0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&P 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
[00259 / GP094 / MAG-GP M4 MC]
$24.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by C. PUYEAR verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 22 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&P 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
I like these mags a lot! They work great with my JG S-System. They are a very solid feeling mag unlike the cheep plastic mid-caps you find so much. My only complainant is that they jammed hard core when i first got them, but a day or two of keeping them completely loaded solved the problem nicely

Pros:
Solid
Good amount of ammo
no winding :D

Cons:
jammed in the begging, but good now
by U. ORTEGA-RODRIGUEZ Date Added: Thursday 27 May, 2010
For: G&P 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
I bought 8 of these a while back for my G&P M4 CQBR and they seem to be the best mid capacity magazines i've ever used. The plastic MAG midcaps seem like child's toys in comparison. The metal outer shell is quite nice and seems to be very durable because it hasn't chipped like my DBoys midcaps. Another thing that I love about these magazines is the metal outer shell isn't held together by flimsy plastic tabs like other metal midcaps I have used, instead there is a screw on the bottom of the magazine like the real steel magazines which keep the plastic internal from getting stuck in the magwell and separating like other mags i've used. It's easy to maintain and when you remove the plastic internal, and unscrew a screw on the top, the spring comes out which allows it to be lubed up and cleaned. The only thing I didn't like about them was that some magazines are dark black and others are more grey, but it's no big deal.

If you are looking into getting the G&G mags because they are cheaper, think again and get these, they have almost twice as much capacity and are more durable.


Thank you Airsoftgi!!!!

Pros:
Solid
Realistic weight
Durable
High capacity for midcaps
extremely fast feeding-it keeps up with my g&p's 21 rounds a second
Easy maintenance
Plastic internal doesn't separate from shell in magwell
Feeds flawlessly
Amazing quality


Cons:
Color difference
Price for some- you get what you pay for
by L. HARAPNUIK Date Added: Tuesday 13 July, 2010
For: G&P 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
These mags work great. I own a custom G&P M4 and these are the only mags that work in it because of the high ROF. They are made of metal and can stand a ton of drops bumps and scrapes and they still feed flawlessly. The way they are designed is amazing. To take them apart, simply unscrew and Allen screw and slide the outer casing off. Take a screw driver for the rest of them and you have the mag completely disassembled!!!!

Pros:
High quality
metal
feed great
strong
heavy

Cons:
the only problem I have had is the last 5-10 bbs don't feed because of the weak spring. just take it apart and stretch the spring and it will feed all of the bbs.
by J. MCLAUGHLIN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 19 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: G&P 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
These mags are amazing. I use them for my TM Fa-Mas by modding them with a dremmel but still they have no feeding problems at all. the wholle mag is sturdy stainless steel and will not scratch from anything less then a steel knife, even my dremmel had some trouble. I truly feel you could drive over them with a tank. With 130 rounds, these mid caps rival hi-caps in capacity without any winding.

Pros:
Metal
great feeding
works in FaMas
high mag capacity

Cons:
none at all
by J. BREWER Date Added: Sunday 31 May, 2009
For: G&P 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
These mags are great and hold slightly more BBs than other midcaps. The finish on them is is great and they don't scratch. They are a dark grey color.

When I first used them in my Echo 1 M16 DMR, they double fed a lot (25% of the time). To fix this, I loaded the magazines and left the BBs in them for an hour or two. This weakened the spring so it wasn't strong enough to push to BBs in front of the loading nozzle.

Great mags!!!! Don't get any other midcaps except these!!!

Pros:
No Winding
Flawless Feeding
Don't Scratch
Metal
130 Rounds!!!

Cons:
none
by N. WALTON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 23 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: G&P 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
I bought four of these a while back, and am about to buy two more. After having run a lot of bbs through these mags, I can attest to their reliability. Recently I had one jam, but I can attribute that to the fact a) I was playing in a thunderstorm and b) I was crawling around in the mud. A little silicon spray never hurts of course.

I could be wrong but I think there are two versions of this mag - one with one long spring and a later version which as two springs attached together by a pin that allows each spring to rotate individually. I have the second/later version, and I would hazzard that's why I've had a good experience.
by C. WILSON Date Added: Tuesday 08 April, 2008
For: G&P 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
These mags are a great buy! They hold just enough if you want to make the re-load more realistic unlike like high caps. There is no noise, and they are a very realiable metal. Very easy to load and unload. I would say these are a must buy for the m4/m16
by E. KNAPP Date Added: Friday 16 November, 2007
For: G&P 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Great mag, no winding, fir and feedgood, just lube them a bit and let them rip.
by R. BAPTISTA Date Added: Thursday 25 October, 2007
For: G&P 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
I have two of these mags, and I havent had a problem with them at all.. I have a G&G GR16-A2 Carbine and these mags just feed till they cant feed anymore(about 126bbs). These mags in my opinion are a perfect 10. I would recomend that after using them a few time to take the spring out and strech it, its better to be sae than sorry if you ask me. I wouldnt recomend these mags for beginners, more for the experienced players due to the fact of having to stretch the spring. I hope this helps a few people out there. Happy shooting, and stay safe out on the field.
by L. NICELY Date Added: Wednesday 12 September, 2007
For: G&P 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
in one word, WORTHLESS! Nothing but feeding problems and jamming. even after stretching the spring and spraying lube. the few times they did work was only when 30-40 bbs were loaded, and sitill about 10 would not be pushed up due to weak spring.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.770 s with 25 queries