0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
MagPul 120rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (P-Mag/BLK)
[03842 / MPPMAGBLK]
$28.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by C. BORGMAN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 10 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: MagPul 120rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (P-Mag/BLK)
Product Information:
This mag has had a very short lifespan for me. First, ASGI gave me two when I paid for one. NO complaints. Then that is about it. The mag's spring gave out in a couple of matches, now it only feeds half the time. I gave i really good and everything but it still took a crap. Now my other one is fine but I can tell it's starting to fade a bit. Also, it wobbles quite a bit, more than high cap. It feels like it could fall out at any second.

Pros:
Cool looking
I got two for the price of one!


Cons:
Weak spring
Gave out in a few matches
never feels too sturdy
I'm afraid it might fall out during more intense games.
Too expensive
Overall
:-(
by B. CALL verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: MagPul 120rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (P-Mag/BLK)
Product Information:
its Magpul what more do you want its so awesome it feels just like the ar-15 real firearm one! its fantastic

Pros:
Magpul

Cons:
none
by J. DICKEY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 27 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: MagPul 120rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (P-Mag/BLK)
Product Information:
I am on a role in the last few days, typing up my reviews on everything Magpul. Again, this product, like the MIAD Grip, and XT Rail Covers, is completely above the normal grade of reliability and durability for airsoft. I can drop the PMAG on pavement all day long, and have no issues with it. The key to my finding things out on any airsoft product, is giving it the test, by any mean available. This comes from testing a gun that operator under me is using, or for magazines, buying 1 before getting an entire batch of 6 to 9. This does not hold 120 rounds until you wear in the spring, but that is expected in any new magazine, airsoft or real. It starts out at 90 to 100. Oil it using Airsoft grade oil, and you can up it to 110 to full 120. All a midcap is, it's just a standard magazine platform, but in a double stack internally, just lik most gas guns, except the WE 1911 Magazines. Like all Magpul Products, they are made with the same material as the PMAG for the real thing. There is your key to the reason of this products durability.

Pros:
Made from same material as PMAG for Real AR-15/M16/M4
Durable, and Reliable
Simple Internals, in case you do have issues
Likely better than Advertised



Cons:
I don't have 3 more, but will be getting them.
by T. SCHNEIDER Date Added: Tuesday 17 November, 2009
For: MagPul 120rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (P-Mag/BLK)
Product Information:
I give these a six out of five, for these reasons. I come from actual military background, i reload like i do in real life, when completly empty(airsoft mags will always be empty) i throw them on the ground and reload. Each mag has been harshly tested, and to my glee, they have no breaks, cracks, of feeding problems. These can feed my AEG, around 33 bbs/sec and no double feeds or anything!

Pros:
High impact poly plastic(same material as actual MagPul)
High feed out put
looks really good

Cons:
Expensive(worth the money!)
by R. STUCKEY Date Added: Monday 29 June, 2009
For: MagPul 120rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (P-Mag/BLK)
Product Information:
feels good. solid construction, and loads all but about 3-5 rounds. i like this better than a hi-cap because it doesn't rattle around all the time and it more durrable. it does get hard to load once its about half way full. i dropped my ca m15a4 hi cap the first time on accident and it broke. a little supper glue and time and that was fixed.

Pros:
No rattling
Solid construction
Loads allmost all rounds

Cons:
by J. THACKER Date Added: Saturday 11 April, 2009
For: MagPul 120rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (P-Mag/BLK)
Product Information:
This is an EXCELLENT magazine. I can't go back to other midcaps after this. Build quality is great, and despite being very light, these feel amazingly solid. I use these in a KWA, and they fit great, loose enough to come out without any trouble, but not so much that they rattle.

Pros:
-Works great

-Very well made

-Look cool; not just another M16 magazine.

Cons:
None!
by B. WYER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 25 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: MagPul 120rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (P-Mag/BLK)
Product Information:
this is a great mag. the hicaps are OK but i hate having to wind them and sometimes they don't feed so great. this mag can keep up with my scar that shoots 20RPS for a whole clip with maybe 1or 2 dry fires but remember 20 RPS isn't very slow. you can feel how solid this clip is, i smacked it on a chair and there literaly was not even a scratch in the paint. this fits in my gun better than the stock clip and makes the gun look sweet. NOTE: when you get to about 70 rds you need to firmly push the speed loader onto the mag or bbs will start poping out of the loader ( not a con, its just the spring getting tight. this mag feeds all but the last 3 bbs which with a mid cap isn't bad at all. so if your gun shoots less than 25RPS this is probably one of the best mags. you could get.

Pros:
cap. is decent
feeding
looks
build
durable
spring

Cons:
only that you have to push down on the clip harder as you feed more into the mag.
by J. BERKOMPAS Date Added: Tuesday 23 December, 2008
For: MagPul 120rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (P-Mag/BLK)
Product Information:
This is a very nice magazine manufactured by Magpul. Don't confuse this with knock-offs of the PMAG sold by other popular airsoft websites. This is the real deal, the same quality you'd expect from a Magpul real-steal magazine.

Pros:
- Great construction, very durable
- Feeds well
- Decent capacity. Mine hold about 115. I prefer the S-Arms 160 round clips in terms of capacity, but these are adequate as long as you have enough of them.
- Appearance. These look great in my KWA M4-Tactical!

Cons:
- Price. The S-Arms mags are a better value for the capacity. The PMAGs would be more reasonably priced at about $20.
- They are a tight fit, at least in KWA guns. However, they will fit, you just have to push them firmly into the magwell. Some PMAG users sand off a bit of the back of the magazine for a better fit. I don't really see the need, but it's an option if it's really tight in your gun.

4/5 - would be a 5/5 if the price were lower
by C. WECKL Date Added: Monday 03 November, 2008
For: MagPul 120rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (P-Mag/BLK)
Product Information:
The P-Mag is the greatest M-series AEG magazine to hit the market in the last couple years. (In my opinion)
Legitimately manufactured by Magpul in Longmont, Colorado.

I actually own 4 of the High-Capacity versions, im waiting for one to fail on me but, it looks like its not going to happen.. oh well.

My point, buy one.
Hell, buy as many as you can.

Oh and it's a tight fit in most AEG's.
Just give it a smack after the reload and you're ready to go.


Pros:
Made by Magpul
Great feel, I mean great
Nice build material (Polymer)
Won't break
Does not miss feed
Does not wobble, unless your running it in your SCAR
Legitimate trade marks by Magpul
They look AWESOME!!







Cons:
Cons and P-Mag do not go together in the same sentence.
by B. LEONARDO Date Added: Wednesday 05 November, 2008
For: MagPul 120rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (P-Mag/BLK)
Product Information:
Great magazine, feeds and fits perfectly in my CA m15a4 without any modifiying or oiling.
It's by magpul so you know it's going to be good; magpul is actually a real steel gun company and recently turned airsoft too.

I'd without a doubt recommend a speed loader with this mag, it's almost inpossible to load by hand, it gets really hard to stuff the bbs in.

Pros:
Plastic, but really really really really stong plastic, i'd feel better dropping it onto cement than my CA highcap. Very solid.
Feeds and fits perfectly, better than my stock mag.
Looks awesome.
Is very light.
Holds a lot for a midcap.
Doesn't rattle like a highcap does.
NO WINDING!!!


Cons:
Very expensive.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.199 s with 22 queries