0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
King Arms 85rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack/VN Style)
[02785 / KA-MAG-09-V]
$45.00 $40.50
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by C. ADDIE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 16 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: King Arms 85rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack/VN Style)
Product Information:
These magazines look amazing in my Socom Gear Daniel Defense SOPMOD! The only problem is, that's about all they are good for. They feed terribly even on semi-auto. It seems like the bbs get stuck right before the opening and the spring isn't strong enough to feed them up. Usually I have to take the mag out completely before I can get another one or two shots out of them. Sometimes hitting them or turning the gun upside down quickly gets them to feed but really, these mags are not worth the trouble.

Pros:
Look good.
Seem pretty durable.

Cons:
Don't feed well.
Not reliable.
Definitely would not recommend for any sort of engagement.
by D. LEE Date Added: Sunday 28 March, 2010
For: King Arms 85rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack/VN Style)
Product Information:
I tested these magazines in the following guns:
G&G SCAR-L
TM M4 RIS
ASGI G4-A1
JG HK416
Cybergun SIG 556
They fit and feed well under a certain circumstance: The spring-loaded plastic piece that holds the BBs inside the mag is too long, and in all guns this caused you to not be able to push the mag the remaining 2mm to lock it in. The feed tube doesn't properly hit the slope on the pin and it jams rather than pushing it back. I solved this in two ways: manually pushing it back slightly so that it's barely holding the BBs in and only the slanted portion is able to contact with the feed tube, and cutting the plastic back to make the pin shorter. All mags did eventually feed in all guns, but the unreliable nature made them problematic in the field.

Once they did feed, I found the construction to be solid and able to feed consistently. From the picture I expected them to be a grayish color, but the batch I got was black.

Pros:
85 rounds in a small frame
Lock in solidly with adjustment
Price

Cons:
BB retention pin is too long, necessitating modification
by J. MEJIA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 24 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: King Arms 85rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack/VN Style)
Product Information:
I bought these for my KWA m16 and they worked great! This is my first mid cap purchase and experience, I was not disappointed. They are plastic but still durable. They accept the bbs from the loader with ease and fit into dump pouches, magazines holders, and other pouches very well due to their size. It is a good magazine for proning as well. The bbs fed very well with my lipo battery as well. I have had problemswith dry firiing with other magazines.

Pros:
Easy loading

Feeds very well (keeps up with lipo ROF)

Works with KWA

Good size (for firing from prone position and for fitting into pouches)

Durable plastic

Worked better than other metal mid caps of unknown brand that I used (my buddy thought so too)

Cons:
None so far...
by J. PALUCCI Date Added: Thursday 24 December, 2009
For: King Arms 85rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack/VN Style)
Product Information:
i bought these mags and when i tried to put them into my g4 a5 dmr only 2 of them fit. The other three would not lock into place in the magazine well. Is this just my mags or do they not fit in g4 models?

Pros:


Cons:
by K. MORETA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: King Arms 85rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack/VN Style)
Product Information:
these mags are great they are plastic but the fit snug in my agm m16a1.holds alot and well put together. Good price.

Pros:
good capacity
fits tight
small so you can carry alot

Cons:
one mag was broken. the top part of it (that connects with the gun) was chipped so it wouldn't fit. but good buy.
by K. MCGLOTHLIN Date Added: Thursday 03 April, 2008
For: King Arms 85rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack/VN Style)
Flawless, I have never had a problem with any of these mags. The only problem I hace had with these is that they dont fit into my plate carrier that has internal mag pouches, and the only reason that they don't is because of there size. However if i really wanted to all i have to do is cut some plywood and sick it in the bottom so the mags stick out enough to grab onto. For some reason they are a tight fit in my classic army m15a1 but it's not that bad just an extra tug when you pull them out, but i have never had a missfire yet. When they stop firing it's because your out of ammo. But when in the echo1 they feed amazing as well but they are loose enough to fal out when you hit the mag release. A must have for any player that lays down a lot or wants a lower profile gun. Dead silent mags. I would use these over any hi-cap because all the damn noise that they have, sure a lot more ammo is nice but i like the added realism of changing mags in battle but you still have more ammo than low-caps. Material is a very dense plastic and i dont belive would break easily at all. I've put mine through hell and they have stood the test and are always reliable. Good choice for mags at an affordable price.
by B. PERRET Date Added: Wednesday 12 March, 2008
For: King Arms 85rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack/VN Style)
These mags are awesome for any VN gun. They are a tight fit in my CA XM177E2. Mags started to split after loading some mags, a little epoxy fixed that problem, these are a great buy, you can even jam them into a bandoleer.
by T. KOTTA Date Added: Thursday 06 March, 2008
For: King Arms 85rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack/VN Style)
I used a bb loader to load these mags. I had no problems at all.
by J. MEHOF Date Added: Sunday 27 January, 2008
For: King Arms 85rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack/VN Style)
can anyone tell me if these fit in a JG m4? Im going to an airsoft event and they only allow 1 hi-cap but as many midcaps as you want. These look like the best price for the most capasity. If anyone knows about these can you please send me an email at [email protected]?
by R. PARK verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: King Arms 85rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack/VN Style)
These magazines are great~!! They fit in my G&P m4a1 nicely and feed very well. I made magpulls for each of them. Its a great buy. im not sure how well it will feed in other guns. when u get this lube the nozzle on each magazine. the only thing that seems bad about these magazines is that its made of plastic, its not a bad thing its just that i would prefer metal. Its a very very very very very high quality plastic and it was fine when i dropped it out of my gun while shooting so i guess its durable "enough"
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.348 s with 23 queries