0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) Galaxy MK5 PDW Airsoft Gun
[02113 / G.5]
$120.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 43 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by D. GLEASON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 08 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Galaxy MK5 PDW Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun for 100 bucks. I would recommend this gun for a beginner airsofter, younger person who wants to start, or a great sniper sidearm/secondary gun. I bought this gun for my wife who had a great time last event we had and she loves this thing. The only problem I have had is that I had to take the screw out of the rear site, more the sight quite far to the right, and super glue it on because the sight could not adjust that far in order to zero the sights.

Pros:
-Amazingly good gun for the price.
-You can remove the folding stock easily (remove 2 pins) and you can tape over the back to make it a stockless MP5K.
-Under the big dumb looking orange flash hider there is a metal outer barrel tip that sticks out with a little bit of orange on it and it looks much classier.
-Can't ask for much more for 100 dollars. Even comes with a battery that works well and a charger (though I recommend a better one).

Cons:
Had to mess with the sights to zero them up.
by K. WARWICK Date Added: Saturday 30 May, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Galaxy MK5 PDW Airsoft Gun
by K. GAUSS Date Added: Wednesday 06 May, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Galaxy MK5 PDW Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I puchased this airsoft gun about 2 years ago as my first airsoft gun, mainly because it was priced low. This gun, while it is a rip-off brand, is very durable and lasted me just under a year before breaking down. The upper receiver is made from average plastic but the lower receiver is made from something much more durable, probably ABS. The foldable stock is attached to the gun by two quick-release pins, the upper hole of which is on the upper receiver. This hole broke open only on the second use of the gun but was repaired easily by industrial glue. There seem to have been some hop-up problems and the gun only worked effciently with .28 bbs. There is also no way to access the hop-up or internals without taking the gun entirly apart.

Pros:
-light weight
-2 clips
-foldable stock
-good fps and rpm


Cons:
-big orange flash hider (threading is also orange) [at least its replaseable]
-needs to be cleaned a lot
-hop-up problems (could be an isolated incident)
-upper receiver plastic is non-durable


STILL A GOOD PURCHASE FOR ANYONE STARTING TO AIRSOFT
by A. GRIMM verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 03 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Galaxy MK5 PDW Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an awesome little gun that does not let you down.
FIRST IMPRESSIONS: When I first opened the box, I immediately knew that this gun was worth a whole lot more than $99. It is made primarily of extremely durable plastic, with some metal in other places. The metal parts include: front sight assemble, trigger, selector switch, magazine, gearbox and internals (from the few I've seen I've seen), screws and pins, stock mount, charging handle, and the threaded barrel. The gun has a hefty weight to it, which is very realistic.

BATTERY: The battery that comes with this gun is an 8.4v 1100 mAh stick battery. The battery is inserted by taking off the stock and sliding it down to the front of the gun. Once the battery is inserted, you must unscrew the HORRIBLE orange flash hider, push a pin out, and slide the fore grip off to access the connection point of the battery to the gun. This is a lengthy process that is a pain in the butt to do. I would F keeping the battery in and just charging it while in the gun.

POWER AND ACCURACY: The gun shoots at an expected muzzle velocity of around 335 FPS, as tested by ASGI on mine. This is plenty of power for a CQB primary, and more than enough for an outdoor secondary. The accuracy, however, is not that great. I am able to hit a target at about a maximum of 120 feet (not measured exactly).

RATE OF FIRE: The ROF of this gun is outstanding. I am guessing it is pushing 800 rpm on a fully charged battery. This is great and is enough to hold back an enemy or two on the field.

MAGAZINE: The magazine that this gun comes with is full metal and holds 240 rds. Sounds good right? Not hardly...I have yet to get my magazine to work. It will fire about 10 rds then need to be wound all the way once again, which takes a while. It also scratches really easy. To top it all off, the magazine is so loose that it has fallen out of my gun, spilling over 200 bbs on the floor twice. The trapdoor also flips looses on its own. I would just buy the five pack of King Arms 100rds mid caps and trash this magazine that comes with the gun. The gun also comes with a plastic 28 rd magazine, which works like a charm.

STOCK: The stock that this gun has is made of plastic, and is very sturdy. It can be folded to the side by pulling it up and folding it, or it can be taken off to look like an MP5K. The stock has a large metal mount that attaches it to the rest of the gun. This mount is made of solid metal and weighs about a pound by itself. It is very sturdy and adds to the weight of the gun.

FLASH HIDER: The gun comes with a long, plastic, bright orange flash hider. This is a QD flash hider, so it can easily be taken of by twisting it. Under it is a metal threaded barrel that is painted orange. I just keep the flash hider off and use the metal barrel, because it is much shorter and is painted a duller orange. I painted my plastic flash hider black, so I can have a black flash hider if I need it for whatever reason.

OVERALL: This gun is overall a great gun to have and use. Its ROF is enough to intimidate an enemy, and its versatility as a CQB weapon is great. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a cheap, reliable gun.

Thanks and God Bless!!


Pros:
Durable
Folding/Detachable stock
Good battery
2 mags
QD flash hider
Numerous metal parts
ROF
Comes with a good sling
Built in fore grip


Cons:
Access to battery compartment
Bright orange flash hider
Worthless high-cap
Can't move charging handle with battery in gun
Accuracy could be a little better
Can't detach the fore grip (Pro and Con)
Sliding the fore grip on and off messes up hop-up...easily fixed with tape
Hard to use sights
No rails at all
Indecisive selector switch
Semi doesn't always work right
by J. LORENZO Date Added: Thursday 16 April, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Galaxy MK5 PDW Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun my friend has it i fired it for about an hour and played around with it. Would recommend this if your on a budget.

Pros:
-Very Sturdy
-A good amount of decent parts
-Nice ROF and FPS
-Battery is easy to put in if you do not rush it like a crazy person =]
-Pretty accurate
-Nice size
-Feels nice when holding



Cons:
-The longer mag is wobbly which isn't really a big deal if it shoots fine and feeds fine.
-The fore grip is a little close to the mag but i like it.
-The Clip ejection button is a far reach if you do not have long fingers.
by A. HEROLD verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 07 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Galaxy MK5 PDW Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an amazing gun. I was so happy when I got it. I thought it would be really small and puny and weak but it isn't.

Pros:
Folding stock for CQB but it is already compact
The battery lasts long and easy to put in unlike what some people said
2 magazines. 1 high cap and one low cap
Comes with an okay sling
Sights are good.
Accurate
Easy to change the hop up but you need to take the front grip off


Cons:
The pin on the front grip is hard to take off.
It is a little hard to use with the stock folded.
bright orange tip
by M. DAVIS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 27 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Galaxy MK5 PDW Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
When i received it in the mail i was so happy. I went to shoot it right away and it worked perfectly. It shot fully automatic in a straight line and was soo accurate. This is the best gun I've had.

Pros:
accurate
fast
powerful

Cons:
none...
by A. NGUYEN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Galaxy MK5 PDW Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
when I ordered this gun, I saw good reviews, but I put myself off with low expectations.
boy was I wrong
I recieved this in the mail, and I was quite impressed. the gun came to me and the FPS was clocked in at 330 fps. I was confused as to how to get the battery in, but you have to remove the back, the front nozzle, and the hand grip, then slide the battery in the back and clip in the battery. and when you have to remove the battery pull back the bolt lever. the gun definitly had some kick in it, louder than my JG G36k, but not as loud as some other MP5's I've had my hands on. the clip is good, a little wobbly when it's in the gun. and it looked a little smugded. overall I haven't yet put it to the test but so far I've been impressed.
i've mounted an Echo 1 mp5 top rail, and bought a NCstar scope for this.

Pros:
Low cost.
2 clips (1 high cap and low cap)
collapsable stock.
good fps
able to mount a top rail for scopes.

Cons:
too small for my hands. (it's a tight grip up front)
the stock seems flimsy.
the front barrel is loose on mine, when i removed the orange piece, the threaded barrel was spinning slightly.
a bit blemeshed.
by A. FRAZIER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 16 October, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Galaxy MK5 PDW Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
You don't get what you pay for in every good way. I love this gun. I play in a very open/woodland area where this gun shouldn't be good. It is. Obviously it's not the most accurate in those positions but it can lay down some serious suppressive fire. Between the lightweight and the collapsible stock, I keep it collapsed, you really become a small target and that makes it soo much easier to go t and from cover and just general monoverability.
The mag it comes with is great, I lay down a lot of fire and the hi-cap really is good, no wobble on my end. The selector switch is it's biggest problem (which isn't saying much) It needs to be higher, I find myself constantly moving it down to single and have to switch it back up. It's very loose. Besides the fact that it's not the most accurate gun at about 80-100ft, it's an awesome gun.
The battery is a pain to get in and out but not that big o' deal, when it's in though you can't cock it...
I also didn't like that under the flash hider is another barrel for the threads, if you take it off, it will not look like the other version of this gun, you'll need to have it on.

I'd also feel more comfortable dropping this gun than my full metal G&G AK. It some how just feels more durable...

I wish I could think of more to say about this gun. I love it and it'll give you EVERYTHING you pay for plus more. Buy it.

Pros:
Compact
Lightweight
Great battery, I haven't ran out of juice in 8+ hour matches
Decently accurate for such a small gun
ROF is more Pro than Con but it could be better
Comes with everything you need except more mags.
Strong plastic (I use plastic lightly)
Awesome for CQC



Cons:
Loose selector switch which just gets annoying, nothing else
Battery is a pain to get in...real pain at times
Ugly flash hider
Can't cock it while battery is in
by C. ANTON Date Added: Friday 08 August, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Galaxy MK5 PDW Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is a great buy! It is very accurate even with its short barrel. It shoots pretty hard great for cqb. Good rate of fire. It comes with alot of extras. The grip makes it easier to hold steady. The only problem is the finish on the metal. It is very light weight and easy to maneuver

Pros:
accuracy
high cap mag
extra items included
light weight
low price
performance
Rate of fire
fps

Cons:
metal finish
a little wobble in the mag
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 43 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.390 s with 23 queries