0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
[01604 / MAGM16130BLK]
$56.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 95 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by M. RISLEY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 09 May, 2014
verified buyer
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
Let's start off by saying: If you are on a budget, buy these. you get 8 mags for $56. It's a great deal. now besides that, these mags are slightly above average. no GLARING problems. They are light weight and can seemingly take some scratches and bumps. They DO wobble in my G&G CM16 magwell, but nothing a little electrical tape can't solve i believe.
i did/do have some minor feeding problems with these. One mag seems to be a trouble maker. They also don't seem told hold 130 rounds so easily. a have a CYMA 100rd BB speed loader, and at the end of the 100 rounds it does get a little tight. You also can not open these up to do the "silicon on a Q-tip" trick. Overall though, great deal for the price and i'm happy i bought them.

Pros:
-Inexpensive 8 mags for $56
-Definitely not cheap-o plastic
-~100 rounds of no "shaking" noise



Cons:
-Minor (and i mean MINOR) feeding problems
-Can't open them
-not so easily filled to the top.
-very slight wobble in mag (nothing that is too frustrating and can't be easily fixed)
by D. HAGEN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
I'll make it simple, they're plastic. They do their job for the money, but man they are LIGHT. You knock on it and you get the impression of a hollow chunk of plastic and all but they feed fairly well but I had a couple issues with feeding right when I fire the first few rounds on semi-auto. It would stop firing after a couple or a few semi-auto shots, but in the heat of it I just shoot a little on full auto then back to semi and it does fine, could be my gun I don't know but that's what I've come across. I fired full auto with a full mag without stopping; does NOT jam. Good mag but could be awkward since they are so light and the spring gets tough after loading it up and can make you think it's full, so just keep filling and it should be fine.

Pros:
- Not many feeding issues or any at all
- Cheap
- Light (plastic, could be con)
- Hold a good amount
- Good color contrast (not solid black, I hate black with black unless you have a tan weapon (not too many other colors)

Cons:
- Like I said, plastic (could also be pro)
- Slight mag feed issue first few semi-auto rounds

VIRTUALLY NOTHING
by K. BRAKEFIELD Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
Absolutely awesome mags! Feed well, fit perfect, and are really sturdy. I would recommend these all day, every day


Pros:
Great feeding.
$8/mag
Sturdy and good color

Cons:
Plastic, but really sturdy plastic.
by J. LYNN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 26 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
No issues at all. Had to buy a speed loader because I didn't know any better at the time. Tested them all out and every one of them worked as advertised.

Pros:
No noise while you are moving.
Eight mags for a great price.


Cons:
Only 140 rounds. May not be a con to some but I don't like the rattle of hi caps.
by J. VIVONA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 08 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
If you're looking for great quality mags to virtually fit in all of your platforms (that will take m4/m16 mags) then these are for you! I've had these mags for over 2 years and shot over thousands of rounds out of them and the spring hasn't ever misfed or not fed. These mags are also very durable they will last you a very long time, assuring you airsoft fun for a long time. This package also comes with 8 of this magazines, this is a very good amount of mags because for many field games 6-8 mags of 130 round will hold you but also indoors when you wanna stay light and manueverable you can so you will always have backup incase one does break. all in all this product is great for the money, durability, and versatility. THIS IS A MUST BUY!!

Pros:
Very Durable, can withstand much force.
Will hold many rounds
comes in a pack of 8 for a fair price of 56.00
very versatile in which it will fit into many different m4 platforms along with scars(L&H)and other platforms with the ability to take them.
These also fit into the magwell tightly and firm so they won't fall out on you.


Cons:
there are none unless they lowered the price but don't forget with coupons you can get it for a lower price so jump on them when they're present.
by E. ACKLEY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 23 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
Talk about a great set of magazines for an extremely fair price. These magazines have been such a great help in the field because not only have they been reliable, they're compatible with virtually every M4 platform, talk about convenient! These magazines fit very nicely in my G&G Combat Machine M4, and likewise, fed perfectly. I've shot over 5,000 rounds through and I've yet to have a feeding issue.

8 to me is a perfect number for any situation, because it's about the maximum you'd really need, and of course you can always take the bare minimum for smaller games if need be.

What are you waiting for? These should be in your cart already.

Pros:
Spare M4 magazines that are very reliable months down the line
Set of 8 is perfect for the price
Standard M4 style mags fit most AR platforms

Cons:
In reality, there are none. I suppose in a perfect world, they'd be cheaper... but than I'd feel like I'm stealing them!
by I. BYERS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 09 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
I have mixed feelings about these mags, they're relatively sturdy and fit my FMG4-A3 decently, but I had a lot of feeding issues. They don't come pre-lubed and they're pretty hard to put back together. However, my friend has a JG m4 and he tried one out and there were no feeding issues at all. After I lubed them all I started only filling them about 75% full and then I had no feeding issues. The spring inside them isn't as powerful as I'd like either. They're cheap mags, if you can afford better ones I'd recommend it.

Pros:
Sturdy,
Do the job decently enough
Can work great with some brands of guns
Lightweight

Cons:
Had some feeding issues
Aren't pre lubed
Spring isn't very powerful
Didn't fit in my mag well as nice as I'd like
by S. LONDONO verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 04 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
These magazines are amazing. They are polymer but that doesn't matter, they don't miss feed and I've dropped them many times in game and a on concrete with no affect on their performance or looks.

Pros:
-No Miss Feeds
-Polymer (lightweight)
-8 (CHEAP!)
-MUST BUY!

Cons:
-SO far I have found nothing wrong with these. Like I said I've dropped them many times and in dirt as well with no affect to their performance.
by G. ASBERG Date Added: Friday 29 November, 2013
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
I have owned these magazines for about six years now and I have had very little problems with them, they are still my go-to magazines while using an M4 platform on the field. Though they are made by simply joining two plastic halves together with a metal spring inside and a plastic follower, they have proved to be extremely rugged and reliable. I have dropped them onto various hard surfaces over the years and I have had none of them break. Every once in a while I have had the follower get stuck inside the magazine, therefore not allowing BB's to feed into the Hop-Up. All that is needed to do is to tap the magazine with a little force, and add a drop or two of silicone oil into the magazine. They have been able to fit into nearly every M4 receiver that I have encountered.

Pros:
-Extremely reliable.
-Very rugged build quality.
-Great price for the amount of magazines included in the box.
-Works for nearly every M4 receiver.

Cons:
-Plastic, even though it is very strong and durable, these types of magazines should be made out of metal.
by J. KOPYSCIANSKI verified buyer Date Added: Monday 11 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: MAG 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
I bought these magazines because of the good reviews and have thus far not been disappointed. They are PLASTIC so if this is an issue I would not suggest them. They have a grayish color to them but I feel it adds a good contrast in color. Seem to feed OK with only a few issues.

Pros:
*Great price compared to other magazines
*Light weight
*Seem to feed well so far
*Time will tell if they hold up or not. So far so good

Cons:
*Plastic (not sure if they will hold up well with extended use)
*Color could b a turn off for die hard "BLACK" accessory guys
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 95 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.369 s with 27 queries