0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
[01604 / MAGM16130BLK]
$56.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 95 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by G. LIANG Date Added: Saturday 09 November, 2013
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
Bought these magazines for my MK18, these things feed beautifully and I could never ask for a better deal.

Pros:
-feed without a problem
-really cheap
-package deal


Cons:
there's really nothing to hate about these mags, but some people will find it sad that they're plastic.
by C. WALTER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 24 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
Well I can honestly say that these mags were ok for the price. They feel pretty cheap and fragile compare to my metal hi-caps, but that's to be expected. Good buy for mil-sim. Rest will be in the pro/cons.

Pros:
Cheap
plenty of them for any vest



Cons:
painted in an almost glittery grey finish
only holds 90-100rds
Pretty wobbly, but this is probably because I own an ACR
Fragile
Pain to load (sorry if you dont have a speed loader.)
by V. SMITH Date Added: Thursday 07 March, 2013
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
For the money, I'd rather get the Elite Force polymer mags. I found these to be a little fragile and I've had two lose the rubber o-ring within the first week of using them. I've had better like with the Elite Force mags. Also, loading these mags was a bit of a pain compared to other similarly priced mid caps.

Pros:
Cheap enough
Work well when they don't break
Light weight

Cons:
Fragile
Stubborn to load
Not a high quality build
by K. GRANGER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 15 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
Awesome! I have these for my entirely custom gun with a G4 body and G&G hop up. They help about 140 at first but they've settled to about 1 speed loader fill, so 100 rounds. They can keep up with my 35+ rounds per second perfectly, never had to lube them! Magpuls fit nicely on them with minimal movement, I've painted these mags to match the paint job on my gun, no problems. Buy them!

Pros:
Awesome capacity (I just use these, no hi-caps).

Hold 100 rounds.

Keep up with 35+ RPS.

Tight in my magwell, but still easily removed (they can't fall out).

Cons:
Kind of a satin finish, but I painted mine!

There's a little trap door that screws onto the bottom, don't mess with it! It holds the bottom of the spring and I almost broke a mag trying to get it back in.

RARELY they get annoying and the spring will bind up, but it's because I haven't ever lubed them I think.
by J. VILLALOBOS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 10 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
So i was skeptical when i was about to buy these mags, because i own a AGM and it doesn't say that it was going to fit...well it did! it was a very tight snug, but after some WD-40 they worked great. BEWARE you can only fit around 70 or 80 rounds in this thing

Pros:
Affordable
Can fit AGM
Not really any feeding issues

Cons:
Plastic
Doesn't fit 130 only 80

These mags are great and you should get them!
by D. ROJAS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 27 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
These are great magazines for the price. I'v lubed them up and shot about 400 rounds through each but they still only hold about 40-50 rounds. If someone can tell me how to get it to hold the 100 rounds that its advertised. The springs on one of mine got stuck and wouldn't come out, i ended up hitting it and still nothing so i took out the little plate at the bottom and it popped out, i guess it was just a bad one. Whatever, the magazines work great, they do not feed every shot but a little pat on the side fixes it. All in all i would recommend these magazines to anyone, just take the time to lube it and break it in.

Pros:
Comes with 8
feed very well
fit snuggly in my gun


Cons:
one broke
dont feed one or two in every like 40 shots
only seem to hold about 50 rounds(might just be mine though)
by A. EVANS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 22 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
Great item. Holed up well and no feeding issues. Actually they are 120 round mid caps, not 100

Pros:
Great price. Light. No issues at with this mid caps.

Cons:
Once they become full it's a little tough to load, but they break in real nice after first couple loads. I have 30 of these and never have to load up while out playing.
by S. KIM Date Added: Friday 01 October, 2010
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
I don't understand the previous posts of many low point reviews.
These Mags will get the job done. They're made of plastic and have a greyish tone which in my opinion gives a nice two tone on an anodized M4 receiver.

They DO feed well. The only thing you need to do like all other Mid Caps is to spray and shake some silicon to lubricate the spring and follower.

The only part that is faulty is the bottom. at the bottom is a weak circular plate that holds the spring. I suggest right as you purchase these be ready to super glue the plate shut for good. There is no real reason to take out the plate in the first place.

Pros:
Cheap at 7 dollars a magazine.
They run very well
Will fit on many guns, I suggest calling ASGI to make sure if they will fit on yours to make sure.

Cons:
Circular plastic plate that easily breaks/comes off. Fix it with super glue as soon as you get it.
by B. HOFF verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 09 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
I bought an KWA SR10 recently and went ahead a bought these along with them. First of all these mags do fit for the KWA SR10 very well with little to no mag wobble in the AEG. Yes they are made of plastic but if you want to go for full metel construction you can spend the $30+ for the mags from KWA. I went for the least inexpensive buy. They are very decently constructed for plastic bodies. I dropped one from chest height with no significant damage to the mag. Also like some mag these tend not to feed the last few bbs into the gun. The only issue i really had with these mags were they type of ammo I was using. Use cruddy bbs and you WILL have issues with this mag, use quality bbs and they work just fine. The cruddy bbs i used were wallyworld brand .20 gram black bbs that were a dull black. They jammed in the mag and didn't feed properly into the gun. Also of note the same bbs didn't want to work in my regular cap P90 mag either with the same issues. I switched over after unloading these and started to use .20 gram madbull bbs and had no issues with these mags. Use quality bbs if you want these mags to work. Also using a little silicone lube wont hurt either. Overall these are fairly decent mag for a decent price.

Pros:
Light weight
Decent price
Decent ammo load


Cons:
Must use quality bbs
Plastic

Not really a con but if you don't like a greyish mag these arn't really for you but if color doesn't matter then they are fine.
by R. WELTE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 18 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
These are bad. really bad. I bought 2 boxes for 2 new guys that just started playing and these things jam and do not feed. We tested them with at least 4 different guns and they feed horribly in all of them, other mags in the same gun feed just fine. I bought them because their G36 mags are wonderful.
If I could give it less than one star I would.

Pros:
Cheap.

Cons:
Dont feed.
Bad plastic.
Jam.
Pain in the ass to empty when you're done.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 95 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.366 s with 30 queries