0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
[03169 / AKAEGSPRS / IU-D1-NB]
$217.95
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 41 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by G. JONES Date Added: Monday 14 April, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
The mod 1 is a brick! Heavey as heck but it shoots seriously hard. RPS averages 10.7 over 10 tests of 10 round bursts (1000 rounds total). FPS averages 420 over 10 rounds on a CA springer magazine. Measured with a Red Bull Chrono AFTER a day of breaking in at the feild that consised of about 8 - 300 round magazines. During hop-up adjustment the shots were dropping horribly at about 70 feet, I could not adjust the hop enough to correct it. After getting frustrated, I decided the barrel might have some mfg dirt, and YES IT DID! The barrel was flithy, it looked like I was cleaning the inside of an exuast pipe of a car. After that it shot fairly straigt to about 140ft but I could not eliminate drop or lift farther than that.

Due to the lack of a manual, I cannot figure out how to get the upper rail off as it appears to extend across the barrel ring.

IT IS DEFINITELY THE LOUDEST GUN ON THE FEILD - lol

I'd recommend a new hop-up and a better barrel and this gun would dominate.
by L. STEVENSON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 06 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
This gun is a freakin beast, airsoftgi chrono it at 430 fps I think it is shooting way harder than that. I was hitting people accurately at about 70 yards, but I did adjust the hop-up precisely so maybe that matters? Excellent field gun, but I would not recommend CQB because you will serious hurt the other guy or girl. All in all the high price is definitely worth the purchase you will not be unsatisfied.
by T. GREINER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 05 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
This gun is pretty nice in comparison to the many guns I have owned over the years. It is indeed a full metal body and the metal is of good quality, it has a one peice outer barrel that is the lenght of what you would find on a CQB or a comando model and the flash hider is what gives it the length. The crane stock is big enough for the battery it comes with, but may require modification to fit anything larger. I'm not sure what sound the guy belows motor made but mine sounds like a stock CA M15A4. The gun weighs in at roughly 10lbs full loaded and does not have a front sling adapter, something you may want to consider purchasing if you're a younger or smaller player. You can add a supressor buy removing the ring on the flash hider, note that it is a clockwise adapter. Lastly it does have a little bit of magwell woble but some felt tape will clear that up, it does accept MAG midcaps with no modification. When it is time I will open the box and let you know how it looks, but all sounds fine for now. AsGI chrono'd it at 430 with AE .2g bbs. All in all, well woth the $218 for any player from beginner to veteran.
by G. AYSON Date Added: Friday 04 April, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
I have A&k Full metal spr mod1, 440fps out of the box(guarder chrono)@ .2gm,
the only thing that i dont like about the gun is the sound of the motor,there is a confusing sound on the motor during firing,you'll think that the motor is not alined properly on the gear.tried to adjust everything,,but the sound does not change, I tried to replace the pistol grip (dboys sniper's grip-no change) The only way to eliminate the confusing sound is to replace it by king arms pistol grip,but there is also some modification made before the grip will fit in the gun.
by H. WARD verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
To answer your questions, to find the Hop-Up, pull the bolt slide back, and you will notice some gears. The gear closest to the mag is the hop up, it has a little screw in the middle to tighten it. The battery it comes with is a Ni-Cd 8.4v 1500 oAH. The accuracy is great, i have mine sighted in with a leapers 40mm red/green dot sight at 200 feet. I have the hop up adjusted so i can hit targets at 200 feet, and with the same accuracy at 100 feet. And mine didn't come with a manual either, hope these comments help!
by P. KNOWLES verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 18 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
One problem, i didnt get the manual, i need to know where the hop up is? if anyone knowss it would be a great to hear about it
by K. VINAR Date Added: Tuesday 18 March, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
Hey, just a few quick questions and I'd really appriciate it if anybody could answer these.

1. What type of battery does this gun come with?

2. It says that the range on this is 100ft. This is 20 ft less than all most all the other AEGs on this site. Is the accuracy bad or what? That alone is about all from me buying this sweet looking gun.

Thanks a ton-
by H. WARD verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 16 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
All I can really say is 5/5! This gun is worth the $218. It shoots great and feels great. The front grip it comes with is okay, its plastic but still works well. I recommend getting a red dot or a scope for this beast of a gun. I purchased the Leapers 40mm red/green dot scope with it. I love the combination!

This gun shoot great, very little spread when you put it on full auto. If you mess around with the hop-up long enough, you can get it almost perfect. I was hitting people 150 - 200 feet away, dead accurate. But of course that was on single shot, but full auto would pretty much be the same though.

I used it this weekend in a war, I dominated the other team with it! They were actually afraid of it! Overall, great gun! It is made sturdy and looks intimidating!
by S. ACKERMAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
i just got this gun and i'm very impressed with its performance.this m4 is well worth the money.it has a great rate of fire very well built just overall a great airsoft rifle just starting out in the game or are a heavy player you cant beat it i got two words BAD ASS
by P. KNOWLES verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
This is a great gun very reliable. Note that the gun does not come with sight flashlight or fore grip. Overall a great gun and worth the 218. Looks like i nabbed the last one
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 41 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.344 s with 26 queries