0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI 3-9x40 Scope
[05287 / SFB3940G]
$34.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by M. FERRARO Date Added: Thursday 05 June, 2014
For: Airsoft GI 3-9x40 Scope
Product Information:
Great amazing sight. It works really good and I can see far and clear. Great for sniping.

Pros:
Metal
Zooms in


Cons:
Hard to line up
Adds weight to the top of your gun
Best used for snipers. Tried using it for my Scar L isn't the best.
by R. PETERSEN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 09 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI 3-9x40 Scope
Product Information:
I have owned this scope for over a year now and all I can say is wow. After all this time the scope is still accurate even after being bumped around many a time. Good overall length, the included dual lens cover is also a plus, hasn't cracked and is a good weight. Doesn't feel flimsy or cheap; defiantly machined well. One this to note is that if you take off both rail mounts at the same time, the scope can be a hassle to line up with your gun and the mounts again.

Pros:
Extremely durable
Fantastic weight
Instructions are very clear on how to easily dial the scope in
Can cross-weave the elestic cords on the lens protectors around the scope into neat designs

Cons:
Hard to line up the scope if you take the mounts off (like I did)
Weight may be an issue if your gun is already very heavy
by J. WALLER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI 3-9x40 Scope
Product Information:
I got this scope back in August of 2013 and I have used it on many different guns now since then. The main gun I personally use it on is the AAC-21 upgraded version of the m700 Tanaka and I have to say it is amazing. The scope is variable zoom so your good for up to approximately 50 to 300 feet for amazing accuracy then everything beyond that you can turn the dial and zoom it is awesome and more than worth the price. This scope is also very durable and I use it on both an assault rifle and once actually an SMG the only way to use the scope on these guns is to get prone which in my case when prone I crawl which with an SMG always somehow turns out the gun being raked across the ground at least once. That day it was more than once but this scope held up like a trooper and was easily wiped off with a rag besides this while standing and sniping I like to use trees as cover and so the scope can get bashed but once more just holds up and doesn't care. This scope is well built, more than worth the money, and excellently capable at range (a hopeful given for scopes).

Pros:
-Pros
Variable zoom is really useful
Excellent price
Infinite durability against typical damage


Cons:
-Cons
Cannot be used at night alone
Medium size so can't be used on huge guns and look to good (applies to Barrett's or Cheytac's)
Slightly difficult to switch to another gun due to mounts, but just decide on one gun and keep it there
by J. COLON Date Added: Friday 18 October, 2013
For: Airsoft GI 3-9x40 Scope
Product Information:
Great scope for the money. You don't really have to buy any of the more expensive scopes. this scope does the job for any airsoft gun you want a scope on. I have used this scope on a sniper rifle, and if I purchase any more guns that are compatible with scopes, I'll put this one on it.

Pros:
Easy to install.
Easy to adjust windage and elevation.
Easy and smooth magnification adjuster.

Cons:
Really, I don't have anything bad to say about this scope. It works great!
by T. ERICKSON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 30 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI 3-9x40 Scope
Product Information:
This scope is great. It is very very high quality, this scope seems like it should cost more than 30 bucks. Some people say that theirs has very bright red tint, mine came with a dark green tint instead. 3-9x zoom is very nice ,especially for a 30 dollar scope! Get this scope now!

Pros:
Clear Image
Great crosshairs
Mounts easy
Windage and elevation
Easy to look through


Cons:
A little hard to see through if standing directly in path of sunlight, otherwise, none!
by T. TALBERT verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 02 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI 3-9x40 Scope
Product Information:
This scope is amazing for the price! It is easily worth twice as much! The winage and elevation is adjustable which I absolutely loved. What sold me on this scope was the affordable price and the adjustable zoom which is not common on scopes in this price range. I haven't gotten to take it into the field yet because it has rained so much, but I have shot it from within the house and the adjustments do work. I've read some of the other peoples reveiws and they have said they absolutely abhor this scope cause the reticle on the scope doesn't move. It's not supposed to! It moves the lense not the reticle! It doesn't appear to have moved but it really has! Other people have also said the red objective lense will give your position away. Really? It may be bright red but with this scope you'll see them before they see you so it doesn't really matter. I would highly recommend this scope to anyone looking for an affordable scope. If anyone notices a flaw in my post please correct me.

Pros:
Price!
zoom
durability (very sturdy aluminum body)
Very crisp clear image.

Cons:
Can't really think of one!
by J. BECKER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI 3-9x40 Scope
Product Information:
I just got this scope and im really impressed. its made with high quality metal (probably aluminum) and has a lifetime warranty. Alot of people say its blurry at 7-9x zoom. it blurs only a tiny bit and it wont affect your shooting.



Pros:
good construction
Red front lens but whin you look through its clear
comes with mounts and scope rings.
worth much more than 30 dollars
easy to sight in (took me long but ive never done it but once i got the hang of it it was really easy)

Cons:
sometimes the mounts loosten but if you just check them every once in a while you should be fine.
by J. CARROLL Date Added: Tuesday 11 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI 3-9x40 Scope
Product Information:
very good scope for a low price. the sight is crystal clear, and it has a great zoom and line of sight. Contrary to popular belief, the zoom on this scope is very useful for airsoft. You will never need that much zoom for shooting, but many times I had to zoom to 9x to tell if someone was friendly or hostile, and it helped a lot with spotting enemies hiding in srubbery or whatnot. The only problem I had with this scope is the zeroing mechanism. It has an arrow pointing one direction that is labeled "left, one click = 1/4" at 1000yds ---_". You would think that twisting the knob that ----_ way would move the crosshairs left, but instead, it moves it right. it means you twist it that way if you are shooting to the left of the crosshairs. It is the same for the up/down knob. It never zeroed correctly on my M4 either, it still shoots 2-3 minutes left.

Pros:
+high quality lenses
+excellent zoom
+good line of sight
+optical lense is a beautiful orange/red color. shows up crystal clear in the scope though.

Cons:
-difficult to zero
-never zeroed correctly
-lense covers tint it to an unpleasent green color, easy cheap replacement
by M. MULLINS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI 3-9x40 Scope
Product Information:
I had placed an order on this scope the same time as i got my agm mk96 from this site....
The gun is great but the scope is terrible....
I move the adjustors that are supposed to move the crosshairs left and right or up and down and they didnt move at all...
Just as the person below me in these reviews my scope makes the bb path higher than what i aimed and to the right.
With now way to adjust the crosshairs this is a problem


Pros:
Cheap
good zoom

Cons:
Cant adjust
terrible
dont buy this scope!!
by A. AUFFHAMMER Date Added: Thursday 08 July, 2010
For: Airsoft GI 3-9x40 Scope
Product Information:
To the person below this, your scope is not going to automatically adjust itself when you put it on the gun. You need to put the scope on the gun and start shooting and adjust according to each shot. That way, your gun will become accurate with a scope.

Pros:


Cons:
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.340 s with 29 queries