0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
MAG 100rd MK36/G36 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (2 Pack)
[00063 / MAG-MAG SM MC]
$26.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by D. SAKAIDA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 25 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: MAG 100rd MK36/G36 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (2 Pack)
Product Information:
I've been using these alongside my stock high-caps that came with my SRC MK36C. I needed to shave off a bit from the tab to even get them to fit, but once I did, they fed very smoothly. I plinked around a little, and they function well, but I've found that perhaps my style of CQB is a little too rough-and-tumble for these guys. The shell holds up great, but if you bump into anything or even jolt a little after jumping over a wall, the stopper at the top releases some to all of the BB's in the magazine. Not only does this dump a good portion of your ammo, but it really gives your position away too, with a few dozen BB's bouncing around. I haven't found a way to fix this yet... and it's preventing me from really using them.

Pros:
Smooth feeding
Decent capacity for a midcap
Looks decent

Cons:
Require some filing to fit my SRC without really forcing them in
Releasing a stream of BB's randomly after small bumps basically renders these mags unskirmishable to me right now
by M. HENRY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 19 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: MAG 100rd MK36/G36 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (2 Pack)
Product Information:
These magazines are Okay, and get the job done. I am using these for my Echo1 G36K, and the only problems i am facing with thim is that they don't fit easily into the magazine compartment on my G36K. Compared to the High cap magazine that came with it, these magazines take forever to get to fit inside the mag holder. Once you get past that though, these magazines work fine.

Pros:
mid cap (2)
Attatchable
no clogging (until last maybe 10 round)

Cons:
cheap plastic
hard to fit in Echo1 G36 mag holder
can spray at times
by M. MURAWSKI verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 07 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: MAG 100rd MK36/G36 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (2 Pack)
Product Information:
Great mags. You can adjust the amount of tension on the spring that holds the follower to adjust how many rounds can fit. I'm guessing you can adjust +/- 20 or so, but I haven't adjusted it very far. I like the 100rd. The nubs on the side to lock them together fit VERY tightly, it feels as though a crowbar would have trouble getting them apart. I took them to a sander and took the nubs off because they barely in any pouches or pockets. They feed perfectly unless you knock them against something, then they spray all the rounds out -_- The feed lip feels very stiff, but once there's a speed loader or a mag well in it.

Pros:
Silent
Feeds well
Perfect amount of ammo
Adjustable by way of large screw on the bottom
Locking nubs work well and sturdy

Cons:
Locking nubs get in the way when pocketing
Feed lip is touchy, will spray bbs out with little prompting
by S. SUTTON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 05 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: MAG 100rd MK36/G36 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (2 Pack)
Product Information:
Excellent mags; I've had four of them for two years now. Never had a single problem, except when I dropped one about 5 feet onto concrete...don't do that. Otherwise, you're set with these, I will count on them any day. Literally, never had a single problem in around 30,000 rounds through them over two years, never messed with lube or anything. Just load them and go.

Pros:
Reliable
Good Fit (TM G36)
Feeds your gun as fast as it can eat

Cons:
Clips system is not as good as the TM or JG mags; I suggest you use tape to reinforce them if you are going to clip them together.
by W. MASON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 18 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: MAG 100rd MK36/G36 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (2 Pack)
I'll lay this out simply.
Pros
perfect amount of ammo- just enough so you dont run out, but not so much that you never have to change mags
QUIET- no excessive rattling that you get with a high cap
seem to fit well. Nice and firm, then they loosen up after a bit

Cons
really fussy at feeding. Sometimes when you load them they will spray a few bbs out
also sometimes I will spend a few minutes loading them, only to have them spray out every single one all over the floor if they are: clipped together, loaded into the rifle, or hit against something. This is REALLY annoying and is why it gets 3 stars.
My friend came over today, and he clipped four magazines together (2 pairs) of thes, and when he did, two of them spat out 300 rounds on my shag carpet. Took 20 minutes to clean up.
by W. HUNG verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 September, 2007
verified buyer
For: MAG 100rd MK36/G36 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (2 Pack)
I bought these for my JG G36c because the hi-cap that came with the gun pretty much doesn't feed more than 10 shots.

Initially, these MAG mags are a tight fit for the JG G36c. After you work them in a couple of times, they start to fit much better. Also, since they are a tight fit, you must make sure that you push them in firmly, with a bit of velocity. You have to year the "click" to make sure the bbs will feed properly.

I had some problems with feeding at first, but I sprayed some silicon oil down the loading area as another review mentioned and let it sit loaded for a day or so. After that, I got pretty flawless feeding. The first round always seems to shoot errantly, but this seems to be common, as my TM low caps won't even feed the first round. There are usually 1 or 2 bbs that won't fire at the end of the clip. My TM low caps leave three.

It takes a little working in, but after that, these mags are actually great.
by J. ZAPATKA verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 14 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: MAG 100rd MK36/G36 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (2 Pack)
These magazines are great, I loved the fact that they stacked together. they feed well, without skipping, and are very reliable. The only flaw I've had with these clips is that the plastic clips on the side are prone to snapping off if you're not careful. Other wise, great mags.
by J. HOOGERHYDE Date Added: Sunday 15 April, 2007
For: MAG 100rd MK36/G36 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (2 Pack)
MAG mags are among the best around, people with problems with them either don't know how to use them or are very abusive.
by P. MCNEILL Date Added: Saturday 13 January, 2007
For: MAG 100rd MK36/G36 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (2 Pack)
These magazines are poorly made, very cheap plastic, very poor spring system, and with a poor spring system it has very poor if any loading of bb's.
by R. WILTON Date Added: Saturday 06 January, 2007
For: MAG 100rd MK36/G36 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (2 Pack)
These magazines are great! I ordered six of them last summer from another store because AirsoftGI didn't carry them yet. These magazines are of a MUCH higher quality then the CA magazines for the G36, with a much better finish and no messy seam lines. They also fit much better in the gun itself, my CA magazines fit a bit loose and would wobble some. These magazines feed great and will shoot all but the last five or so rounds. If you want midcaps for a G36 variant or XM8 these are the way to go. No rattling, no winding, high quality fit and finish, and a price that can't be beat!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.547 s with 25 queries