0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 200rd MK5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
[02162 / MAG-ECHO SG HC]
$18.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by S. MORIARTY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 20 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 200rd MK5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
I have two of these mags that I use on my Echo 1 MP5A4 and they are both broken and do not work. I had them for about 2 months before they both broke. I played about every other week and the gear that loads the BB's into the firing chamber broke. The Warranty is only 30 days so AirsoftGi isn't going to replace them.

I suggest spending the extra money on Tokyo Marui mags and knowing that you probably wont have any problems.

Pros:
Cheapest MP5 mags on the site.
Worked really well up until they broke internally.

Metal body with plastic internals. Could be a a pro or con depending on how you look at it.

Cons:
Both my magazines broke internally after about two months of pretty light play.
30 day warranty left me without any mags and down $40 bucks.
by J. HARPER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 13 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 200rd MK5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
these mags are ok but they wiggle around a whole lot and tend to fall out so i recomend wraping a little bit of electric tap around the top and they will fit fine
by J. POWELL verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 200rd MK5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
I bought this magazine in January so I have had it for about 3 months now and it has worked great in my UTG MP5, which will soon be replaced by an Echo 1 MP5A5. I got it to replace the crummy (and hideous) magazines the UTG came with. I counted how many BB's you can put in it and it came to 252 rounds. That is if you wind it up, then shake it a little to settle the BB's, then add fill it up to the top. The casing is all metal except for the top part, most of the internal parts are plastic. Unfortunately, it doesn't feed many BB's when fully wound so I would suggest you wind it whenever you aren't fighting. I would also like to note that if it does happen to jam you can easily open it up. You just push the little pin near the top of the magazine out. When you do that, the whole feed tube assembly will slide out the top along with the winding wheel and everything else that makes it work. Now for the pros and cons.

Pros:
- Capacity (about 250)
- Metal
- Price

Cons:
- Doesn't feed many BB's on a full wind.
- Paint scratches off where it goes into the magazine well (not really a con though)

I only gave it a 4 star because it doesn't feed many BB's per wind.
by R. SABELLA Date Added: Saturday 12 April, 2008
For: Echo 1 200rd MK5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
i got this with my jg mp5sd5 and it used it like 2 times and then a piece inside it broke. so now it dosent feed the bb's anymore
by M. BROWN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 16 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 200rd MK5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
I've bought 2 of these mags and both of them have stopped working after about 2 times using them. i wouldn't recommend this type to anyone
by D. ZIEGLER Date Added: Saturday 01 March, 2008
For: Echo 1 200rd MK5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
I bought two of these mags for my mp5a4, and ive got to say thier pretty good mags. the only thing that i would like to be better about this product is it does wobble around a little when its in my gun. but that is a minor problem
by J. WILKERSON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 28 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 200rd MK5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
I agree these mags work great so far. Very good for the price
by M. VEAL Date Added: Sunday 24 June, 2007
For: Echo 1 200rd MK5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
this mag works great!
period
i have an echo 1 MP5 A5
and it works flawlesly
highly reccomonded
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.376 s with 25 queries