0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K 5000 M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Box Magazine
[02112 / IU-M5000]
$39.98
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by D. YOST Date Added: Monday 27 January, 2014
For: A&K 5000 M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Box Magazine
Product Information:
A&K 5000 M4 / M16 High Capacity AEG Box Magazine will pretty much fit most m4's. I used it on G&G, JG, and an Echo 1. This mag is perfect for those big weekend games!! You don't have to worry about running out of bb's the only thing youll need is a lot of battery's.

Pros:
it will get heavy when loaded to max capacity
fits most m4's so its easy to swap out
loading chamber is easy to access and fill


Cons:
your finger will get tired from winding but it will be worth it with the peace of mind without running out of bb's!
by S. STINER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 08 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: A&K 5000 M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Box Magazine
Product Information:
this mag is very nice it i realy like it because for the factor of going multipal games without reloading

Pros:
a ton of storage
holds more like 6000 bbs
basicly what you expect from a mag like this

Cons:
LOUD!!!
alot of winding
acul feed bay not that big
takes a long time to load
by M. GUY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 07 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: A&K 5000 M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Box Magazine
Product Information:
Got this magazine for my JG m16 A3 and, be advised, you will be designated your team's support player if you walk out with this thing on your gun. If that is your goal anyways, great! You've achieved that! However, why it does hold A TON of ammo, it is more or less actually suited for use on a support rifle. The reason for this is the spring chamber that is reasonable for actually feeding the gun only holds 25 bbs at a time. This means you must wide this sucker up every 25 shots to actually shoot. Not so good for giving suppressive fire. Also, I have yet to find any way to wind it with an allen key.

Pros:
- Capacity, it says 5,000 rounds but I fit easily between 6,500-7,500 rounds in mine.
- Looks, completely changes the look of a standard assault rifle to look more like an LMG.
- Very tight fit and hold into mag-well receiver. (Necessary due to weight when loaded).
- Price, honestly, it is cheaper at other cites; but, if you use the 20% off coupon code, it is quite reasonable. (Most ammo you could ever carry for your money).


Cons:
- HEAVY! I'm talking minimum 3 pounds, and that's if you load it with .20 gram bbs. You could easily make this thing over 4 pounds with heavier bbs.
- ABS plastic. I will say, it is fairly heavy and sturdy feeling; but, once filled with over 2 pounds of bbs, I would not recommend drop testing it over a hard surface.
- No allen key access. (That I have found).
- Chamber that actually feeds gun has a disappointingly low capacity.
by A. WHITFIELD Date Added: Sunday 03 March, 2013
For: A&K 5000 M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Box Magazine
Product Information:
I bought this for my m4 and I love it! Problem is that it is incredibly loud with the bbs rattling around. So being the inovator that I am I ducktaped bubble wrap on most of the surfaces In the mag. The change is sound is huge. Its actually quieter than a hi cap mag! Of course you loose some of you capacity but who the helll couldnt sacrifice 1000 rounds when you would still have 4000 rounds?! My advice is to do as I did and see for yourself. You could also use adhesive insolation tape. Its a thick white foam.

Pros:
Huge cap
Room to hook up a low profile servo to make it automatic.
Good quality

Cons:
Loud rattle from the bbs but fixed with bubble wrap
Thats it.
by J. VAUGHN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 22 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: A&K 5000 M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Box Magazine
Product Information:
this box mag may be plastic, but it's well made plastic. unfortunately i got a lemon; the wind wouldnt work. the gun would fire about 50 bb's then the winder wouldnt load any more bb's(WTF). but dont let this discourage you!!!!!!!!3 of my friends have this and it works great. but only get this if your a support gunner cause you will need a lot of bb's for this thing(5000 bb's!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)
to the mag---_the mag unscrews in the back to access the internals. has a gap on the right side to have finger room for the mag release.

Pros:
*sturdy
*large capacity
*great for support gunners
*good intimidation factor
*price


Cons:
*capacity might take a chunk out of your wallet cause you have to buy loads of bb's
*plastic(bb's rattle loudly)



overall, a really well built box mag
by D. CARVALHO Date Added: Sunday 14 February, 2010
For: A&K 5000 M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Box Magazine
Product Information:
In Response to B. Logan's question. Are you bloody Retarded!!!!!

The FN2000 is a bull-pup gun. You would have to somehow move the entire mag-well down like six freakin' inches and then find a way to hold the gun with a box sticking out its a$$ (figuratively speaking). So in simpler terms, no it is completely and ridiculously impossible. Great Mag though!!! A friend of mine has it and let me borrow it for a game. I have an Echo 1 M4 with a 10.8 Volt 2000 Mah battery, and besides the annoyance of having a giant box almost bigger than the gun its self, it preformed perfectly. I never ran out of Ammo for the entire game but unfortunately I did have to wind it some as it is not electric. In conclusion, if you have a larger gun it is a fantastic buy but if you, like me, have a diminutive (small) or medium sized weapon you may want to consider one of those dual electric mags (if you don't know what I am talking about you'll find them in the same section of the site as the box mags).

Pros:
-Enormous ammo capacity
-Cheap as dirt

Cons:
-much too large and, well boxy (after all it is called a box mag), for smaller weapons
-not electric
by M. DREWIS Date Added: Thursday 03 December, 2009
For: A&K 5000 M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Box Magazine
Product Information:
This thing is incredible!!! not only do i not need to carry any more spare mags on my vest, it looks very beastly on my gun! this box also has helped me pin down many a foe while my teammates circle around. Use caution though not to hold down that trigger too long, my friends gun started smoking after firing too long.

Pros:
HUGE CAPACITY!!!
Looks Awesome
Great for pinning down enemies

Cons:
A little heavy (not too much) when fully loaded
Not good for long sprays (your guns internals will melt!)
by E. STONECIPHER Date Added: Monday 23 November, 2009
For: A&K 5000 M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Box Magazine
Product Information:
i got this magazine a while ago and completely love it. i used to save my ammo and not shoot until i got a clear shot, but now i can spray and pray without worrying about running out of ammo

Pros:
5,000 rounds
Works great
Looks awesome
Allows you to SPRAY AND PRAY!!!!!!!!

Cons:
NONE!!!!!!!!
by Q. HEIDT Date Added: Friday 01 May, 2009
For: A&K 5000 M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Box Magazine
Product Information:
Awesome buy!ive had this for a year and still works fine! There are some cons but the pros outweigh them

Pros:
5000 rounds
Looks ba
Good structure
Cheap!
Feeds great!

Cons:
Heavy when full
Uncomfortable to hold
Takes forever to wind
by P. PAGE Date Added: Wednesday 30 July, 2008
For: A&K 5000 M4/M16 High Capacity AEG Box Magazine
Product Information:
This is a great box mag. It works on most M4/M16 type guns. Its great if you want to be the support guy or just need the extra ammo. It is pretty much made of all ABS plastic except for the magazine part which is metal. You also have to wind it which isnt that big of a deal, but if you hate doing that this isnt for you. All in all good buy -- 4/5

Pros:
holds alot of ammo (5000 rnds)
works on most M4/M16 type guns
isnt too heavy


Cons:
YOU HAVE TO WIND IT!!!
takes a long time to load
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.346 s with 23 queries