0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
MK5 Magazine Clamp
[00080 / MP-05 / ECHOMK5MC]
$16.99
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by A. SCHNEIDER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 21 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: MK5 Magazine Clamp
Product Information:
This is an awesome accesory for your mp5. I had everything for my mp5 a red dot, grip, extra magazines, I figured now all i need is this. This gun made my gun the most intimidating gun of anyone of my friends. It was very cool to have, but very unreliable. I never got to use it in a game, just for show. Right when i was loading up for the big game I put my mags in it and the wedge that tightens it up snapped on me.

Pros:
very cool looking
intimidating
metal
pads so it doesnt scratch your mags


Cons:
not reliable
breaks easy
not really fixable
by J. TAYLOR verified buyer Date Added: Monday 16 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: MK5 Magazine Clamp
Product Information:
I bought this clamp for my JG M5 A4 and havent used it in a game yet but so far they havent given me any problems. I've taken the clips out of them at least a million times and swapped clip positions and the clamp hasent busted.

Pros:
Durable (so far)
Easy to use

Cons:
This really dosent have anything to do with the product but if you keep you hand on the clip instead of the foreguard when using the gun the clamp and mags attached to it will make it uncomfortable to do so
by P. NICKELL Date Added: Monday 04 January, 2010
For: MK5 Magazine Clamp
Product Information:
i bought one of these for my mp5, they really complete the look of my mp5, as previous review state, the little clasp for tightening the grip on the mag, snapped the first time i tried to close the clamps, i had to get a bolt and a wing nut to actually attach the mag clamps, otherwise they are good

Pros:
-look great on the gun
-mag the first reload quicker


Cons:
-clasp broke first time i tried to clamp the mag's down
by F. DONLEY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: MK5 Magazine Clamp
Product Information:
if you get this, it will break, but it is a very easy fix, all you do is find a screw and a bolt to hold it together, the bolt even makes it sturdier

Pros:
tactical look
fast reloads

Cons:
will break, but it's an easy fix
by D. J SWELGIN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 08 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: MK5 Magazine Clamp
Product Information:
Very Bad Product. I bought 2 and both broke just moving the lever without mags in it. Cheaply made. Still waiting on Credit or Replacement (Rather have Credit).

Pros:
-None

Cons:
-Arm Breaks just moving it
-Low Quality Die-Cast metal
by C. KREMER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 24 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: MK5 Magazine Clamp
Product Information:
I purchased 2 of these for my MP5 clips.

Pros:


Cons:
They have one major flaw. The clamping lever is made from die cast metal and it breaks the first time you attempt to clamp the mags into place. I had to modify of my clamps to use a screw, washers and a nut to clamp the mags into place. Don't waste your money unless you can modify them to work.
by C. KREMER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: MK5 Magazine Clamp
Product Information:
The product works using a locking cam lever system. Once the magazines are installed you are supposed to be able to push up or down on a lever that causes the metal clamps to tighten down on the magazines.

Pros:
These will work great after some simple modification. I had to use a 1" long 10-32 screw with two washers and a nylon lock nut to get these to server their purpose.

Cons:
The cam lever is a total piece of die-cast Zink CRAP and immediately breaks when locking in the magazines. If the cam lever was made form Steel this would not be an issue.
by M. VANDEREHEIDEN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 28 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: MK5 Magazine Clamp
Product Information:
It's simple and it does it's job. The latch isn't that strong, but I don't find myself taking the clamp on and off very often so it's held up fine.

Pros:
It's metal not plastic.
Perfect for CQB when you need a quick mag change.
Has pads on the inside so it won't scratch up your mags.
Holds mags together tightly.
Makes your mp5 look mean.

Cons:
The latch isn't very strong. Don't mess with it.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.414 s with 27 queries