0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K 5000rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Box Magazine (Motorized)
[02876 / IU-M5000DM]
$69.98
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by D. ROGERS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 02 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: A&K 5000rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Box Magazine (Motorized)
by D. BRANSFORD Date Added: Wednesday 06 January, 2010
For: A&K 5000rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Box Magazine (Motorized)
Product Information:
Got one, love it. Unfortunate, I got a 220v charger with it too, but that wasn't too big of a hassle. I took the charger down to Radio shack, and for less than $10, got two of the male plugs, as well as a 4.8v output transformer (from some no-name wireless phone they had). Now I have an adapter to use with my regular smart charger (4.8v - 9.6v) and a slow wall charger. I had one jam so far because of a BB in the gear/motor area, and once because it had over wound itself. Both cases where easily resolved. As far as Drum/Box Mags are concerned, the A&K is one of the better ones out there. I see far more of these on the fields than any other brand/design.

Pros:
- Rugged
- Reliable (once the bugs are worked out)
- Seats well (have used it in a KWA, G&P, G&G, TM, DBoys, and a few other brands)
- Easy to maintain/ repair


Cons:
- Dual chamber design, take a while to get use to. Remember to turn the knob to open the trap door and tilt your gun to refill the top chamber.
- Haven't found a suitable carrying pouch for it yet
- Note available in OD, Tan, or any other color (hint, hint)
- Charger issue, I've heard and read that a lot.
by J. HENDRICKSON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K 5000rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Box Magazine (Motorized)
Product Information:
This thing looks sweet on my TM m4a1! It fits perfectly no wobble or anything.It looks like it it is put together quite well. I have not been able to try it out yet because I was sent a FOREIGN charger when I live in the US! Make sure that you put in the notes that you nee a standard 12v charger that you can plug into the wall in the US. I have contacted Airsoft GI to see what they can do for me so far all they told me was to take a picture and let them see what I am talking about. I'll keep you posted.

Pros:
looks sweet
fits perfect in my TM m4a1

Cons:
Wrong charger for the US
by S. TOMS Date Added: Wednesday 22 July, 2009
For: A&K 5000rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Box Magazine (Motorized)
Product Information:
I recently got one of these for my Mk-12 SPR Mod1, and WOW. This thing is the best, i personally am not a big fan of hi caps/box mags, but i figured "Hey why the heck not!" It holds 5000 rounds. It has three compartments, the first one looks simular to a hi cap. The only thing i dont like is the fact that if you run out of ammo it takes a while to re-load so you might want to get some extra mags in case you run out of ammo.

Pros:
It's a Box Mag
It Holds 5,000 Rounds
Looks Very Cool on an M16/M4


Cons:
Adds weight bit what doesnt add weight to your gun
by Q. VANORDER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 13 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K 5000rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Box Magazine (Motorized)
Product Information:
okay so i give this a 3 out of five overall, and here's why. when i got mine, mine would double feed constantly, resulting in jams.. a lot of jams... this would happen with the auto and sound mode... however the manual switch seemed promising, but it would not fit into the little port.. it ended up breaking the port, so after a rewiring job that involved me striping the ends of the switch and soldering them directly to the contacts, i had a functional box... after this fix it works perfectly, but i can not give it a five because of the effort that i had to put into it.

Pros:
after rewiring, it worked perfectly without jams

Cons:
took wayyyyyyyy too much effort to get working
by Z. ABUMI Date Added: Saturday 19 July, 2008
For: A&K 5000rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Box Magazine (Motorized)
this works very good. i dont know way the other people had jaming and feeding problems. it fits nice on my gun not to ahrd and it stays on.

pros:

very nice feel.
looks cool on a m4/m16
good feeding
pressure switch
can be sound activeted very cool

cons:

when your low on ammo it becomes load also it does not feed that well. around 200 rounds left.
some what heavy
it takes awaly to get it to feed very good. took about 100 shots with some lube.

also it does not let you have very tight groups but preety tight. also some time a bb well go way off target
by B. GREENSTONE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K 5000rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Box Magazine (Motorized)
worst thing ever do not get waste of money!! horible feeding jammes gun alot!!! horible!!!!
by C. STEIN Date Added: Thursday 17 January, 2008
For: A&K 5000rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Box Magazine (Motorized)
I'd suggest getting this for your m4 if you plan on being a support gunner. Otherwise, it's just a heavy pain. It's pretty cool though that you can set it to sound activated and let the noise from your gun turn over the box mag. I did notice however that it only holds about 4000 rounds. For those out there who want to turn their trusty m4 into a saw, go for it. Also, it's not too loud. Down side is that the battery is internal and i'm not sure how easily it can be replaced(if at all).
5 out of 5 stars
by C. EMMETT Date Added: Monday 07 January, 2008
For: A&K 5000rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Box Magazine (Motorized)
by S. BERESFORSD Date Added: Wednesday 02 January, 2008
For: A&K 5000rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Box Magazine (Motorized)
This mag is great execpt for one detail with mine I GOT A FREEKEN GERMAN OUTLET PLUG!!!!?!?!?! sadly i didnt buy it from ASGI something that i will probalbly regret but the mag it self is awsome mine feels like full metal and its just an awsome mag
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.637 s with 23 queries