0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal LM4C PTR GBBR (M4 CQB) Airsoft Gun
[10542 / 103-00203]
$379.95
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by C. PHILLIPS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal LM4C PTR GBBR (M4 CQB) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this gun! I got to use it at an OP last weekend and all I can say is wow! Right out of the box this gun looks and feels great. The way it operated and felt while firing had me smiling all day long. Everyone at the field wanted to try it out. All and all the gun and magazines were worth every penny. KWA has become my favorite brand and most reliable in my opinion. If you are serious about your gear and want the best there is look no farther and CLICK the buy button NOW!

Pros:
The weight is very close to that of a real AR and the Magazines mimic the feel of a fully loaded 30 rounder. Both sights are fully adjustable and very accurate. The HOP UP is great quality and once set right this thing shoots like a laser with .25s out to 150+ feet. I can run about two full magazines before I have to refill with gas. The functional bolt is very impressive. Walking onto the field and racking back the charging handle people were staring at me like I was crazy.

Cons:
The only bad things that i have found with this gun is that it does tend to freeze up and release gas when you go full auto for a whole mag. I know it is probably not the best thing to do but I had to know what it was capable of. Also for the ones who are not used to carrying real steel this may be a bit heavy for you.
by G. ECKERT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal LM4C PTR GBBR (M4 CQB) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
KWA LM4C PTR GBBR came with one magazine and cleaning rod / jamming rod

Pros:
the gun performs very well and is very accurate, in short this weapon can help anyone dominate the fields of airsoft.

Cons:
the gun does not come with the red dot sight as shown in the images on the website and giving the fact that your paying nearly $400.00 i really thought that what you got with the purchase is what they show in the image sadly it isn't.
by M. VALENCIA Date Added: Wednesday 19 March, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal LM4C PTR GBBR (M4 CQB) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun out of box compared to many popular GBBR'S.it is made out of a great aluminum,the weight/recoil is similar to a 22 LR.I was hesitant because of many other options but overall I'm proud of the choice I made buying an lm4 over a WOC.


Pros:
Consistent FPS
Loud
Heavyish (if you use real ARs you'll be fine)
Recoil
Aluminum
Has tight bore I believe out of box 6.05
NS2/System 7
Price (compare to other GBBR)

Cons:
I regret big time not ordering from airsoftgi; evike sent me the gun in horrible packaging the gun came good only because of the kwa box.Airsoft gi has people that actually do there job correct buy from them not evike!!!!!
by J. GUEST Date Added: Monday 06 January, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal LM4C PTR GBBR (M4 CQB) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun for anyone who is trying to train instead of using their real m4. If you are very conservative with your ammo then this is a great field weapon for you. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Pros:
-Great fps mine is at 375 so I can play cqb
-Great rate of fire
-Great accuracy
-Not the heavy
-Realism


Cons:
not much i can say but two things
-The gun seems to jam quite a bit more than i like
-the hop up gets off track pretty easily but for the most part is good.
by C. LAWSON Date Added: Sunday 24 November, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal LM4C PTR GBBR (M4 CQB) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is ,y second gbb m4, and it does exactly what kwa tells you, built to outpreform, and without a single doubt, this gun has done more than exceed my expectatiuons, its absolutly beautiful, with a crisp load bang after each shot, with a nice fast trigger response when compared to any aeg ive fired

Pros:
full metal,
gas powered,
gas efficient,
very realistic


Cons:
loud (preferance based)
heavy to carry for more than a few hours on end
by T. UNRUH verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 30 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal LM4C PTR GBBR (M4 CQB) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is my first GBBR and I must say I'm very impressed. It will easily out range AEGs with the EVO II hop-up set. It gets cold were I live so playing when its under 40 degrees is out of the question. The stock hop up bucking ripped the 3rd time I used the gun but it was an easy fix. The mag that came with the gun started to leak almost right away but that was also a easy fix. My only other complaint is that the paint on the gun isn't the best and scratches easy.

Pros:
1) Recoil
2) Range and Accuracy( with the correct hop-up/barrel set up)
3)Internal quality
4)Realism
5) It is loud(scares the little kids)


Cons:
1) Stock hop-up bucking is bad
2)Paint chips and scratches easily
3) Price of mags
4)Mods needed to increase the lifetime of the bolt catch
by J. BARKER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 06 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal LM4C PTR GBBR (M4 CQB) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just got this in today, and I gotta say I'm pretty happy with it. This is the first GBBR I've purchased. Since I live in the Northeast many of the airsofters here say GBBR don't work well because of the cold weather. But it works great here.

Pros:
The recoil is a nice surprise (since this is my first GBBR, I wasn't sure what to expect)
I like that many of the real steel rifle functions work on this except the power stroking.
Overall I'm very happy with it, can't wait to get some more magazines

Cons:
The lack of power stroking the weapon (But i don't remember ever doing that with the real steel while I was on active duty.)
The only other big con for me is the cost of the magazines ($45-$65 for the KWA mags) I want to try out the KWA PMAGs.
by J. BARKER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 16 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal LM4C PTR GBBR (M4 CQB) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is my first rifle I've purchased from Airsoft GI, as well as my first GBBR. Service was excellent, and so far I'm very impressed with the rifle. I purchased this particular model because I already had gear I wanted to throw on it rather than buy the PMAG version. The short barrel is nice. After throwing on a Daniel Defense 9 inch rail system the barrel only comes about an inch to an inch and a half past the end of the rail system.

Overall a pretty BA gun, I definitely recommend it to anyone interested in a GBBR
I LOVE THIS GUN!!!

Pros:
1.) Great feel to it, even before shooting it. I love the functions on it, and it feels so much better than an AEG.

2.) Recoil was nice, I've shot real steel m4's and it's not quite like that. But again it is a nicer feeling than shooting an AEG.

3.) Taking apart portions of the rifle like the barrel nut, front sight post, and the castle nut require tools just like the real steel one. So you know they are nice and secure on there.

4.) Magazines do function like the video says they function (for the most part)



Cons:
1.) The first it's inability to power stroke. Now don't get me wrong. This isn't a huge con. I've spent time in the military shooting real steel rifles and not once was I ever taught to power stroke my rifle to get it into battery (bolt forward ready to fire.) But it's lack of ability to do this is a slight negative. There are instructions on how to fix this around on the web but if you're not comfortable messing with those parts I'd just stick with the catch release.

2.) If you have a Magpul ASAP and want to throw it on this. You will need to do some grinding on the ASAP to get it to fit in. However the single point sling plate that is on the weapon does function fairly well .

3.) A carry off of one of my pros. This gun does require a ar-15 armorers wrench to get the barrel nut, and castle nut off. This can be a pain for those who don't already own one. Though I bought one from a local gun shop and it worked fine.

4.) This will go against what KWA and I'm sure Airsoft GI will say. But you will need to remove the flash hider in order to remove the front sight post and the barrel nut if you're throwing a free float rail system on there. Be careful when doing so as there is a small screw holding the flash hider on. I've read on forums where people have busted their stuff trying to force it off without removing the screw. I will recommend that after taking off the front sight post and barrel nut that you put the flash hider back on. If nothing else just to keep our hobby safe and legal.

5.) Magazines are expensive and don't hold many rounds. This means that in order to have a decent number of rounds to not be reloading mags all the time, You could spend more than the gun itself just on magazines.
by K. LAI Date Added: Monday 21 January, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal LM4C PTR GBBR (M4 CQB) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was the first GBBR that i have ever owned, and i must say, great first impression. There are A LOT of things that can be improved in this gun, but that is just me nitpicking. First off, if you play in a semi only arena, which is very common on the east coast, then this gun will out perform every AEG, with the exception of ultra high speed set ups with hair trigger mods. In that case, its quite even.

To get it under 350 FPS, i used a dangerwerx flute valve, which does work in this gun. However, it lowers it down to about 290-300 FPS. But in CQB, 50 FPS doesn't make much of a difference.

I currently run 6x magazines, CASV rail system, AFG, Flashlight, and a 50mm RDS. It is REALLY heavy. You don't really notice at first, but after 7 hours of gaming, you really start noticing it. This is one of those guns where you pretty much need (well, thats a subjective term) to accompany this gun. Even though this is the "C" version, it still could use a little bit of help cutting corners. Plus, the frequent reloading could get you killed.

Pros:
1. Recoil (could be a con though, since i haven't used other GBBR M4's to compare)
-Definitely a step up from the KWA MP7 i used before this.
2. Realism
-Much more realistic than AEG's.
3. Ability to take real steel grips, albeit with modification
4. Weight, for realism
5. LOUD


Cons:
Now there may seem to be a lot of cons here, but that is just me critiquing heavily on this gun. Its a great gun, and i love it, but it could use a lot of improvements.

1. Upper rail wobble. Must be fixed if you intend on using a piggy back rail system like the CASV or SIR (S-System) rail. Its an easy fix. just go to KWA tech forums and look around
2. Upper receiver wobble. Its annoying. you really don't notice it unless you REALLY wobble it, but it is there. It probably won't be there on an INOKATSU, but that thing is over 1K. Still, for a 380 dollar gun marketed as a Professional Training Rifle, i wish they would have fixed the barrel wobble
3. A lot of trigger play. Now i don't know what the proper terminology for this is, but when you pull the trigger, and it is cocked, there is a "dead zone" where the trigger doesn't really engage anything until you pull back just a little bit further and the hammer comes down. Its mentioned in some review videos. You really won't notice it during play though.

4. NO POWER STROKING! again, as a gun that is marketed as a PTR, you think they would have included the ability to power stroke. but no, they didn't. In which case, it can be modified to have that power stroke ability, which i have done. once you have modded the gun to power stroke, stop slapping the bolt catch paddle. Using the power stroke function will prolong the life of the bolt catch and bolt carrier

5. HIGH FPS. its a M4 CQB. i wish KWA would have taken the time to use a flute valve in their LM4C model. but it is a simple fix.

6. Sometimes the trigger gets mushy and it takes a lot of force to pull. idk why but its gone now. just be aware though
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.225 s with 28 queries