0 items
New Airsoft Guns / Products
Restocked Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Airsoft Guns
Warehouse Deals
All Brands
CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Version 2 M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
[11298]
$209.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. GUTHIER Date Added: Monday 20 March, 2017
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Version 2 M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Ok...I hope ya'll are ready for a good review...
so i bought this gun, as a Christmas gift(for myself) and out of the box the gun worked phenomenally! shooting a crisp 380fps(measured with .20)and ive gotta say, for a $200 gun it kicks some serious butt...once the gun arrived to my door i Immediately thought to myself.."hmmm this would look really good with a foregrip...*puts on foregrip*...hmmm this would look even better with a magwell foregrip...*buys and puts on said magwell foregrip*....hmmm this would look awesome with an EoTech...*buys and installs EoTech*...hmmmm would look beast with camo paintjob...*has talented friend help with camo paintjob*....hmmm this would look soooo Tacticool with a mock supressor....*puts new mock supressor on*....WOW...she looks....beautiful.........so after buying all this and at this point its been over 2 years since i first bought it, the gun is still just as good as the day i took it out of the box for the first time...and do keep in mind that this gun over the course of over 2 years has NEVER broken, needed repairs, or have i ever experienced problems with it. and just last week i made the greatest decision in my airsoft life....upgrade the G4. so i bought a Lonex A1 titan motor, a new piston(the old one was still fine after 2 years of nothing but 11.1 lipo usage but for the sake of longevity i replaced it) the gears were fine, upgraded to a new m120 spring, and after all this, my friends let me say, if you buy this gun...you will be beyond satisfied with the performance, and if you upgrade this beast of an airsoft gun you will never want to let go of it the second you pull the trigger. to give this gun a rating, out of 5 stars is an understatement with this gun, i give it 20 out of 5 (20/5) stars. G&G Armament and Airsoft GI.. this gun is Built FORD TOUGH!!!(especially now that its worth about $412 with the accessories and upgrades)

(and Airsoft GI in case you're reading this please replace the crane stock with APS RS-1 Retractable Stock for M4/M16 Airsoft AEGs it is a lot better than the crane stock, cost about the same, and will fix the problem of not being able to have the stock fully retracted due to limited battery space

Pros:
Built to last
Easy to upgrade
incredible platform
amazing as is
Great for beginners and just as great for long time players
good base ROF

Cons:
limited battery space, personally not a fan of crane stocks(the plate you take off to get to the battery compartment easily and unoticeably falls off this happened twice but they can always be replaced) i highly recommend the APS RS-1 Retractable Stock as this problem wont happen with this stock, it looks good, very unique profile, and perfectly balances the gun
by M. CROWDER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 20 November, 2015
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Version 2 M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
So far I've only used it once, but I was having people come up to me and said they were jealous because my $210 gun was beating their $500

BUY THIS GUN

Pros:
Crazy Rate of Fire
Shoots straight and Far
Durable
Fits good in Hands

Cons:
Hand Guard is kind of uncomfortable but its no big deal.
by S. LONG Date Added: Tuesday 02 June, 2015
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Version 2 M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Great quality gun for the price. I was very surprised of how well it performed on the field. It shoots 330 fps with .25, so it's great for CQB, and some longer range combat. I recommend .2s for medium to long range combat. The pneumatic blowback system is neat. Not much crane stock wobble or mag wobble. Looks really good too

Pros:
Battery life
Very little mag/stock wobble
Great for cab
Great ROF

Cons:
(Opinion) battery's in crane stocks can be a pain sometimes but other than that, NONE
by G. BOWMAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 20 January, 2015
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Version 2 M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I got my G4-A3 Version 2 a little over a year now and I can honestly say when I go to field and everyone is having gun problems or they cant seem to get it together with there weapon I really want to tell them to get this. I use my g4 every weekend ive gone to Fulda gap with it and this gun has been more than reliable IT WILL NOT BREAK. I almost positive this gun is water proof. Ive fell on it many of times and got it soaked as well. I never did anything internally I promise its all stock and ive cracked it open 3 times (to clean the barrel). Amazing beginner gun. I love it and I would get another right now if I could.

Pros:
Durable
Light weight.
Reliable
long range.
small
not easily broken.
quiet

Cons:
only uses G&G high caps (that might just be me though)
trigger response is slow (after a year though)
It wont DIE
by P. MCCOLLUM Date Added: Thursday 12 June, 2014
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Version 2 M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is the first assault rifle Iíve owned and itís exceeded all expectations. I bought this gun because I wanted a rifle that was good quality, reasonably inexpensive, and something to start me off as I started getting into airsoft more and more. Let me tell you, this gun is awesome. Iíve seen it perform just as well as guns that costed a hundred bucks more. It has fantastic range, accuracy, and looks. I wonít be looking for a replacement anytime soon. However, there are some things you need to know about this gun before you buy it. First, I highly recommend getting a red dot for this gun (which I did). Also, you NEED to buy some sort of grip or rail cover, because the rails are very uncomfortable. Lastly, I bought this gun thinking it would have a nice kick since it says itís a blowback in the description. I was mistaken. The gun has a VERY small kick, you barely notice it. Nevertheless, that does not affect the performance of the gun in any way. I highly recommend purchasing this gun

Pros:
PROS:
Flip Up Sights (YAY!)
Very Accurate
High FPS, But Still Usable for CQB (my FPS was in the 370s and 380s)
Mostly Made Of Metal
High Cap Mag (no need to spend extra money on more mags right away)
RIS


Cons:
CONS:
RIS Is VERY Uncomfortable
Tiny Blowback
Kind Of Heavy Since its Mostly Metal (could be a pro for some)
Battery and Charger NOT Included
All in all, this gun is a great gun for intermediate players who donít want to blow 500 bucks on a gun. This gun will outperform guns much more expensive, and will satisfy most players.
by L. EMERSON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 26 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Version 2 M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
One of my first guns and I still use it to this day. It is a better gun than I could hope for. Really an amazing gun. I love how it shoots like it does and if anything, it is shooting faster than it did. I is a very goo gun and would recommend it to anyone.


Pros:
-Very Powerful
-Compatible with most rail accessories
-Very good looking gun
-Holds up very well
-Perfect for any airsofter, rookie or advanced



Cons:
-Hard to get flash hider off to replace with silencer(not important)
-When stock is pushed all the way, it pushes the butt of the stock out of the gun
by C. PERRY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 01 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Version 2 M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I ordered this gun on a tuesday and it came on a thursday, but I live in southern California about 45 mins away from the store. however this is still extremely fast for a custom gun. I have only done target shooting with it so far and it is amazing. The ROF is amazing and completely kills my old echo 1 stag 15. it seems pretty accurate but i haven't used it in longer range yet. The only wobble is in the mag and the crane stock. The only problem i have found is that the end of the outer barrel does not come off, and i was expecting it to do so. but overall it is a great gun and you should get it.

Pros:
-It shipped to my house really quickly
-really good rof
-good accuracy, u might want to by a 6.3 mm tight bore barrel.
-blowback is awesome
-flip up sights are good

Cons:
-outer barrel does not come off, but the flash hider will with threads so you can still buy a barrel extension
- a little wobble in the mag and crane stock, but not a big deal
by I. LAPRADE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 03 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Version 2 M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun wowed me right out of the box. It has an extremely sturdy feel to it, there is NO wobble on any of the parts. The gun appears darker than it does in the picture, but that's a pro in my opinion. It has an amazing feel to it, like it wont break anytime soon. ASGI chronoed it as 370 FPS, which is pretty damn good in my opinion. I haven't had the chance to shoot it yet, but I know it won't let me down. Metal parts include: flip up sights, rail system, magazine, barrel, trigger and other small accessories, and the stock bar. Everything else is made of high quality polymer? and feel very sturdy.
Overall, very satisfied with this product.

Pros:
-Looks sick as hell
-Full metal and high quality plastic
-370 fps
-Uninterrupted top rail with full metal RIS unit
-Crane stock
-ASGI Custom, cmon guys

Cons:
-Maybe the bolt catch being unfunctioning? Idk
by L. GLAB verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 09 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Version 2 M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I ordered this gun and it came within a week. I just received it yesterday and i am truly amazed. The more i looked at it, the better it got! The construction is amazing, the only wobble is from the crane stock, but it isn't much. I tried to flex it and it didn't. It is made to perform both internally and externally. The logos are better in my preferance because there was a clown on the side but thankfully they changed it. The gun replaced my aim top sportsline m4, so i took the 6.01mm tightbore barrel from that and it is the most accurate m4 i've used (it didn't need the tightbore barrel). When i got mine it was signed by G&G and they said that it shot 350fps, which is great! If you want to play CQB just change out to a smaller barrel, but when playing field put in the stock or make it a DMR, thats why i love m4s!

Pros:
Rate of fire

Accurate

350 fps

Weight distribution

Upgrades already installed

Forward assist detensions spring




Cons:
I haven't had any, but i've only had it for 2 days
by P. NELSON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 14 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Version 2 M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I got this gun about 1 week ago. I bought a 9.6v 1600mah Nunchuck battery (it has to be nunchuck). I put the gun through a few test. the first test was a shooting test on semi-auto at 50, 70, 100, 125, 150, 175 and 200 feet; at 50 feet 10/10, at 70 feet 10/10, at 100 feet 10/10, at 125 feet 10/10, 150 feet 10/10, 175 feet 9/10 and 200 feet 7/10. The second test was a shooting test on full-auto at 50, 70, 100, 125, 150, 175 and 200; at 50 feet 25/25, at 70 feet 25/25, at 100 feet 25/25, at 125 feet 23/25, at 150 feet 19/25 at 175 feet 18/25 and at 200 feet 9/25. The third test was FPS, the FPS was 401 with .2g . My final test was in game, over 4 hours of play i got 44 kills of of 6 people. over all great gun. the bode is polymer not mettle but it is just as strong (i know because i had a metal gun), the gun is light but not to light, the RIS rails are great i plan on getting a laser and flash light. the new kwa mags work in this gun with little to no wobble.

Pros:
range
accuracy
weight
kwa mags work
RIS rails on a gun that is only $209
Crane stock
etc


Cons:
the battery has to be a nunchuck
the gun does not run well with a 8.4v battery
a little mag wobble with the mag that comes with the gun
the mag that comes with the gun is a hi-cap not mid (pro or con)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8771
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.064 s with 20 queries