0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
[03169 / AKAEGSPRS / IU-D1-NB]
$217.95
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 41 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by R. FICKERT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 24 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
This gun, from the looks is an amazing rifle. It has a real good quality build to it, with all the metal. The weight also gave it a sturdy feeling. The stock was big enough for a big battery upgrade which i liked. A metal 300 rd mag, which was cool too. The power of the gun sounded incredible. It seemed a bit odd to me though that airsoftgi said it shot 365. DIdnt think of it much til the gun stripped parts of the gears in the gear box. I dont know why it even happened, just did. It sucks and hopefully can have airsoft gi fix it or replace the gears, since it broke the first full day i've had it.

Pros:
Great looks
All metal
Heavy(maybe)
Good rate of fire
Stock can hold a big battery


Cons:
Not sure if i just a faulty gun or what but seems like the gears dont last at all.
by M. MANEGO Date Added: Monday 14 September, 2009
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
I just got this gun last saturday and DAMN ITS STRONG i tested it and it has 419-428 FPS VERY STRONG this is the BEST GUN I EVER OWN i bought this gun in the shop of my Dad's friend i am the youngest in my team but i have the Highest FPS i bought an EOtech with this gun and IT LOOKS BEAST with the sight and when i took it out of the box it felt very solid and heavy i really like this gun Its a good gun for both Pro players and newbies

Pros:
Metal body
heavy
High FPS
high cap mag
cheap for its POWER
etc.

Cons:
Has an orange flash hider but i repainted it but its still a good gun BUY IT NOW!
by M. MARYAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 27 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG
So now that I've had a chance to use the gun, several magazines, it's still shoots 430 to 423 fps! This rifle is just out right sweat! You will really enjoy shooting this particular Carbine, it's deffinately one of the straightest shooting rifles I've used. Why would any one change the barrel out of this rifle is beside me, it's flawless. Make sure to tighten all the allen screws when you first take it out of the box, run a bore cleaner through the barrel, mine was clean! Then charge and get ready to be pleasently surprised. Pay attention to how the battery installs, you don't take off the butt plate. Remove two round plugs in the front of the crane stock and put the battery wire going in first through the two holes. Then the third small battery run in the middle of where you plug the battery in. Go slow, it's simple once you figure it out. Don't remove the rear plate on the stock.

Pros:
The whole guns is solid, clean, well put together.
No up-grades needed. Ready to go, out of the box.

Cons:
No instruction manual, who needs it any way. Maybe if your a complete newbie.
There really aren't any. I'm 42 yrs old and very picky!
by M. MARYAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 26 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
It's a thing of beauty, to say the least! They're not kidding when they say 200 feet straight as an arrow killing distance either. Cronied at 430 fps, is without any hop up, turn it up just a bit and the BB's are "dead on", I'm saying bullseye! I'm 42, been playing paintball for years, ran a field bla,bla. Airsoft is far better for my liking and it's most important to have a great rifle. This one RAWKS, right out of the box. I still enjoy my MP5 but now I have the best of both worlds. The crane stock is very cool for the battery, pay attention how you install the battery. The wires go in first! I have a Bushmaster AR-15 (Real Weapon) the weight isn't much different. "Get this rifle", it's exstreamly tuff built to last, very sharp detail and kicks out BB's like a Mule! Smooth rof send a stream of BB's straight as an arrow, not fliing all over the place like most AEG, these fly true. I can't amagine needing a faster rate of fire than what this gun already has, if you need faster, your a lousy aim. A plus rifle, superb semi auto as well as full auto, you can't beat it. System up-grades down the road, this rifle will last years! Later, Intermeadiate player, pro weapon. Starcop out.

Pros:
Built very well, Zero slop.
Straight shooter, almost to good to be true! But it is.
6 position crane stock! Nice adjustment range.
Super Sound in Full Auto, just a straight line of BB's!
This is much better made than "any" CA, G&G, JG. Right up with KWA.
Absolutely No Up-grades needed, shoots perfect for me.
Most of all, I got my money's worth, every bit.

Cons:
Ziltch! This rifle is solid as a rock. The tiny mag wobble-
you can't hear mine!!!

GET IT! You can't be disapointed!
by C. MALLETS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 28 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
my first airsoft gun, and first buy for airsoft gi. i am now a loyal costumer and this gun is why.
over all excellent gun

Pros:
very nice construction
heavy
full metal
400fps out of box
very customizable
beautiful
original and unique

Cons:
people say they need shimmed
may be to heavy, but i like it
a bit long for cqb, and you might need to downgrade the spring
by R. LEINER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 06 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
Got this gun a few weeks ago. it truely is a good quality gun. especially for the price.
flip sights are great if you want to mount optics. the rails on the handguard are perfect. not full length, but big enough to put anything you want on it. the grip that comes with it is average, but not to say its bad. just not horrible. the crane stock i amazing! its the most comfortable stock ive ever felt, and it can house a 9.6v battery. the mags are a tiny bit wobbly, but what mags in an airsoft gun arent. the flashider that the gun comes in, is the standard m4 FH, but its just plastic, and u can unscrew the allen bolt on the bottom, or just take a wrench and twist the whole thing off to add the full metal and heavy spr FH, whic comes apart into three peices for stuff like mock supressors.
very very solid gun. accurate enough with the hopup adjusted, but if u want really good accuracy then get a tight bore. the high fps is great if u play in the woods like me, and haf to cut through brush and distance to hit someone...
Really the only downside, is that this gun is heavy compared to most guns, and it doesnt come with a forward sling mount for a 3point, or one behind the receiver for a 1point.
but they make sling mounts for RIS, but i would recommend a sling for this cuz to hold this thing ALL the time, can get very tiring.
all in all a good buy for the price. recommended to beginners all the way to those guys who have a million guns and are in their forties with no kids and no life and probably work at microsoft... (professionals)

Pros:
Full metal
flip sights
high fps
full rail
cranestock

Cons:
no sling mounts
otherwise its a great gun
by B. ABRAJANO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 24 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
First let me say, the guy below me apparently does not know how to use a crane stock apparently. I got this gun several months ago and its phenominal. i pulled it strait out of the package, charged the battery and shot it. it was great! great power and amazing accuracy. but you want to buy a new battery for this gun. the stock battery it came with doesnt give it a great rate of fire. So I bought a new 9.6v 4200mah battery and now it has a insane ROF. I also installed a MB 6.03mm barrel which gives it even more accuracy. the only problem i have had with it was when i got the new battery the stock motor couldnt keep up, "which is understandable" so i bought a AMP high torque motor. so this is great for your money. you barley have to buy new parts, unless you like external, "which i do myself". and they make this gun look even better

Pros:
heavy "like real thing"
accurate
high FPS
good internals
great externals
all around, badass gun

Cons:
motor has hard time keeping up with higher Mah batterys but easily fixed
by M. BUTLER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 13 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
I got this gun about three weeks ago, and let me just start off by saying, if you buy this gun, expect to work on it for hours. It's a very heavy gun, and if you want it to be lighter, try taking off the rails (they add about 3 extra lbs.) I was definitely impressed with the accuracy and power, and for the first time this year, got a couple of kills in the matches that i've played. The crane stock/crane stock battery....wow. This has to be the worst con on the gun. I had to rewire the whole battery compartment, which means taking off the buffer tube etc. They say you can take off the butt plate of the stock easily, it only took me about 2 hours to figure out how, and then I ended up breaking the clips for the butt plate..yay. I'd recommend buying a new crane stock, and a 9.6v battery (this gun has a pretty slow rof). Though, after the gun is fully moded up, it's a very good AS gun.

Pros:
*Very power
*Fast (400+ fps)
*Good sights
*Very accurate

Cons:
*Crane stock/battery pretty much sucks.
*Heavy (if you're not strong enough to lug this around the AS field, expect to take off some parts.)
*Fully Fully Fully metal is not always a good thing. (The only part that isn't metal is the stock, which sucks.)
*If you want it to work at a full extent, expect to buy a new crane stock, and a 9.6v battery.
by M. WEBSTER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 26 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
Excellent rifle. This thing is a huge upgrade from what I am used to; CA sportlines and all the way down to the Well R6 that I used to have pale in comparison. This gun can effectively suppress fire from 200 feet. Don't let the pictures fool you, this is still a large rifle. Its got great accuracy, range and more power than anyone I've played against. Highly recommended for the money. Stop debating which gun to buy and get this one!

Pros:
Heavy
Sturdy
Long
Intimidating
Shoots fast
METAL!
Crane stock is nice, but plastic


Cons:
Can't figure out how to get the flash hider off and the barrel extension on!
My 1pt sling adapter can't sit on the stock tube without having to cut wires. I'm not looking forward to that.
Box is crappy, and the gun had scrape marks from the packaging process. A rag and water fixes that though.
by A. DODD Date Added: Sunday 02 November, 2008
For: A&K Full Metal SPC MOD1 AEG Airsoft Gun (Short)
Product Information:
I decided to purchase on of these a couple of weeks ago, and now that I have had a chance to field test it, would like to spread the good word. A&K's first series of guns were decent, but hardly an MPEG. Thier latest guns, however, have completely changed my opinion of their craftsmanship. This gun comes as upgraded as some of my custom guns right out of the box. The externals of this gun are very solid...and very high quality. The metal did not feel cheap, but felt about the same as most CA guns on the market. The performance was wicked. I've never bought a carbine length rifle that shot 415fps out of the box, and was very impressed with the rate of fire. The range is great, having a maxium effective range of around 175ft. The crane stock has a slight wobble to it, but this is common with all M4 LE, CRANE, and other retratable stocks. ***Before reading the remainder of this review, please keep in mind that I try to be as picky and analytical as I can in my reviews.***

Pros:
-Metal is very solid
-Gearbox comes with metal bushings
-Bearing spring guide is steel, and not zinc like other MPEGs
-Cylinder is a bore-up (not ported, as seen on most M4 gearboxes)
-Barrel appears to be about a 6.05mm bore
-High stock velocity
-Motor is VERY high torque

Cons:
-High stock velocity (not very good for CQB applications)
-Gearbox could use being reinforced...since it is pulling an M130 spring
-Gears are just stock XYT, with "A&K" stamped on them...whcih may need to be replaced
-Wiring may need to replaced with a low res. kit (stock it is 18AWG)
-Shims are not placed very well. Just go ahead and buy a shim pack along with this gun
-Selector switch may also need to be replaced for the gun to function its best
-Barrel length is not quite 363mm (stock M4 inner barrel length)
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 41 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.475 s with 23 queries