0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
[03277]
$85.00 $77.35
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by C. ZABEL Date Added: Thursday 08 May, 2014
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine ( 5 Pack ) I don't have ANY problems with these, they are just amazing. They feed perfectly and are very reliable. If you can get past the price and the basic look, I would highly recommend these over any mid cap any day.

Pros:
Feed Perfectly.
Have a plastic tab that feeds the last bb all the way into the hop up, which isn't featured in any other mid cap to my knowledge. The tab sticks out too, so it's easy to tell when it's empty.
Metal, I'm pretty damn sure it's a metal construction with the exception of the actual system inside the magazine, making them closer to any other real STANAG mag out there.
79rds perfect for MilSim, have a little bit less then the 120rd competitors, with a capacity closer to real 30rd STANAG. Making it the best of both worlds.




Cons:
Price, a hefty $80 for five but you have to take into account the metal construction and the plastic tab feature.
Design is very basic, a PMAG version of this would have me throwing my wallet at the computer.
Capacity. Doesn't hold 120rds or doesn't hold 30rds which is what one might want. I like it because it's a combination of the two.
by J. DOIRON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 30 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
I finally broke down and bought these succulent examples of G&G quality. For years I've used other brands in my G&G M4, envying these finely-engineered delicacies from afar; the culmination of that has been WAY too many instances of yelling "HIT!" out on the field. I've used them many times, but never owned them.

You know that feeling you get when your gun spats air as your mag runs out or jams up? You wouldn't if you had these mags. These are _99% reliably-feeding, and they feed down to the LAST shot due to the unique plastic follower that pushes the last bb out into the hop up. Leave them DRY--you don't need any sort of lubricant to make these feed well!

You ABSOLUTELY get what you pay for with these mags. Reliability of your gear (or lack thereof) should be the last thing on your mind, and NOTHING sucks more than mags jamming up and misfeeding. These will step your airsoft game up more than a few notches!

Pros:
-RELIABILITY!!! I cannot stress this point enough. They feed perfectly, down to the last shot, so you can tell when the mag is actually 100% spent.
-Sturdy construction. Rough-and-tumble is the name of the game for these mags. Drop 'em, fall on them when they're in your mag pouches, get dirt in them, it will not phase them.
-Feeding follower that extends the last bb into the hopup. I have yet to see any other mags, anywhere, that have this feature, and it is very useful.


Cons:
-Cost. Can't get around it being expensive, but these will last forever and satisfy you 100%
-They apparently don't work very well with Echo-1 m4's and some KWAs. Try a friend's if you're unsure whether they'd work in your gun.
by T. SMOOTS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 15 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
Nice solid magazines for your ArmaLite. They fit in my KWA M4A1 however, it was a tight fit when I first got them. They broke in quickly but are still snug enough that they have no wobble.

Pros:
-Feed consistently but when new, don't feed all 80 rds (lubricating helps)
-Metal body makes them indestructible & awesome looking.
-Good price for 5 well made magazines.

Cons:
-Don't feed all 80rds when new into a KWA M4
by J. ARAMATI verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 29 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
These seem like very nice mags...however they do NOT lock in the magwell of my Echo 1 full metal M4.

Pros:
Well-made.

Cons:
Do not lock in my Echo 1 full metal M4 magwell.
by P. LUISI verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
The phrase 'you get what you pay for' really stands with these magazines!

The quality of the construction is awesome, they have nice heft to them, and they don't feel like they'll shatter into a bunch of pieces if I accidentally drop one.

These sit very well in the mag well of my G&G GR16a3, no wobble at all.

79 rounds is also a nice capacity. I prefer semi-auto over full-auto, so with these mags I'm able to get a couple kills on one mag before approaching the point of running low.

There is a really cool system implemented in these mags which ensures that it will feed every last BB: There is a black tab that sits on top of the spring in the magazine, and this follows the BB's all the way to the top. Once you are out of BB's, this tab pops out of the nozzle ever so slightly. I thought that was a really neat idea and it works perfectly.

Pros:
-Great construction
-Great capacity
-Unique system that ensures every BB is fed
-Sits well in my G&G GR16a3
-Feed flawlessy

Cons:
-None!
by M. DAY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
Packaged very nicely for one, and shipped very fast. These magazines are heavy, a bit longer than standard M4 mags, sturdy, and have VERY minimal wobble in the magwell (in a G&G anyways). These are exactly as I expected, except the insert in mine are black instead of clear. That's a bit of a bummer, but these are great, feed EVERY round in, and work with a high speed set up!

Pros:
Heavy, real size
Well built, minimal wobble
Feeds entire magazine
Works with crazy high ROF

Cons:
Tops aren't clear anymore, but it's not a big deal.
by B. BRIESEMEISTER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 07 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
G&G hit a homerun with these mags, they're great. These mags are constructed well and last a long time. If you are a more stealthy person these mid caps are awsome because they dont rattle around like high caps and alert enemies. They only hold 79 rounds but if you know how to shoot you shouldnt have a proplem. A really good feature of these mags is that they shoot every last round so you dont waste bb's on the ground when you take your mag out. These mags can fit in all m16 series guns but be careful because you might have to do some adjusting/fitting and you dont want to break your gun.(That shouldnt happen though). Overall, very good metal and plastic parts. Just note that when you order them now you will most likely get the newer version that has black plastic instead of clear plastic.

Pros:
-Metal construction
-Good plastic parts
-Shoots every last round
-Does not rattle around
-Fits in my guns (ICS m16 A4, ICS L85 A2, KWA m4, CA m16 A2, and more)
-Good finish (not shiny)
-Great price for all 5

Cons:
-Fiting issues, easisly resolved (might need to scrape off a little bit of paint off the back edge)
-Only 79 rounds, make 'em count
by S. BROEMSEN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 12 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
by J. MCMANUS Date Added: Friday 02 January, 2009
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
These are awesome mags! The main thing I love is that you get all of the 79 rounds of the mags due to the little plastic nob that comes out of the mag. THAT IS NOT A CON! these mags were intended to feed every round so that comes out of the mag! These are also CA compatible

Pros:
Sturdy Metal construciton
Works with Classic Army
Feed every single round
heavy enough to fall from the mag well


Cons:
A little bit more money for the excellent construction and ability to feed every round
once in a while it will shoot 2 at once due to the strong spring but its excellent for a high ROF gun
by Y. ROZES verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 07 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: G&G 79rd GR16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
Long Mags, same length as a standard high cap. Clear top so the the mechanism is visible, also allows you to see the pellets to avoid over loading.

Pros:
Clear top, to avoid over loading.
very sturdy, I'm able to throw one to a team mate with out having to worry about breaking.

Cons:
the piece that pushes the pellets comes up out of the mag, i have just been pushing it back in every time and it works perfectly.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.462 s with 25 queries