0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
MAG 100rd AK74 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
[02320 / MAGAK74PLUM]
$52.50
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. SUAREZ verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 03 June, 2014
verified buyer
For: MAG 100rd AK74 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
They are nice midcaps. Although airsoftgi needs to get more 74 midcaps that come in packs.

Pros:
Plum color
cheap
lightweight
durable

Cons:
They do not fit 100 bbs more like 80.
They sometimes have feeding issues.
bottom plate on mags falls of sometimes and scratches easily
by L. DODSON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 13 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: MAG 100rd AK74 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
These magazines are modeled after the plum AK-74 magazines utilized by the Russian military today. These are not black but a dark plum color, which is what the real deal looks like (even the furniture on an AK-74M is plum and not black). These work great in Cyma magwells which is important to note because King Arms mags tend not to without being modified. These magazines are plastic, similar to the real deal, but are built very firmly. I'm overall very satisfied.

Pros:
Authentic to real steel magazines.
Solidly built.
Little mag wobble in Cyma magwells.
Reliable.

Cons:
These magazines are plastic, so if you're used to metal mags or just prefer them then these will feel very light and inauthentic for someone trying to make a realistic Russian loadout. These are also plum and not black, if you were wanting straight black. However, the real magazines are of a plum color and are polymer to save weight, per Russian military demands.
by B. SMITH Date Added: Sunday 12 July, 2009
For: MAG 100rd AK74 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
I bought these for use in my CM.035 AKS-74u. When I took them out of the box, they felt very solid. The seams are quite noticable, but they don't feel like they would split apart or anything. It took some work to get them to click into the magwell, more specifically, I had to file down the bottom of the tab on the back to make it thin enough to fit. Once they did fit, they were great. They don't hold a full 100 rds. Once the spring is broken in a little bit, most hold from 85-95 rounds, which is good enough for me. I haven't had any problems with the BBs spewing out when they aren't supposed to, like other people reported in their reviews. Great mags from my experience.

Pros:
Realistic Plum Color
Very, very solid
Holds more ammo than most midcaps
$10 each
Fit very snugly, no wobble in my CYMA
Feed perfectly

Cons:
Took modification to get them to fit
Holds slightly less than 100 rounds
Fit awkwardly in most mag pouches
Seams
by A. QUERCIAGROSSA Date Added: Friday 03 July, 2009
For: MAG 100rd AK74 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
Like most people said, these mags are plum and NOT black. This is a more authentic Russian look since real bakelite mags are plum or orange/brown. I like the AK-74 bakelites better than the AKM bakelites which can be a pain to get out of some pouches since they are curved more. These mags are compadible with my d-boys and Classic Army AK's. Overall I think these mags will feed good (If taken care of) and fit tightly into most guns.

Pros:
- True Russian plum color.
- Fit tightly into my guns.
- Feed good (and will continue to if you take care of them)
- Are much lighter than the metal AK-47 mags.
- They can take abuse.
- Metal plate on the bottom (like real ones)

Cons:
- Unlike real bakelite mags, they don't have the "ribs" on the front of the mag. (though in truth they don't serve much of a purpose anyway)
by S. KEIPER Date Added: Wednesday 22 April, 2009
For: MAG 100rd AK74 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
These are the best & best looking AK-74 mags on the market. And yes they are Plum, but if you are really into Russian stuff, you would know that the real ones are Plum. Why are they plum... because black stands out more, even in the shadows. the fact that Airsoft gun makers havn't caught up with that idea & made the hand guards plum as well, well that is beyond me.

I have had one or two blow up in my face while loading but it was near the end of the loader & they were new mags that I had just bought from a friend so they were pretty tight. the next load I stopped a few click in with the speed loader.

honestly, I mistreat my mags by most people's standards. never oil them, drop them with out thinking, leave them loaded for months on end. To this day, not a problem.

Now other than the review below & one friend haveing them blow in his mag pouches while running around, I have never heard one bad word about MAG brand. I own 3 packs of these, and have owned quite a few for my M4. And those that were unloading in the pouches, I own them no & have not had a problem with them once.

Pros:
That real Plum look
Feed great
Hold up to even my abuse
best bag for you buck
don't have that unRussian waffle feel to them.

Cons:
None that I have ever had.
by D. HOWARD verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 29 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: MAG 100rd AK74 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
I was beyond disappointed with these mags. First it's important to know that these magazines are not black but a plumb color. Secondly all five mags I received were faulty. They spew bb's in your face after a couple clicks on the speed loader. I couldn't get a single magazine out of the five I bought to hold any real amount of bb's before they sprayed back out. I own many midcaps by various companies and I have never before encountered this problem. Comparing these to the functioning midcaps I own, it's obvious that the cause of the problem is the latches on the magazines are too short and the springs too weak to actually hold the bb's in. Now I have five plastic plumb colored bricks sitting on my desk. If you've been searching for AK-74 bakelite style midcaps and are considering dropping your hard-earned dollars on these, I advise you to stay away. I could not in good conscience recommend these to anyone.

Pros:
The only AK-74 bakelite style midcap out there
Built like a solid plastic brick

Cons:
Mags are plumb, not black
They can't hold more than a few bb's before shooting them into your face, rendering them totally useless for their intended purpose
A faulty horrible design that with only slight tweaking by the manufacturer would be an excellent, unique, and affordable product
by B. YATES verified buyer Date Added: Monday 02 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: MAG 100rd AK74 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
In my excitement of getting my CM031 i forgot to write the review for the these midcaps, they came in good condition. they fit good with my CM031 but they do have a little wobble but nothing to be concerned about, I haven't gotten a chance yet to test the actual capacity of the magazines. although from what i put in them, they feed great.
by J. WANG Date Added: Friday 16 May, 2008
For: MAG 100rd AK74 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
These magazines DO fit in my TM AK47, but they're a REALLY tight fit, such that you would think they aren't compatible. You have to really push it in, and it's annoyingly inconvenient. You will hear a click or snap once the mag is in place. Hopefully the plastic will wear down with extended use so the mags will be an easier fit (My AK has a metal body, which will help wear the plastic down).

They also feed flawlessly except for the last three rounds. It's really light plastic and feels toy-ish, but as long as they feed well then they have done the job right. The cap on the bottom of the mag is made of a light metal. It doesn't appear like the magazines will break easily - tough plastic.

They have a nice look, and match my flat black painted stock and grips very well (think of the AK Beita grip color)

In conclusion,
Pros: 1.Feed very well 2.Nice black color
Cons: 1.Plastic and light (can be a plus if you want lightweight) 2.Very tight fit on AK47s (only a con for the AK47, and will possibly go away after many uses)
by P. FRANKLIN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: MAG 100rd AK74 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
These magazines showed up in the mail dented, scratched beaten up, box falling apart................yet they feed beautifully.

I bought these to differentiate myself from the other two AK-74s on my team that utilize the orange bakalite magazines.

I bought 100rd mags to ensure that i could fit 34 rounds and therefore not have to tilt the gun or flip it upside down to get all 30 rounds out like my Star 30rd M-16 lowcaps.

As beaten up and unreputable as they are, they feed perfect in my AK. My only complaint being that they dont fit well in the mag well. They feed fine, but the mag can wobble side to side alarmingly if pushed, however once you let go, the mag stays in the middle. If you shake the gun, the mags stay put but pusing on them, they wobble a bit.

also be sure that if you take these apart for cleaning or repair.

1) take a rag, put it over the top of the magazine where the little square is ahead of the feed port.
2) push the lock pin in with a pen or needle. Remove with pliers. Keep pressure on the square.
3) put the pin to the side, and gently let up on the square, it will want to fly out, with the spring and the "follower" after it.

i thought it would come apart like my VFC mag, and they are much simpler. that pin holds the spring in. Catch all the parts in the rag and dont lose them. i made the mistake of just letting the parts fly out, and in consequence had to go over my floor with a flashlight trying to find the pieces.

at first two magazines wouldnt clip in the mag well unless i went in on the right angle, otherwise they wouldnt lock and they would just shoot back out again. Just put them in, take them out, put them in take them out. over and over. eventually the plastic breaks in so they work like any other magazine.

OVERALL 5/5. only 4/5 due to the state of the box and the magazines.

they feed perfectly in the VFC AKS-74, despite the SLIGHT wobble.

get them now.
by D. WESOWSKI Date Added: Saturday 12 April, 2008
For: MAG 100rd AK74 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
These mags are very durable and feed into the gun fine. Also, they will fit into Ak-47 too. The only problem is the spring inside the magazine gets off balance and it wont hold all of the bbs its supposed to
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.382 s with 23 queries