0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD1 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
[03165 / BI-5281M]
$210.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by P. FLEHARTY Date Added: Friday 04 April, 2014
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD1 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this gun. I was going for more of a dmr role and this fits it almost perfectly. It is very accurate, decent range and nice weight to it. It comes with a bipod, 2 rail covers, battery and charger. I wish it took a large type battery because there is plenty of room in a full stock.

Pros:
Sturdy
Full metal
Comes with bipod and rail covers
Accurate
Good fps


Cons:
Wish it took a large type battery.
by P. COON Date Added: Tuesday 31 December, 2013
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD1 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this rifle is awesome good range and accuracy. feels great comes with a modular grip already on it. rails are awesome for putting anything you wan on it scope holo sight flashlight lasers ect. good weight and realistic feel you can put a suppressor on it by removing the front flash hider

Pros:
good range, lots of rail space, good weight, good feel. nice iron sights, good magazine it comes with.

Cons:
i really dont have any cons for this rifle its a really good rifle to start with and upgrade with scopes and new internals
by G. HEITZLER Date Added: Sunday 29 December, 2013
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD1 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is overall decent, but could just quite a few internal upgrades. The MK12 SPR performs decently, it had a good range with an matching accuracy. it also comes with a awesome bi-pod..

Pros:
_Decent range
_Good accuracy
_Full metal
_comes with bi-pod,fore-grip,and 2 rail covers..
_feels sturdy
_Very nice flip up sights


Cons:
_Terribly lose mag fit that's really annoying
_Battery rattles around
_Grip is uncomfortable for lefty's
_Mag that comes with gun isn't too good
by M. ODGERS Date Added: Thursday 14 November, 2013
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD1 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
My friend got this gun, and it has performed pretty well overall. However, it does have quite a few problems. So for those who do not have the time or money to upgrade and repair this rifle, don't put your money into it.

Pros:
Good range
Decent iron sights
Nice bipod
Nice externals
Good weight(A bit front heavy)

Cons:
Poor reliability
Cheap stock
Horrible magazine compatibility
Loose pins
Poor ROF
by N. GRABER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 27 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD1 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun because I was looking for a DMR for and I think this gun was a good choice

Pros:
Full Metal
Average FPS
Pistol grip feels nice unless you're a lefty

Cons:
The internals were not as good as I thought a gun over 200 dollars would be

It also says that this gun doesnt come with a bipod when it really did for me so i ended up spending 40 dollars on a bipod i didnt need.
by Z. SCHILLING Date Added: Sunday 19 September, 2010
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD1 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i got this gun about 2 or 3 years ago and thought i should add my 2 cents. as a beginners gun this kicks some serious @$$. great price, full metal, decent range, and for me great durability. and thats not even counting the extra accesories! but being a beginners gun it certainly has its drawbacks. the hop up is a total joke and if you know how to upgrade deffinatly do so. and some reveiws have mentioned problems with the mags. every magazine i used simply fell out, or the gun wouldnt fire due to the loose fit. but with a little eletrical tape around the mags the problem was solved. but most dissapointing was the butt plate which was always falling out and was pretty much junk. otherwise if your looking for a starting gun i highly advise this.

Pros:
full metal
durable
good price
great rof
really nice bi-pod and decent extra handle
excellent begginers gun

Cons:
joke hop up
crap butt plate
loose mag fit
by N. VASILEFF Date Added: Wednesday 16 December, 2009
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD1 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is my first airsoft rifle so i have nothing to really compare it to, though i feel its great for the price (airsplat). I'm able to hit standard peace of paper (9x11) at roughly 110 ft (prone, bi-pod, iron sights), although the stock is pretty cheap, its durable enough to drop from a standing position onto cement, Ive also heard people saying the the sling mounts are crap, but i find them able to fulfill all of my needs.

People on some throe sites say you cant upgrade this, which is false. Systema hop up/bucking and tightbore barrel all work.

Pros:
Decent range
Free Float barrel/rail system
Comes with bipod and vertical grip.
Very ergonomic

Cons:
Stock could be better
by R. LEINS Date Added: Friday 25 September, 2009
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD1 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
well i got this gun off another site and i have some things to say about it. for starters the externals are top notch. i got my gun for 160.00 and i would rate everything forward of the stock a 10/10. now the stock its self is cheap but i can live with that. the gun comes with a great bi pod that should cost 50 bucks and a fore grip that is worth at least 20. the sling did not work for me since i had an A&K box mag that made the gun to heavy, it tore the plastic parts of the strap in half. ive used the gun in 3 skirmishes but i can say i only used it to its full potential in one. the first 2 were not the guns fault just my goggles. once i got those fixed on my third gave i really put this gun through its paces. i use this gun as a support gun which means it needs durability. the last time i played with this gun i put 25000 rounds through it and made over 50 kills that day. unfortunately during that day the motor slipped down and i had to fix that. i was hard on this gun and it held up very well to my abuse. but it had its limitations. its effective range is about 50-80 feet, this is because the hop up it comes with is a piece of crud. if you put it on at all it screws with the gun and jams, it if you don't have it on the BBS go wild at around 50 ft. it also has a tendencies to readjust its self randomly. the gun has a poor shim job and is loud enough to be heard across the field. over all i am fairly happy with this gun but i am currently preforming a complete over hull on it to turn it into a better support weapon. i would recommended this gun to people who want a good upgrading platform. it can be so much more but the body is so good i would never let it go.

Pros:
-great body
-good power (380 fps)
-great extras(minus sling)
-durable

Cons:
-crappy stock
-crappy hop up
-bad range
-loud as heck
-motor comes lose
by M. WILLETTE Date Added: Monday 03 August, 2009
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD1 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Got this 2 years ago.
Used it in 2 games

Pros:
Metal
cool looking
easy access to battery space
light

Cons:
HORRIBLE hopup
Terrible range
terrible accuracy
unreliable gearbox
loose screws
easily scratched off paint
stock broke off after a little drop.
Non working mag
sights are bad
no trades
brakes easily.

Get the A&K one. Please.
But other than this gun. D-boys has good guns. This one just sucks.
by S. TOMS Date Added: Tuesday 05 May, 2009
For: D Boy Full Metal MK12 MOD1 SPR AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well this gun is one of the best SPR's out there. Mine chrond between 380-450. Mine came with a bipob, fore grip which sucked. great ROF, I've put over 5000 rds through it and the fps hasen't dropped, I bought a Leapers 3-9x40 rubber armour scope and a 9.6 volt batt, and a Box mag for it and WOW. I'm going to get a USMC metal body for it soon. Were I airsoft I got a hit at I think 160 feet about with .23's. The guy I hit was p!$$ed. The mag holds about 180 rds.

Pros:
FPS out of the box is 380-450
ROF
full metal
price
has two rail guards

Cons:
fore grip was broke
price
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.617 s with 24 queries