0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
[01604 / MAGM16130BLK]
$56.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 95 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by S. BASSETT Date Added: Tuesday 10 August, 2010
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
I got these because of all the "Good" reviews they had, but I have had problems with these mags from the start! They jam, mis feed, and brake. From the start, two of them jammed, and one the follower broke (the other fixed its self, for a short bit). All of them have jammed when loading, or firing them. Ill be in the middle of a fire fight, my gun will stop shooting them, I slap the bottom of the mag and hear the spring catch again and then I can start shooting again. I never know if they are going to work, or fall apart in my hands. Had one split right in half after only loading 20bb's.

I got two extras with the 8 pack, so out of the 10 I had, only 5 of them are still working (and its really hard to even use the word "Working" to describe them)

Pros:
Cheep

Cons:
Cheep....!
Jam when shooting, or loading
Brake
Never feeds the last few bb's, so you never really know if its empty, or jammed again
by M. DETTER Date Added: Saturday 07 August, 2010
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
ive been running these mags on my KWA for about 2 months now and had zero issues with them at all. the are compatable with magpul magpulls. you can stack 3 loosely (or snug with magpulls attached) to a pouch in double ak pouches. so lighty that they feel almost non existant in the vest. and extreamly durrable(im one of those throw the mag pick it up later people, and no i dont throw them down on the soft dirt i play in a old 3 story hospital and cotten mill with hard tiles.) the only negitive thing i can really find that is annoying is that if you leave them loaded for 8 hours when you try to dump the rounds back in to a bag you need to tap them 2 times.

Pros:
-fits the orginal magpul magpulls!
-feed flawlessly if you apply a little silicone lube to them
-never had any feeding trouble from any of the mags
-FIT THE KWA M4s/SR series guns with zero issues

Cons:
-almost bone dry when you get them.
-so many mags it gets time consuming to fill them all
by C. FELTENSTEIN Date Added: Sunday 08 August, 2010
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
These are the best magazines I have ever bought. Although plastic they look like realistic enough for me not to care. The magazines are not the same tint of black pictured here, they are more of a dark gray/ silverish color, but they look great in any black M4, especially if your receiver is gray. The biggest surprise that makes all these aesthetic cons worth it is that they feed better than any mag I have ever used or owned. In fact they feed better than the metal high-cap that came with my gun. But the biggest surprise was that they flawlessly feed P-Force Biodegrading BB's which have a horrible reputation for being very hard to feed. They are considerably thicker than regular BB's at a good 6.2-6.3mm. The point is, these magazines feed even the worst BBs better than even the highest quality magazine

Pros:


Cons:
by J. INMAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 30 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
I bought a box set of these about a month ago, and when I opened the box one was broken from the get go, I contacted GI about it and they sent me a replacement, so it was what ever. I go to use them for their first game and none of them would feed for my Echo 1 M4, nor another airsofter's Echo 1 M4. At most maybe 2 to 5 bbs would be shot. I had the gun checked, which was brand new, and no one found any issues with the gun. After words I used some high caps with the gun and it shot fine.

Good lookin mags, but I am p*ssed that I spent 60 some dollars on a set of mags that don't even work with my gun

Pros:
They seem pretty sturdy, held up to my speed reloads when I was struggling to get rounds off.


Cons:
Don't feed in my gun or other echo 1 m4 they were tried in
One was broken at the get go when I opened the box (Was quickly resolved by GI's awesome staff.)
by J. HOKE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 20 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
GREAT MAGS!!!!!!
These magazines and amazing and are cheap, you cant beat that. they are made out of a rough plastic and dont feel super cheap, as i thought they would. they all fed perfectly even the last bb cam out. also you can not beat the price for 8 mags. also an fyI, DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCOMSTANCE UNSCREW THE CIRCLE THINY AT THE BOTTOM OF THE MAG. THIS WILL CAUSE THE SPRIGN TO COME OUT AND YOU CANNOT GET IT BACK IN.

Pros:
cheap
about 100-110 rnd per mag
plastic feels nicer than expected and isnt a smooth cheap plastic
durable...ive been usign these same mags for a year now and none have borken from beign dropped, only from me unscrewing the circle thing at the bottom or by forcefully overloadign them

Cons:
wish they were metal but for $7 a mag u cannot beat this.
by A. SALES Date Added: Sunday 18 July, 2010
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
great magazines for the price. each and every one of the mags works perfectly and feeds all but the last 2 or 3 rounds as usual. i was actaully surprised when i read other reviews that claimed that several of their mags didnt work. im not sure whether to blame that on poor shipping or quality control by MAG.
there are however two things i was disappointed about: 1) the color. it looks cheap and has a slightly shiny finish that is unrealistic. 2) they are lighter weight than i expected and feel like they would snap in two if dropped. i have in fact stress tested them a bit and they have held up fine dispite that physical flaw.
a great buy in my opinion. could just use a coat of spray paint.

Pros:
-holds about 100rds, great for not making too much noise (unlike hicaps)
-you get 8 mags, great deal for the price
-light weight compared to metal mags, good for when you have loads of mags on you...like i do
-feeds flawlessly
-none of them came broken or malfunctioning

Cons:
-poor color (nothing a coat of spray paint cant fix)
-a bit lighter weight than i would have prefered. ill get used to it
by M. ACEVEDO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 27 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
I got these mags over a month ago and for a while they worked fine. The color of the ones i got where not black. its like a gray, and the paint easily comes off. the feed okay for a couple of weekends. After that they would miss feed horrible. they where double feeding cause the tab that holds the bb's down would get stuck open. then they weren't feeding fast enough. on fully automatic it would miss ever 3rd bb. once i went back to my high caps the feeding problem went away.

Pros:


Cons:
by J. BURDA verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 11 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
Hmmm... I got to use my mags for the first time today with my BRAND NEW G&G GR16 M4, and they were utter garbage. I don't know if GI lets them sit around a warehouse, but 6 out of the 8 were not functioning properly. 1 of the 8 came broken right out of the box, and I ended up using my hicap, because the other 5 midcaps were NOT feeding right. Everytime I tried to use one my mags, the gun would simply dryfire, then I would get maybe 5-10 BBs out, then 2-3 BB's would shoot out at the same time, more dryfiring, and repeat
One of my buddies let me use his Mag, Mag, and it worked just fine. For whatever reason, they did just not what to feed properly. I had more dryfires than actual shots.
It seems like these USED to have good ratings, but lately are just crap. I have been told that these are the best, and I have yet to see anything close to that reputation

Pros:
Lightweight
Sturdy


Cons:
Not BLACK...GRAY
Feels and looks cheap
Doesn't feed properly
6 out of 8 don't function correctly, and 1 out of came came broken
Lots of wobble
by S. BASSETT Date Added: Thursday 13 May, 2010
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
As listed, these are plastic M16/M4 mags. I have not counted, but they seem to hold about 130 bb's as they should. They look and feel good, although they are shorter then a real mag. I have had a LOT of problems with these mags. Even after properly lubing the mags, they jam all the time. They will jam when loading, and jam when unloading (or shooting). Every few bursts I have to pull the mag out and slap the bottom to try and get the follower moving again. One mag I had to fully take apart because the follower jammed half way threw the mag and would not move at all! I really hope things work them selfs out as they get use.

I wanted to get a "Grown up" review on here, hope this was helpful.

Pros:
Good price, nice feel, holds plenty of bbs for mid caps

Cons:
Follower gets stuck when loading, jams when using and unloading, shorter then real mags, unreliable (so far)
by J. HILL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
When I first got these, I was amazed. Every magazine worked perfectly, I accidentally dropped one on concrete while reloading it, and there was barely a mark on it. After test firing all of them at least 3 times, NONE of them miss-fed! However, when it came to using them in a game, things dramatically changed. The first 3 or 4 rounds, perfect. Just like had tested, just like I had hopped they would be. After the first few rounds, I found that I somehow "overloaded" one (I put maybe 115 bbs in TOPS) and the spring shot out the bottom where there is a screw on release (look carefully at the picture, you can barely make out a round looking indent). Now I put the TWO aside that do that, and still have 6 left, not bad. But eh 6 I have left, star misfiring! Not just one or two, but 4 out of the 6 left are now misfiring! Thankfully there was only one more round till we were leaving at that point (we did so many rounds cause it was CQB), so I had time to analyze the problems. It seems that all the magazines are now misfiring when I got back home, and I couldn't quite figure it out. I believe what happened for most if not all of them is the got too much dirt in them (what lead me to believe this is both springs that came out are dirty, plus the bbs I feed in then release has dust on them (which is VERY bad if it's feeding that into my gun)). Overall, This is how I would approach and conquer all of my problems.
1) Soak them in lube after every game, maybe even some time before.
2) Load 100 bbs in ONLY. It would be far better to have working magazines that hold less than broken ones.
3) Do your best to keep them off the ground in the woods. I can't tell you how many I dropped that day, and some got mud near where they feed into the gun, not good.

Btw, this is my gun and there is absolutely NO WOBBLING whatsoever!
http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?cPath=139_24_1-
66&products_id=3410


Pros:
BEST price I have ever found
Very durable in terms of cracking
No misfeeds if you take care of them (Like I said I NEVER had a misfeed when testing them dozens of times)


Cons:
Any bit of dirt can seriously screw these mags
Bottom release pops out way too easily
Chance of overfeeding well before the estimated amount
Only a solid 100 bbs each mag (not that bad I guess, but I have only used them in a CQB game, so it was non-stop spraying, which was hard with 100 rounds a mag)
Chance of lemons (look at other reviews, something is up with these)

Overall I would not recommend these to most CQB/woods players, but if mid-cap is the only way for you I guess these could work for you. BUYER BE WARNED
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 95 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.398 s with 24 queries