0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 2500rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG C-Mag
[02716 / MAG-ECHO M4 CMAG]
$65.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by E. BROCK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 12 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 2500rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG C-Mag
Product Information:
I have no complaints for this. I use it in my MOE M4 which has been upgraded to shoot 25-30 BPS and it feeds great. Switch it to sound control and just hold the trigger, makes the enemy go running just the sound of it. I got a foregrip because the width gets in the way without one.
Dont waste your money on the classic army or for that matter any other C-Mag, this is the way to go and the best out there despite the price. Classic army's dosent have sound control

Pros:
-Sound Control
-HIgh Cappacity
-Great feeding
-Rechargeable battery

Cons:
-Width (Problem with all cmags)
-Plastic, wish it was metal
-Sound control is kinda touchy, went off randomly when running
-Feeding gets off sometimes when firing for long burst of 5 seconds + but thats just from really high ROF
by M. DIKEMAN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 November, 2011
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 2500rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG C-Mag
Product Information:
The Echo 1 M16 Series C-Mag is the best thing I have ever bought with $65.00. It comes with the C-mag witch can hold around 2,500 rounds(7 TIMES AS MUCH AS A REGULAR M16/M4 mag!!!!) Also it comes with a charger and a pressure switch. I highly recommend only using the pressure switch because i had some problems with the auto winding button on the side. I have a custom airsoft gi G4 and with a little pressure this thing fits like a glove. I recommend this magazine to anyone who needs to put out a lot of ammo without 5 magazines.

Pros:
Great Feed (keeps up with my 19 bps gun)
Fits in a lot of guns
Holds a ton of ammo
Looks amazing
Great Build
Pressure Switch


Cons:
None at the moment this thing is amazing
Might want to consider getting a cheap grip because this is a little wide but it doesn't matter
by B. BUNSOLD verified buyer Date Added: Friday 01 July, 2011
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 2500rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG C-Mag
Product Information:
This thing is great! I was skeptical that for the price it may not work well but it was perfect. It feeds great and runs smooth. However mine did come with a rechargeable battery built in so I'm not sure if the whole AAA battery part is only on some versions or what but I don't know. Love this. Wish it came with an instruction manual so I could fully understand everything about it. If you use this you need a vertical fore grip though otherwise it tends to get in the way

Pros:
Feeds good.
Light weight
Makes your gun look like a beast
Lots and lots of BB's.


Cons:
Could see battery being rechargeable and not replaceable as an issue on long full day ops where you don't have time to recharge your battery
Intrusive if you don't have a fore grip but if you do then it's fine
Plastic so may be less durable though I think if it were metal it would be too heavy when fully loaded.
Winding is kinda loud.
by M. FRY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 01 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 2500rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG C-Mag
Product Information:


Pros:
looks good
feeds good

Cons:
does not work with my agm m4
by M. FRY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 05 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 2500rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG C-Mag
Product Information:
i bought this mag a few weeks ago, and well... it's been interesting. first off, if you're trying to use this with a AGM m4, good luck. it doesn't lock into place on my AGM m4 or on my friend's ECHO1 m4. however, for the AGM m4, you can remove the front pin on the gun, take off the top part of the gun, lock the mag into place, then reattach the barrel and everything. the only problem is, after you release the mag to reload, you have to go through this entire process again. as for the ECHO1 m4, well... there is no hope. the hopup is designed different and is in 2 parts, 1 of which is attached to the body of the gun where the mag feeds to the barrel, there is no way to even force this mag into the ECHO1 m4, which is sad because it is a ECHO1 mag.

Pros:
mine actually came with its own charger instead of taking the AAA batteries
mine also came with a small remote button to wind the mag without having to move my hand and find the switch.
looks cool if you can get it to work with your gun


Cons:
didn't work with a AGM or ECHO1 m4
some people would like it better if it wasn't plastic, but it already weighs a lot when it is fully loaded.
by J. MIKIEWICZ Date Added: Monday 30 November, 2009
For: Echo 1 2500rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG C-Mag
Product Information:
Great Mag, works well with most m4's. i bought it for my echo 614, figuring they're both echo's they should work but they dont.

Pros:
great mag, keeps up with lipos

Cons:
doesnt work with the 614
by C. SCHWARTZ verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 17 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 2500rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG C-Mag
Product Information:
This is amazing i've used it twice since i bought it and it works great. The only bad thing about it is that it holds alot of bb's so i have to buy more and you have to unscrew the back panel to get to the batteries. The screws are also very soft and prone to stripping. Those all are easy fixes and definately nothing to stray you away grom this c-mag. If you are a support gunner with an m-4 or m-16 you'd be stupid not to own one of these.

Pros:
Alot of bb's

No winding

Great material

fits firmly in the magwell



Cons:
soft screws

have to unscrew the back panel to get to the batterie compartment
by S. WHITAKER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 16 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 2500rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG C-Mag
Product Information:
I've bought two of these over the last six months & i can say that the frist one was a lemon & an older model.
despite that, i got a second & after buying a second one, i can say that My new c-mag drum is far better constructed. It has had no feeding problems, the gears are all well fitted, & has a stronger motor that feeds faster than the older model. It keeps up with the high rate of fire of my star dragon.
Despite it still being made of plastic, this new version is a great improvment & qiute reliable.

Pros:
good feed rate
sturdy construction

Cons:
Plastic gears
by F. DANIELS Date Added: Thursday 05 June, 2008
For: Echo 1 2500rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG C-Mag
My mag is good still. I had it 3 weeks so far and no problem.
by S. DIEDESCH Date Added: Sunday 16 December, 2007
For: Echo 1 2500rd M4/M16 High Capacity AEG C-Mag
All I have to say, regarding this magazine, is that you get what you pay for. I did not buy this magazine from AIrSoft GI, though I wish I had, because if I had, then these guys would have taken much better care of me than Evike.com did.

$65 seems like it should be what this sort of magazine should cost, but you may notice that all of the other electrically wound C-mags for the ArmaLite series cost more than twice as much.

This magazine LOOKS identical to the real thing. It's a heavy-duty Nylon build with Government markings on it, and quite frankly, looks so beautiful that it should probably be illegal. It's hefty and solid, at least by appearance.

However, this is where the positive part of this review ends.

Normally, when I buy a product, I expect it to work longer than 15 minutes out of the package.
I did not purchase mine from AirSoft GI, and I'm regretting this very, very much, as if I had, AirSoft GI would have refunded or replaced my purchase.

Within minutes of loading the magazine, I found that there was a small piece of metal rattling around inside the loading device. This turned out to be the agitator weight off of the high-cap internals included with the magazine, which had spun straight off of the pin it was pressed onto. The magazine spit out about 30 rounds before the internals became dislocated, no longer allowing the high-cap unit to wind or to load pellets into the gun. The motor was spinning, but the gears inside were so poorly assembled and manufactured that they didn't even grip eachother in the right places. Springs were installed backwards or crooked, and everything was glued together, so I couldn't even take it apart to repair it.

If you must buy this, buy it here, because you'll be able to return it much more easily.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.403 s with 24 queries