0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Lancer Tactical M4 RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
[10847 / LT-04B]
$96.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 38 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by I. WHITE Date Added: Monday 26 May, 2014
For: Lancer Tactical M4 RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Overall, this is a good gun for starters. It is versatile with the quad RIS and surprisingly accurate to it's AR-15 model counterpart. Although i was questionable with the price at first I realized that I had made a good decision in purchasing this rifle. There are only a few problems I had with this gun, the fore grip was shoddy at best, and also that after firing a few hundred rounds through the gun the gearbox shifted out of place, this is usually and easy fix with an Allen wrench but my gun had the pressure pin installed backwards, I wasn't sure if this was intentional or not but this could become a problem with someone who doesn't have an extra screwdriver lying around or for someone who isn't skilled with keeping certain parts where they need to be.

Pros:
-Well worth the price
-Sturdy
-Realistic to an actual rifle
-Iron Sights actually felt nice on this gun

Cons:
-Shoddy fore grip
-Adjustable Stock won't slide in all the way when battery is in gun
-Gear Box and pressure pin problem
by D. HAGEN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 19 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Here's my experience I HAD with this gun. It shoots fairly fast and has plenty of power out of the box with the included 8.4v but it's nothing someone that knows a thing or two about quality guns would want, but for the money, it's pretty decent. The whole thing is plastic besides some if any small components, but the mag is metal. It's nothing special, but it feeds good for it's designated gun, it didn't feed well in my G&G though. This gun is wobbly man, practically everything wobbles a little. The charging handle is CRAP, it's just flimsy and scrawny, along with the fact mine was crooked as well. The hop up is fairly decent, but the gearbox is kinda noisy and you can here a strong springy thump every time you shoot, and I mean it just sounds nasty. The forward assist is totally cosmetic, so if you do get this gun, remember to fire on semi-auto a couple times to decompress the spring and keep the 400+ fps from dropping. ABOUT THE FPS... it shoots pretty hard for what you pay! It's definitely a field gun I will say that, it's pretty accurate as well. Gonna complain some more, my freakin semi-auto fire wouldn't work and I could only fire on full-auto from then on, and it only took 4 days for that to happen, along with the selector witch barely snapping into place like you would think you would want a gun to do. The rail covers are hard to get on at first, but it gets easier with practice. Forward grip... Not too great, that's all I will say. It works, but nothing you would really want to use on another decently built rifle, it wouldn't even fit over my other rifles rails. Basically, great beginners gun for the money, first one I ever got, I loved the heck out of it when I got it and I was the cool cat of the group until I started getting further and further into airsoft. Me and my friends included all got newer, much more solid rifles. This is subpar at best for the more "experienced" or knowledgeable players out there, but if your new to airsoft and your on a budget, go ahead and get this, otherwise I recommend possibly a G&G Combat Machine M4/M16 (not the rifle I got) but for $50 more it is very upgradable internally and externally and will be much more worth upgrading than this, but like I said it is barebones for those new to airsoft and will do it's job, hurt and be accurate for a fairly good price, but also remember you get what you pay for.

Pros:
- Cheap (not entirely a bad thing)
- Powerful
- Accurate
- Best for complete starters
- Comes with everything you need besides protection to play ASAP

Cons:
- Poor externals
- Wobbly (same
- Mag may not feed well on other guns
- Not a million and one issues, but not a million and one great things about it
- Better off saving a little more for Combat Machine
by M. JARMAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Good starter gun. Very affordable for the weekend player. Would definitely recommend this gun. Good rof and surprisingly accurate for the price.

Pros:
Good accuracy
good rof with 9.6


Cons:
All poly
feels cheap
vertical grip cheap
by R. ROSE Date Added: Saturday 12 April, 2014
For: Lancer Tactical M4 RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a good gun for people who are on a budget and just starting out. I swapped out the standard RIS with a magpul moe hand guard with an afg and an Mbus rear sight. Internally its solid and upgradable I played a few games stock and it worked flawlessly, I later sawped out the gear box for a kwa V.2 I got from a friend along with a Prometheus inner barrel.

Pros:
Great for budget and beginner players.
Comfortable
Solid internals




Cons:
Slugish ROF typical for an 8.4.
Can't use a QD sling with it
by G. KNOTT Date Added: Saturday 05 April, 2014
For: Lancer Tactical M4 RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
It's a great gun people usually don't like plastic guns because it's weaker then metal the plastic is good because it makes the gun much lighter, I've had mine for a year now and nothing is wrong with it. The rifle is cheap but amazing

Pros:
Good fps
Light
Great strength
Very accurate


Cons:
No cons it's an amazing gun
by T. DOUGLAS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 06 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I went to play 1 time and it had already broke, it lasted me 5 hours and it was not a very intense day. Do not buy this gun just spend the 50 dollars more for a combat machine.

Pros:
decent rails
good stock
cheap (if your looking for a one day gun)



Cons:
bad mag catch
wobbly
battery sometimes disconnects
pistol grip
not a solid gun
by R. NICHOLAS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 29 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first AEG. Used it a small bit in a game with some friends.

Pros:
Great starting AEG
good range
FPS
Comes with everything you need to start (Except eye protection)
(If you don't think plastic body is a con) plastic, which reduces

Cons:
(If you want metal body) It's plastic
(If you wanted to play CQB) hits too hard for most (if not all) indoor fields
by N. SCOVILL Date Added: Wednesday 26 March, 2014
For: Lancer Tactical M4 RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is one of the best low cost guns on the market. Several of my teammates have it and have had no problems with it. The only issue is that it can be difficult to quickly change the battery.

Pros:
The entire gun is pretty light
metal gear box
sturdy
includes foregrip

Cons:
made of plastic (not cheap plastic though)
hard to change battery
by K. KRAMER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great rifle love the metal gearbox. Really high rate of fire with 8.4 so if you bump it up it will be awesome.

Pros:
Great m4
Metal gearbox
Hop up
RIS

Cons:
Plastic
A little wobbly on the RIS
by R. PATISHNOCK Date Added: Wednesday 01 January, 2014
For: Lancer Tactical M4 RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Out of the box this airsoft rifle performed well. It's polymer construction makes it very, very cost effective when it comes to performance and cost. when the hop up dials in, it's a pretty good gun. After seeing my brother use this, the starter to field level games I've been promoting to new players is this. The crane stock is also a good feature for batteries with the easy ability to foam the housing and make it insulated for winter time play.

Pros:
-Leaves room for good upgrades.
-price, price and price
-RIS is of decent quality
-Crane stock


Cons:
-the whole hop up system needs an upgrade to perform like higher end rifles
-ditch the 8.4v battery it comes with and use a 9.6v
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 38 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.346 s with 27 queries