0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI AEG Tune Up/Repair Service (Return Ground Shipping Calculated)
[1057 / REPAIR1057]
$45.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by A. MACBRIDE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 02 May, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI AEG Tune Up/Repair Service (Return Ground Shipping Calculated)
Product Information:
I've seen a lot of questions in posts and past reviews about how the process works.
- Call ASGI, explain the problem you're having with your AEG
- Purchase the repair service; they will notify you if additional labor is required
- ASGI will email you with instructions on how to ship, along with basic questions about the AEG manufacturer and model
- Must provide your own box and packaging material (packing paper, bubble wrap, etc); I used one I received from a previous order
- They will provide the shipping address, but you must provide the shipping label and shipping cost; ASGI covers the return shipping (box, cost, any boxes you sent with your parts)
- Provide any emails or notes you've had with the techs, problems you are aware of, what work you would like to be done on your AEG, what parts are in the package you're sending
- Box it and ship it; they will notify you when they get it, start working on it, and what problems they've found and/or fixed
- If your AEG is disassembled, placing the parts in a container with separate compartments, or dividers, makes their job easier and faster getting it back to you

I was having problems with my KWA KM4 2GX RIS and I couldn't figure out what was wrong. I emailed ASGI and explained what was wrong and how the repair service works, as explained above. I had questions about the process of the repair service so I called ASGI and they explained everything from start to finish.

The repair service was easy, relatively quick, and saved me a lot of trial and error.

Pros:
- Quick turnaround, I got my AEG back in approximately four weeks
- Cleaned and tuned everything
- Works like new
- Decent price for what you have to do for everything; my shipping was about $28 (just shipping and $300 insurance, no boxes) for UPS Ground from PA to CA
- ASGI keeps you updated on the progress of your repair
- Returned with all original KWA parts, except for externals I replaced before I had this problem

Cons:
- You will be without your AEG for a while
- They couldn't replicate the problem I was having, but I can't really blame ASGI for that
by J. CRANE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI AEG Tune Up/Repair Service (Return Ground Shipping Calculated)
Product Information:
Great service if you are the patient type the service is awesome. Got my FMG4 A3 back and works awesome now. I would recommend this service for how cheap it was. Customer service was epic beyond belief.

Pros:
Great service
Fast
Cheap (in a good way)

Cons:
No at all. I recommend this for those not tech savvy like me.
by B. LOSIER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 09 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI AEG Tune Up/Repair Service (Return Ground Shipping Calculated)
Product Information:
This repair service is great!
I sent my G&P Full Metal Magpul M4 in for repairs and so far so good! Everything seems to be done precisely and completely. The techs had great communication, and I was very satisfied with this service! Well worth the money!

The only thing to keep in mind: Expect to be without your gun for a around 1 month. Thats about how long it took mine from the time I shipped it out to the time it was shipped back. (Though I do live on the other side of the US, so it may be slightly different for you).

Overall, GREAT service! I will be sending a second gun down soon!


Pros:
Great service
A+ communication
Quality installations


Cons:
NONE! (except shipping, but that cant be helped) :)
by S. ZOBRIST verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 05 June, 2012
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI AEG Tune Up/Repair Service (Return Ground Shipping Calculated)
Product Information:
Airsoft GI is AWESOME. I originally planned to send my Masada in for a simple change of the air-nozzle, but thinking I could see if I could do it myself, I ended up breaking the stock and destroying the wiring. I end up sending in my Masada in pieces, the stock completely fubar, after a short e-mail conversation with the tech representative. I told them not to worry about the stock (figuring It would basically have to be a new stock) and to just re-do the wiring, install the air-nozzle, and assemble the gun. Just over a month later they send it back to me looking like it was brand new. The wiring was pristine, the gun sounded almost silent it was so tuned-in, and, astonishingly, A BRAND NEW STOCK.

At first I thought they did some kind of magic trick and removed all the superglue and stuff in it, but then I realized they sent back my old stock too. The only charges on the invoice were the repair and the new wiring, the stock was on the house amazingly :..D

Point being: What you get from the GI techs is always more than what's in the package. Under normal circumstances you might not get free swag, but they still go the extra mile by testing the gun through four whole mags after they tune it.

Pros:
Tune-up job is superb
Get this if you have a specific job in mind
They'll make your gun awesome, take it from me

Cons:
Takes a while, but that's only realistic
by Z. SIMPSON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 20 July, 2011
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI AEG Tune Up/Repair Service (Return Ground Shipping Calculated)
Product Information:
Even if you don't need your gun fixed or tuned up SEND IT IN!!!!!! I sent my gun in to get it fixed at 06/15/2011 because it wouldn't shoot. They cleaned it lubed everything. All around did great. I recieved my gun back at 07/12/2011 THANK YOU AIRSOFT GI !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!-
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:
Fixed my gun
Fires well

Cons:
could let you know what they are doing to your gun a little more

But other than that they did great!!!
by M. SERVIN Date Added: Friday 28 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI AEG Tune Up/Repair Service (Return Ground Shipping Calculated)
Product Information:
Decent Processing Time, Give them a break I saw their storage rack when it was down stairs and it was completely full. BE PATIENT they will get to your gun when your turn comes up.
They took my stock G&G m14 and made it into a beast of an airsoft gun. Were talking 440fps at 25 rps using my 11.1v 3200mah, 30C, battery AND I CAN ACCURATELY SEND A LINE OF BBS OUT TO 200FT AND HIT SOMEONE IN THE CHEST EVERY TIME!!!!!!! And my gun has yet to have any issues, and I've had to for 9 months now with that set up.

Pros:
Their techs keep you well informed about which parts they intend to install in your gun.
Unlike other shops, they will not send your gun out unless it is fully functioning.
Decent turn around time.
They try to save you as much money as possible.
The best way to reach the tech department is through email, when I was a graduate student, that's how we communicated with professors. LEARN IT, USE IT, LOVE IT YOU CAVEMEN.
THEY DELIVERED EXACTLY WHAT THEY PROMISED.

Cons:
The wait time can be a bit extensive if your gun has many issues like mine, which is fine because you really cannot rush quality, Trust me I am a quality engineer for Malins Pools.
by K. VITRANO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 06 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI AEG Tune Up/Repair Service (Return Ground Shipping Calculated)
Product Information:
I bought this service along with a new Systema Hop Up bucking and Cylinder Head for my 1 year old JG G36C. From the service i got my fps up from 351 to any where from 375-390fps. Also it shoots much cleaner and smoothely Highly recommend this if your a patient person, if not no dont. it takes a superrr longgg timeeee (month+)

Pros:
makes your AEG work wayy better
increases your FPS and ROF just from cleaning eveything out
Can add in parts you would like
Just is way safer than doing it yourself, unless you know how GO FOR IT!
Eh, idk just fixes up your gun that isnt working 100%
Lets you know what needs replacing/doesn't

Cons:
takes a long time... mine took from late march to mid april...
often the tech's:
"just left"
"not at their desks"
"didn't come today"
etc, all the things I was told while trying to figure out details on my G36C
by A. ADAMS Date Added: Sunday 24 January, 2010
For: Airsoft GI AEG Tune Up/Repair Service (Return Ground Shipping Calculated)
Product Information:
so on my gun i want new hop up and bucking and they will do that for me it is not like there is only a list of things they will do i want to know

Pros:


Cons:
by M. KING verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 14 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI AEG Tune Up/Repair Service (Return Ground Shipping Calculated)
Product Information:
These guys are amazing at thier job. I gave them what seemed like an imposssable job. it took a couple tries but they did it. And it came out AMAZING! i would recomend this to anyone. They took my G&G with some no name gearbox and made it a high powered sytema master piece.

Pros:
Great work
Fair pricing
Great communication
Understanding
Alot of options, they can do almost anything

Cons:
The only bad thing is that it takes some time, but thats understandable.
by G. ELMORE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI AEG Tune Up/Repair Service (Return Ground Shipping Calculated)
Product Information:
These guys are the best. I guarantee if you send your gun to them, it will be fixed. (After a while anyway.) Sent it out early July with a bunch of problems, fuse box too small (regular american fuses wouldn't fit, only chinese fuses would, convenient I don't live in china), internal problems within the gearbox and probably some of the gears were screwed up (I think, I don't know). Anyway, it wasn't working. Send it off and then call about twice and the second time found out it was now fixed. Tyler told me they had bypassed the fuse (so no more fuse for me) and then I told him I needed a large to small connector on the gun (it had a small battery connector and I had a large battery) and he said that would be five dollars but then he said don't worry about it (thanks Tyler). So then it took about a month and a half in all to get it fixed. Got it in and it worked fine except one problem, they had made the wire to short to put the battery in the right way (so every time I had to put it in backwards and when I did that I would have to take the stock off to get the battery out because I couldn't get it out). However, I easily fixed this with a bit of wire, a soldering gun, and a wire stripper. So now I can get the battery in with no trouble and it shoots perfectly (by the way my gun is a JG 614 carbine, but I made a few adjustments like the stock). Overall, I am very satisfied and ready to blister some people in upcoming airsoft wars. My 614 has a fire-rate of about 10 bb's a second.

Pros:
Gun was fixed

Were very nice when I talked to ASGI ( Tyler)



Cons:
took a long time ( about a month and a half)

made the wire short (explained above in the review)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.227 s with 25 queries