag is leaky(my fault) out of 4.

i dont like the trigger. u have to go all the way forward and all the way back to fire. and my firing pin is getting worn down. Mags are 30. and its a weeeee bit lose. (easy fix) and bright orange tip is ugly as all get out. altho i have been checked by a military vet at game cause he thought it was real cause he coulnt see the orange tip from his angle.

NOT RECOMMENDED FOR SNIPERS OR OTHER PEOPLE LOOKING TO NOT BE DISCOVERED.

Pros:
-CHEEP.
-easy to dissasemble and clean/lube.
-shoots hard and true.
-hasnt broken on me yet!
-Scary sounding, will deff draw attencion(good or bad)


Cons:
-eats gas
-little lose
-long trigger pull
-expencive mags
-must use heavy bb's
by J. HASTING Date Added: Saturday 10 October, 2009
For: KJW MK1 Gas Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
good gun but it got dropped once fell apart and broke. it fell on dirt from 5 ft and the whole assembly just came apart. one little piece fell off of it and it won't work. Other than that it worked incredible. it is so powerful and so accurate you could put an nc star scope on it. great gas capacity, ive gotten easily over 3 mags almost every time. it scares people very bad cause of its distinctive sound and how loud it is.

overall this gun is pretty good just handle with care

Pros:
insanely accurate 150 ft literally you can hit a decent size target if shot right
great gas capacity 3 full mags
insanely powerful, good thing for me
hurts
good size
feels good to hold
good sights
cheap
very loud
upgrades to 600 fps

Cons:
non blowback
way to long trigger pull
will fall apart and potentially break if you drop it from over 5 ft breaks way to easily
once upgraded it uses up a lottt of gas
by C. HILL Date Added: Tuesday 14 July, 2009
For: KJW MK1 Gas Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
GREAT GUN!!!!!!!!!!!! i got my first one about 4 months ago and its ridiculous. even though the box said 400 fps out of the box, my first one chrono'ed at 447 with .20s and green gas. i liked the power and comfort so much that i bought another one, and 2 leg holsters. definitely, the best pistol ive owned. it has great gas capacity, great feel, and great power.

Pros:
power
feel
looks
speed
weight
upgrades to 600 fps
removable rear sight.(pro or con)
great gas capacity


Cons:
long trigger pull
clip is hard to get out
nothin else.
by D. SIPMA verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 16 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: KJW MK1 Gas Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i got this gun and all i can say is that is AWSOME!!! it shoots through 5 pieces of thick cardboard, and it dosent use that much gas. (30-35 shots) over all i love it!!! the clip started to leak though, but that was my fault, i pushed the green gas can in too hard. whenever i use it, i am a verrrry supreme master, and who ever im aganst looks like a smelly belly!!! ha to them!!! (they really do smell)

Pros:
hi fps
sturdy
cool looking
realistic
looks verrrry cool
loud (i like loud guns they scare baaad smelly bellys!
5 out of 5

Cons:
long trigger pull, but thats not much........
plastic outer barrel



now i have to go and wash my belly, its getting smelly!! (dont worry im still a supreme master!!!)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.341 s with 24 queries