0 items
New Products
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Compare Products


CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
[03276 / G-08-051]
Displaying 11 to 18 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by L. KAUP verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 19 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
I ordered two of these for my G&G SR-16 Carbine Sportline. Extremely durable, I accidentally dropped one onto a hard tile floor from chest height and there was barely a tiny scratch on the mag's floorplate. Very reliable, I have never lubed these mags and in several hundred rounds going through them so far, neither has had a single misfeed. I really like the long follower (the part that pushes the bbs and sticks out when the mag is empty), since it feeds every single bb, unlike most other mags that leave 3 or 4 bb's when they empty.

One other thing, these mags are VERY realistic, I compared them alongside a friend's real steel AR-15 mags and the dimensions and look, down to the etching on the floorplate was so close that when I first showed my friend the mag, he thought it was real until I showed him the plastic top! The only differences were the plastic top and the weight (fully loaded AR-15 mag weighed at least a half pound more than the G&G).

-Very durable
-Very reliable
-VERY realistic
-Full Metal
-Very Scratch resistant

-May not fit in some mag pouches

These will NOT fit in the old USGI 3 mag ALICE pouches you can find all over ebay (just a tad too long)
They do fit in my USGI ALICE LBV though so it mights just be an isolated incident.

I would recommend these mags to any airsoft player, especially those into MILSIM because of the realism and that you can choose to only load 30 rounds.
by T. LIGHT verified buyer Date Added: Monday 03 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
This is a great mid cap at a cheap price.. FULL METAL and very sturdy.. Highly recomend it

Great color and look
Love them

Little plastic piece that pops out when you release the spring not a big deal at all
by J. SCHRIEVER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 12 October, 2008
verified buyer
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
WOW these are the most gurable mags ive ever SEEN!! unlike the plastic mags these dont split and crack down the center when you over load them. the color and the weight is really realistic. the paint on all G&G products are SCRATCHLESS!!!! these mags will let you know when you have 79rds w/o breaking. the mags come with NO FACTORY DEFECTS! these are cheaper than echo 1, have a way better paint job, and hold more rounds!! must buy!

scratchless paint
strong spring

there is this little peace of plastic that comes out of the mag and goes into your hop up so you get to shoot all your rounds and they wont fall out of your gun. that peace of plastic is attached to the spring but WHEN YOU TAKE OUT THE MAG THAT PEACE WILL BE STICKING OUT OF THE MAG. PUSH IT BACK INTO THE MAG BEFORE YOU LOAD IT OR PUT IT IN THE GUN BECAUSE IT MIGHT BREAK OFF.
by C. FONSECA verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 07 September, 2008
verified buyer
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
Very sturdy magazine, have been useing a while now and still work like brand new, i have not had to adjust the spring yet and they have not misfed. I have honestly put them through hell and back, mud dirt falling on concrete, and still they perform great and look great in your gun, im useing a UTG M4 commando and mag does not wobble and makes the gun look awsome, for the price, a full metal mid-cap this is the one to get

Look great
Feel great
Feed perfectly

None so far :)
by P. GORMAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 19 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
I have used this in several games now, and have yet to have a single feeding problem. Wastes no bb's as a tracer feeds every single one. Realistic size and solid construction, my favorite M4 mag yet.
by K. MURDOCK verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 28 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Feeds down to the very last round, get these :) I did, and im happy.
by M. MACIONE Date Added: Wednesday 19 March, 2008
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
G&G mags are compatible with TM and seeing as G&G is a great brand you probably won't be dissapointed
by C. CEA Date Added: Tuesday 18 March, 2008
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
i want to know if these work with tokyo mauri can some one respond
Displaying 11 to 18 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.473 s with 21 queries