0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
S Arms 150rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
[03510 / SAMP150]
$16.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by A. VOGEL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 03 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: S Arms 150rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
I purchased three of these mags about a year ago and they have performed very well. I haven't had any jamming or feeding issues with them. They also fit in my JG MK5A4 without any wobbling whatsoever.

I highly recommend these mags to any MK5/MP5 user.

Pros:
•Feeds well
•Holds a decent amount of ammo
•Fits in my gun without problems


Cons:
•None that I can think of.
by C. ZENOBIA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 02 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: S Arms 150rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
These are definitely the best MK5 mags out there. Full metal, great flat black color, and the capacity is ridiculous. Most MK5 high caps hold around 200 bb's, and these hold 150? I'm sold. They're very durable and well made, and I couldn't be happier. If you prefer mid caps, then these are the way to go.

Pros:
•Full metal
•Flat black color
•Great capacity for an MK5 mag
•Fits well in most models

Cons:
•Some models will have a bit of wobble in the magwell
•Price(not too bad, but buying mags just sucks on a budget)
by A. ANDERSON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 23 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: S Arms 150rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
I got this for my Broxa Evolution by Aftermath. it is a perfect fit and it works grea. Plan on buying 1 or 2 more

Pros:
Mid Cap so no winding
Well made/good quality
fits perfect


Cons:
Expensive, but not by much
Before the first shot it wobbles SLIGHTLY
by N. GALLEGOS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: S Arms 150rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
I bought this for my "ECHO 1 Task Force Black Full Metal MK5A5 Airsoft Gun."(also bought here at airsoftgi) It does in fact hold 150 bbs inside!!!(I counted myself, it was a pain but I wanted to be absolutely positive) Granted the last 5-10 bbs might not feed. So basically you have a 140rds guaranteed in this mid-cap. This is the highest mid-cap I could find on the internet, including airsoftgi! The mag is metal as of the outside.(The bottom and top are plastic but so are all other metal mags so its fine) I have not opened it to see its insides but I have had this mag for 8 months and I haven't had a single problem with it. I taped some black electrical tape on the top so it wouldn't wobble at all.(I have tried other mags from friends and also a local airsoft store to see if any mags didn't wobble and they all did. That said just assume all mags will wobble just a tad but it can easily be fixed!(For echo 1 TFB full metal aegs that is) The paint did scratch a little but I think if I would have put tape on the top from the beginning, that wouldn't have happened. I am now waiting for my second order of more of these. Im going S Arms mk5 150rd mid cap mags only bc I think these things are so awesome!!! I love these bc v.s. the hi cap this FEEDS PERFECTLY with NO WINDING, it holds only 100 less than hi caps 250rds and lastly it doesn't rattle around like mid caps. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE MAGS!!!!

Pros:
Metal outer build
Feeds well
Holds 150rds but might not feed the last 5-10 bbs
No rattling bbs inside
had one for 8 months and still works perfectly as if new
Still buying more

Cons:
Paint can scratch some
Slight wobble(fixed with electrical tape)
Must have a speed loader or you're screwed
Of course I wish these were a little cheaper
by P. LIN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 24 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: S Arms 150rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
its a good mag, fits into my Vector Arms Full Metal MK5A4 RAS by Echo 1 No problem. Has a nice feel of metal on the outside. Absolutely no winding, just put in a speed loader and its good.




Pros:
Nice Metal Feeling
Holds more then 120.
Fits nicely



Cons:
Doesn't hold 150 (doesn't seem like it anyway)
Price is HIGH for one magazine
by R. GRUNDISH verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 25 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: S Arms 150rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
After more consideration I think this mag desevers 5 stars. Separating the plastic inside from the metal case was more because of a tight magwell than the magazine itself. The metal outer shell also looks very convincing, more so than the G&P mags because the finish is more a dull black than shiny or plastic looking. Also, this mag holds 150 (140 +10 or less in the bottom) which is much higher than most other midcaps. Combined with the fact that mp5 magazines take up less than half the space of other AEG mags and are also cheaper, i think that makes this magazine a very smart choice.

Pros:
150 rounds
metal shell
looks good

Cons:
paint can scratch. (which is true about everything really)
tight mag wells can pull the plastic from the shell. May need gluing ;-)
by R. GRUNDISH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: S Arms 150rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
Not a bad mag but not great either. Gets the job done

Pros:
Metal, 150 rounds, cheap

Cons:
not the best construction. I have seperated the plastic inside from its metal outer casings often enough to make me super glue them in place. Mostly due to a tight magwell but it still gives a cheap feeling about it
by P. CULLI Date Added: Friday 19 December, 2008
For: S Arms 150rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
I apologise for this but... is the mag metal or not? (And go for the Echo1 MP5A5)
I have had other mags from this brand and liked them so the 5 star rating stands on that.

Pros:
Pretty good brand (for mags)
150 rounds is nice for the price!

Cons:
by T. MASTER Date Added: Tuesday 22 July, 2008
For: S Arms 150rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
I got three of these with my Echo 1 MP5 A5 RIS, and this mag is about 10 times better than the stock one. Make sure you have a speed loader before you buy these though, because otherwise it takes a long time to load fully. I did wrap a layer of electrical tape around the top so the mag fit more snugly, but thats because my gun had a very loose mag well.
by J. ROBINSON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 03 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: S Arms 150rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Just picked up two of these mags last week. feild tested over the weekend and they worked great.
not only do they fit well into my JG MP5 RAS. I had no jamming or dry firings happen. these mags are great going to get a couple more. I recommend geetting some of these
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.367 s with 22 queries