0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
MAG 100rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
[01681 / MAGSM16]
$8.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 46 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by O. GANAPOLSKY verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 13 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: MAG 100rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
I have always only used MAG mids, starting with 100 rounders and now using the 130 rounders. They're a great value for their capacity, just remember to break them in.

Pros:
Excellent value
Few jams
No problems feeding on full auto

Cons:
Jam occasionally
Must be broken in
by M. RAPOSO Date Added: Sunday 08 August, 2010
For: MAG 100rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
I got these mags in the mail and i opened the box and it was a jungle of springs in there, all the springs in the mags were all out. i had to put the springs back in myself and duct tape he cap closed on the bottom, now i have some that work and most dont.

Pros:
looks

Cons:
everything
by A. MILLER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 29 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: MAG 100rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
Well this mag looks and feels great, i bought two. As soon as i loaded them up and tried to shoot they would only fire 3 shots and then i would have to take it out and put it back in to fire another three shots.

Pros:
good look
good feel

Cons:
doesn't feed well so doesnt work well
pointless unless your a collector who needs a good looking mag
by D. MOREHEAD verified buyer Date Added: Monday 12 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: MAG 100rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
These mags feel and look very cheap and they ARE!!! They misfeed every 5-6 shots on full auto and they dont feed the last 20-30 bb's at all. Do not buy these mags if you have a gun that has a high rate of fire. They are good for semi but once you go full auto they suck. You would be better off spending 17$ on the S Arms m16 mag that feeds flawlessly and they are metal not plastic like these. Only buy if you have a DMR or a slow shooting gun.

Pros:
cheap

Cons:
don't feed well
1 of the 5 that i bought didn't feed at all
just overall bad mags
by G. SIMONALLE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 19 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: MAG 100rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
This magazine is awesome. I picked one up when i bought the echo1 rec 7, and this magazine is, in my opinion, better than the stock high-cap magazine. The mag is a dark gray, but not really reflective. It looks legit when you put stuff like grip tape or a magpul on it.

If you don't like the gray, it peels off eventually to reveal a black

I need to pick up more of these.

Pros:
SILENT!!!
100 bbs
look legitly amazing with magpuls, duct tape, grip tape, w/e
feed flawlessy, 'cept the last 4
They are 8 bucks a pop, why would you not buy them?
feels like I could throw it on the ground from 10+ feet, or maybe just drop it

Cons:
I don't have enough
paint peels (some deem it a con
by M. MARKS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 01 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: MAG 100rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
DONT BUY THIS MAG!!!!!!!!!! they did not fit in my a1-m4 i had to cut most of the top of the mag just to get it to fit. when i did get it in it did fed the bbs well, and i liked the dark gray color and the hard plastic.

Pros:
hard plastic
good feed
dark gray makes it very realistic


Cons:
hard to get in M4s
one of the spring holders broke (on the bottom)
by C. EGGLESTON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 30 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: MAG 100rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
My first impression of these magazines was that they are very durable. The appearance of them also matches my other, metal magazines. They are a little lighter, but not that much lighter because of the thickness of the plastic.

All the rest of my magazines are metal, and most of them time I'd rather get a metal magazine over a plastic one even if that means having a lower BB capacity. But, I bought three of these to supplement my loadout for some of the bigger games where it's an annoyance to have to reload my magazines in the field.

Pros:
These are durable.
Only $8 each.
Hold 130rds while most of the cheaper metal magazines hold less than 80.
Fit into my Tokyo Marui XM177 just fine, no wobble and not too tight.

Cons:
None.

For the price, quality, and appearance of these I will give these a 5/5.
by L. MARTIN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: MAG 100rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
i havent had much but problems with these. after my 1st use the bottom thing that holds the spring in started spinning and the spring popped out. that took about a half hour to get back in. Now that it works and my gun is working (it was broken for a little bit its better now) this thing will give me about 80 shots out of the 130 i have it hold and yes its broken in and everything... Now the problem might be my gun, but this mag doesnt feed very well to start off.

Pros:
Somehwat Durable
Cheap
Matte black texture and color

Cons:
misfeeds
spring pops out easily
Made of a wierd plastic i think its abs
by T. BOWMAN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 29 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: MAG 100rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
These are pretty good magazines, they have a nice, strong feeling plastic and it almost looks like metal. I have bought 4 of these for my G&G Gr16 and all have worked fine. The only problem I had was them misfeeding, which I easily fixed with some electrical tape. If you're on a tight budget, or just don't like spending 20 dollars on a mag, definitely get these.

Pros:
Strong plastic
Looks like metal
High capacity
Cheap


Cons:
A little bit of wobble, fixed with electrical tape
Misfeeding, also fixed with electrical tape
by N. KIMAKOWICH verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 13 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: MAG 100rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
Mid shiny, hard solid plasticy feel to them, but very robust. I bought two of these off my order and the one, whenever i use it in my G&G M16A3, it will missfeed and end up jamming in the hopup chamber. Im not sure if this is because of the stock hopup system, or the actual magazine itself, but the mag just wont work. The other one's spring popped out the bottom and is obsolete to me now.

Pros:
Dont look to shiny
Texture is marvelous in my opinion
perfect fit in the mag well


Cons:
Miss feeding
I cant even use either of them with my gun because they just wont feed
plastic
internal spring kinda sucks
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 46 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.370 s with 22 queries