0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers
CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor/OE TECH Recon-Wrap (OD)
[03836 / 212-001]
$8.95 $7.61
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by I. LITTON Date Added: Friday 08 August, 2014
For: Condor/OE TECH Recon-Wrap (OD)
Product Information:
Very good product. This is a very lightweight, breathable material that wont fog up goggles if using them. This also works well when combined with a lower mesh mask.

Pros:
1) Very comfortable
2) Breathable
3) Wont Fog Goggles
4) Great With Lower Mesh
5) Aesthetically Pleasing
6) Durable

Cons:
None so far but if you get this product, it might make your friends a little jealous of how cool you will look. :)
by J. ARNOLD verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 27 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Recon-Wrap (OD)
Product Information:
I got this because I was tired of getting shot in the bare neck and the top of my head being a dead give away to my position. I wear it like it looks in the main picture and this thing rocks. Does a great job keeping dust, dirt, and sand out of your face and also protects you to some extent from bb's. Highly Recommended.

Pros:
-light and breathable
-good dust, dirt, wind, rain, and sand protection
-decent bb protection

Cons:
-doesn't count as a full face mask but most field's rules
by S. VAGNOZZI verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 02 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Recon-Wrap (OD)
Product Information:
Well, it just arrived for me today, but I have to say, this thing is pretty small. Im going to wash it and stretch it out to see what happens but so far not super big. The picture of it rapping around the full head is kind of hard to believe. I love it still, its comfortable, very durable, and stretchy. It fits tight witch is good for maneuverability. I am very happy with this product, and will probably get another color in the future.

Pros:
Stretchy
Very easy to put on
Good variety of colors
Can be

Cons:
Kind of small
Thats about it ;) 5 stars
by E. GRIFFIN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 08 August, 2012
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Recon-Wrap (OD)
Product Information:
Nice product, can be worn several different ways. I wear it just on my head so that my half face mask fits right.

NOTE: Don't plan on wearing goggles with it all the way around your face, it fogs up really bad.

Pros:
Can be worn several different ways.
Soft, synthetic fabric.

Cons:
Fogs up goggles if worn around whole face (no biggy)
by A. SCHNEIDER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 07 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Recon-Wrap (OD)
Product Information:
This thing is awesome, you can do just about everything you want to with this thing, There are a million things you can do with it. Looks very cool and you can use it as a neck warmer if you don't feel like wearing it. If you wear a booney hat on top it looks awesome and your entire head it protected so no random shots make your face bleed. If you have any questions on how to put this on or different ways to wear it or anything email me at [email protected]

Pros:
very cool looking
a million ways to wear it
matches my vest
cheap only 10 bucks
JUST AWESOME!

Cons:
NONE! this thing is great!
by W. ASHCRAFT Date Added: Thursday 08 April, 2010
For: Condor/OE TECH Recon-Wrap (OD)
Product Information:
Amazing product, It offers many different uses and is comfortable to wear. Actually wearing it right now. (I'm getting ready to play later, and i'm bored) lol I'm actually going to buy 2 of each color, its just that sweet of a product....

Pros:
-Many uses
-Good quality
-Can stretch
-Cool
-Comfortable

Cons:
-umm, non really.
I dont think its fire resistant, not like i'm going to test it out any time soon. Don't think anyone really needs that but cool if it is.
by D. SUMMERHILL Date Added: Wednesday 18 November, 2009
For: Condor/OE TECH Recon-Wrap (OD)
Product Information:
I bought one of these about a year ago... I love it. I'm buyin another one in black. I use this thing all the time! never had any problems except that it gets staticy and rolls up. But besides that this thing is the most amazin piece of fabric that I've ever owned!

Pros:
it's comfortable and works great!
many different ways to use it
it's a must have item for me...

Cons:
staticy but isn't most all fabric?
Rolls up but all you have to do is shake it out...
by W. PARSONS Date Added: Wednesday 09 September, 2009
For: Condor/OE TECH Recon-Wrap (OD)
Product Information:
I LOVE THIS THING!!! I bought it 2 months ago, and it still has not ripped despite how many games I have played in. I bought this OD Green one, and always wear it balaclava style. there are really 2 ways to do it. I love the non-reflective od-green fabric. i dont like the logo, but it's easy to hide :) Wish the ends were surged to prevent them from unthreading.

see my youtube videos for instructions on how to put this thing on, (look up "recon wrap")

Pros:
Nice looking non-reflective
Can be used with goggles
Many ways to put this on

Cons:
ends are a bit fragile so don't pull too much when putting it on.
by B. FOREHAND verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 02 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Recon-Wrap (OD)
Product Information:
Basically just a thin stretchy tube. Very breathable, doesn't get very hot. Nice color, dissapointed they don't make a MARPAT one, which is why I bought the OD.

Whoever says the Balaclava style doesn't cover well is doing it wrong. Just pull the wrap down over your head until the bottom of the wrap is at the bottom of your neck. Then grab the front of the opening above your head and pull it down under your chin. Viola! I don't think this is the way they do it in any of the pictures but after some expirimentation that is the best way to do it.

Pros:
- Thin, breathable but can still keep you warm (if needed).
- Alot of options for wear.
- Cheap price.
- Nice deep color.

Cons:
- White Condor logo, I just make sure it's on the inside when I wear it.
- No MARPAT option.
by C. FORD verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 16 October, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Recon-Wrap (OD)
Product Information:
The wrap is good quality in my opinion. The last reviewer said it wasn't that thin but thin enough to were it would rip. I disagree with it not being thin i thought it was fairly thin, but i do agree with it tearing on something. Just be careful There are no instructions for it it would have been helpful for doing the balaclava style. To do the balaclava style you have to put it on like you want to cover your mouth and neck then grab the bottom of the wrap down by your neck and bring the opening up and across your face. The picture of the balaclava is a little deceiving as it does not cover my neck like in the picture. Also the balaclava is tight like the last reviewer said. Over all if you would prefer something more versatile then a balaclava then this is the thing for you! I would buy this again.

Pros:
Thin enough to be breathable
Cheap
Multiple styles
Comfy

Cons:
Tends to roll up on the ends because there are no seems
Could tear easily
Balaclava does not cover neck very well its tight and it leaves part of your forehead exposed
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.346 s with 24 queries