0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) TSD .28 g 5000bbs
[02768 / BB28X5M]
$16.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. FERREL verified buyer Date Added: Friday 09 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD .28 g 5000bbs
Product Information:
Good bb's for a nice price tag. I order these for my buddy for his JG M416. Never jammed in his gun and they shoot very nicely.

Pros:
good quality for cheap price

Cons:
by A. OSBORN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD .28 g 5000bbs
Product Information:
I use these with my jg bar-10 upgraded with a 6.03 barrel, nineball hop-up bucking, and a few custom mods it is shooting dead on. My friends get hate them cause they hurt more then .20's

Pros:
extremely slick
cheapest ones I know of
5.98 mm
never jammed once


Cons:
slows down fps by about 70
by M. TYSON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD .28 g 5000bbs
Product Information:
I don't like writing lengthy reviews so! These bbs rock. People frequently complain about my 330 fps / .28g slinging m5a4 hurting too much at 50ft+ and they have the welts to prove it... which is not a bad thing, in my opinion.

Pros:
High-quality
High-accuracy
High-power

Cons:
This may or may not actually be the fault of the bbs, but my gun jams rather frequently (7 total times in a 15 hour game last weekend). I will post another review if it really is the fault of the bbs.
by K. YEOMANS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 21 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD .28 g 5000bbs
Product Information:
Great bbs. recommended for any sniper of aeg shooting of 430fps


Pros:
cheap
great quality
lots of bbs!
so polished they are shiny
not missfeeds
no visible defects
fly straight and true

Cons:
nothing at all!
by G. ROSE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 09 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD .28 g 5000bbs
Product Information:
Awesome BB's!
I use these in my L96 spring sniper (500 fps, about 425 fps with these.)
Never had a problem with them, and they are super cheap.
I have payed same ammount for half as many .2 bb's before.
They fly so straight and true.
Huge accuracy and range with a powerful enough gun.
And for this price you just can't beat them.


Pros:
Heavy for accuracy.
Highly polished with no plastic seam.
Inexpensive and high quality.

Cons:
I have no complaints, these BB's do everything that they should.

Yea you'll have problems if you use them with lesser guns, but they aren't made for those, so it's not a con it's your own stupidity if you do it lol.
by J. KO verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 08 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD .28 g 5000bbs
Product Information:
Got these about 3 months ago along with a JG BAR10, and have been very pleased. They are incredibly smooth and have no visible seams. MY groupings are great (for the gun still being stock) and I will definitely buy these again when I run out.

Pros:
Incredibly smooth
No seams
Cheapest .28 bb's on the site (I think...)

Cons:
Can't tell apart from my .2g bb's, but thats not an issue since I only use these in my rifle.
by P. KOKENES verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 07 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD .28 g 5000bbs
Product Information:
I run these in my TM M14 (400fps), KWA M4A1 (400fps), and my TM G3SG1 (400fps), as well as my TM VSR-10 (500fps). They are quality BBS, heavy weight gives them great flight, and they have no problem feeding, my KWA has a mean ROF (somewhere around 1200rpm) and it never misfeeds. The cheap price means you can buy a whole lot for less. I can guarantee these are fit to run in high grade AEGs. Ive run about 20,000 of these so far, no problems yet.

Pros:
- Good Weight
- Polished
- Straight Flight
- Cheap Price

Cons:
- at 500fps the BB will go a little awry at the beginning of its flight unless you have the hopup set just right. But then again, thats 500fps...
by J. NEIL Date Added: Tuesday 04 November, 2008
For: (Discontinued) TSD .28 g 5000bbs
Product Information:
Very strange thing about these BBs. I actually put these in a $20 spring loaded shotgun, and my pathetic cheap shotgun actually outgunned my friend's SNIPER RIFLE in accuracy and reloading. Hilarious. I would NOT recommend putting these in a cheap gun like I did, but they do indeed shoot very straight. I actually shot a dime with the help of a scope and hop-up all the way on from about 50 feet away.

Pros:
High grade round, flies straight, smooth, perfect. It's also not -too- heavy, so I can put it into most of my guns without issue. I love these. Going back to .20g makes me feel so inaccurate... ___ I need to buy another pack soon.

Cons:
Again, high grade rounds. ___ If you're stupid with them, you WILL likely break your gun. Plastic gear boxes are NOT recommended for this gun. Metal ONLY if anything, or if you're fortunate enough to have a good spring gun. Gas blowback guns also seem to occasionally choke on these rounds. Sometimes it's the gun's problem, other times it's the rounds just getting jammed. Nothing too bad, it's easy to fix by just recocking the chamber. Still, this round is meant for rifles and snipers, no less. Although you can, doesn't mean you should put it into lower grade guns.
by Z. POLLARD verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 19 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD .28 g 5000bbs
unlike the other people who have posted reviews, I am not a noob (490 FPS super 9 lol). These are a great deal because TSD rebrands everything that they sell. So realy these are actualy just AE .28s with a TSD label on them. Every one knows that AE are some of the best BBs, compareable to the KSC .30s. Probably one of the best deals for your sniper rifle or high powered AEG. I would only use these in sniper rifles over 350 FPS.
by R. HALEY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD .28 g 5000bbs
great ordered seven more bags this are perfect i havent found any bads bbs inm the 10 thousand that i first bought
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.392 s with 24 queries