0 items
New Products
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Compare Products


CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
[01604 / MAGM16130BLK]
$56.00 $44.80
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 96 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by J. HILL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
When I first got these, I was amazed. Every magazine worked perfectly, I accidentally dropped one on concrete while reloading it, and there was barely a mark on it. After test firing all of them at least 3 times, NONE of them miss-fed! However, when it came to using them in a game, things dramatically changed. The first 3 or 4 rounds, perfect. Just like had tested, just like I had hopped they would be. After the first few rounds, I found that I somehow "overloaded" one (I put maybe 115 bbs in TOPS) and the spring shot out the bottom where there is a screw on release (look carefully at the picture, you can barely make out a round looking indent). Now I put the TWO aside that do that, and still have 6 left, not bad. But eh 6 I have left, star misfiring! Not just one or two, but 4 out of the 6 left are now misfiring! Thankfully there was only one more round till we were leaving at that point (we did so many rounds cause it was CQB), so I had time to analyze the problems. It seems that all the magazines are now misfiring when I got back home, and I couldn't quite figure it out. I believe what happened for most if not all of them is the got too much dirt in them (what lead me to believe this is both springs that came out are dirty, plus the bbs I feed in then release has dust on them (which is VERY bad if it's feeding that into my gun)). Overall, This is how I would approach and conquer all of my problems.
1) Soak them in lube after every game, maybe even some time before.
2) Load 100 bbs in ONLY. It would be far better to have working magazines that hold less than broken ones.
3) Do your best to keep them off the ground in the woods. I can't tell you how many I dropped that day, and some got mud near where they feed into the gun, not good.

Btw, this is my gun and there is absolutely NO WOBBLING whatsoever!

BEST price I have ever found
Very durable in terms of cracking
No misfeeds if you take care of them (Like I said I NEVER had a misfeed when testing them dozens of times)

Any bit of dirt can seriously screw these mags
Bottom release pops out way too easily
Chance of overfeeding well before the estimated amount
Only a solid 100 bbs each mag (not that bad I guess, but I have only used them in a CQB game, so it was non-stop spraying, which was hard with 100 rounds a mag)
Chance of lemons (look at other reviews, something is up with these)

Overall I would not recommend these to most CQB/woods players, but if mid-cap is the only way for you I guess these could work for you. BUYER BE WARNED
by S. LEEPER Date Added: Tuesday 01 June, 2010
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
These mags are definitely well worth the $56 i payed for them. They feed and fit extremely well in the newest generation KWA m4's for all of you out there looking for compatible magazines. They are plastic and not black, but a grayish color that is somewhat similar to the stock KWA hi-cap magazine they send with the gun. They are somewhat sturdy, as long as you don't over load them. Also lube them with silicon spray before you load the first time.

I would recommend these to anyone looking for great mid-caps. If you're on a budget, just find a friend and split it: 4 mags each for $28. Unless you're super trigger happy, that should suffice for a game. You could also carry a speed loader, it's easy to fill them.

Functions extremely well
Aesthetically pleasing
Light weight

Little plastic circle thing on the bottom will break if you over load the magazine
by J. VOZENILEK verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 08 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
8 pack of MAG M4 130 rd mid cap magazines. These magazines are great for the value but overall quality is lacking. I would expect only half or fewer to function properly out of the box. So far the faults can be fixed by opening up the magazine in adjusting the plastic cap on the spring. The weight of the magazine is enought that it falls out of the gun when released. The outter shell is a fairly strong plastic that held up well to being crushed under my weight on my vest.

Won't find a better deal.
Sufficient weight to magazines
Durable plastic shell

Only half of mine worked properly out of the box
No guarantee that the magazines are fixable
by K. KITAGAWA Date Added: Sunday 04 April, 2010
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
Despite how well rated these mags are the new generation do not reflect the reviews. I bought a box of 8 and as soon as I opened it up 2 mags broke. I took them back to GI and got another box. First time I take them out one of mags breaks on me in the middle of a game. I would not recommend this product to anyone. When I get back home and try to empty the left over bbs out of the mags two of them that were not feeding well before refused to let me remove the bbs. When I remove the cap in the bottom of the magazine to remove the spring the cap breaks.


Solid plastic body
Some feed well

Breaks easily
Some feed poorly
Bottom cap breaks very easily
Waste of money
by D. MARTLEY Date Added: Friday 08 January, 2010
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
awsome light weight mags.
i use them for my Classic Army m15a4 x series.
feeeeds awsome

feeds perfect

maybe a con for some people..
they are just plastic
by M. MARYAN Date Added: Friday 08 January, 2010
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
MAG M16 (8 Pack) 130 rds Mid Cap Magazine. To start off, these mags are solid, easy to work on, the spring comes out the btm. Most Mid-Caps should feed all the bb's to the last one, it's not the case with other brands. So far all the MAG Magazine have work flawless, they feed till the last bb and never get a bb stuck in the feeding tube. I have to say, these mags are also just about indestructable on the field. I've stepped on mine several times after dropping them, in the battle and they hardly have scratches on them, wipe them down with cold rag and they're good to go. The spring tab at the btm of the clip is cool. Just twist it off and the spring comes all the way out, then spray silicone spray and replace the spring, they'll work even better! Go for it, you don't need any other magazine. These are the best price and they do work awesome.

Very Solid Design
Don't show wear marks
easy to spray silicone spray inside
easy to remove the spring, no tools required.
very light weight, easy to carry several
you can get them wet, they don't rust, like metal
you can run them over and they don't break

There is nothing to knock, that I've found yet.
by R. GARVEY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
Fantastic. All 8 work 100% perfect for me. No mis-feeds, no jams, nothing! I bought a single one of these awhile back, but that wasnt enough. I finally got into a hardcore airsoft team and we played every month. I needed more mags. Plus, I bought myself a UTG tac vest. I can hold ALL 8 of these in my vest. 6 on my left side (yes, im a lefty) and 2 on my right side. then my 9th mag in my gun. This are the greatest mags. Very sturdy, dont wiggle, very well constructed.

Very good quality
No mis-feeds

They arent black, they are a GRAY! :(
by R. ELIASON Date Added: Sunday 14 February, 2010
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
Got these from my local retailer, and i have to say these are great. When lubed, they feed almost flawlessley, and will take a good amount of abuse. One major thing to watch for is overloading and the bottom of the mag. There is a circle thingy at the bottom of these mags that holds the spring in the mag. It is made of plastic, and the tabs that hold the circle thingy on so the spring doesn't fly out are relatively weak. Overloading these mags will break the thingy. DO NOT FORCE IN EXTRA BB'S!if you want to be all ocd about it, the mags are not black, but dark grey, but it is just cosmetic.

great feeding
less wobble in my echo 1 than the mag it came with!
sturdy (except for the evil circle thingy)

the grey circle of death!!!
grey, not black.

overall, definetley worth the money, and necessary for all you who hate hi-caps.
by C. PLYMESSER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 08 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
These mags are great every member of my team has a least one box of these mags and i am getting ready to get more because they were the cheapest mags around when i first started playing and now that im more experienced i need more mags and these are the ones im getting they are just great mags they feed well and not a single one has broken and they have been through a lot!!!

These are the guns our teams mags have been in

Echo 1 MTC
and Others

These all feed flawlessly execept for the last 4-5 bbs which is okay to me cause the last 120 some rounds usually feed fine

CHEAP!!!!! (compared to most other m4/m16 mags)

NONE really but some might say its a con and that is the mags are GREY
by B. SATO Date Added: Thursday 24 September, 2009
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
After having used these exact magazines for over a year now, their ability to withstand substantial abuse is rather impressive. They have been dropped and thrown many times and I have yet to to break a magazine. By far these are the most reliable magazines for airsoft I've ever used.

I would also like to note that these DO work with KWA M4s. I purchased my magazines and my KWA M4 Carbine at the same time, and have never had mis-feeding or fitting issues. I am curious to know why these have been listed as non-functioning with KWA rifles; especially since the magazine well fits exactly like the TM clones that these magazines were designed for.

They are very durable and reliable.

Like many other magazines, they are easy to lose if you're not careful.
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 96 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.243 s with 20 queries