0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Tactical Elbow and Knee Pads Set (OD)
[03023 / IU-A03]
$19.95
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by M. SAMPLEY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 27 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Tactical Elbow and Knee Pads Set (OD)
Product Information:
they're a affordable set of pads. the knee straps are a little tight while the elbow pads seem to fit ok. the straps are a little flimsy but they only cost $20 so what can you expect. the plastic pads seem to be solidly mounted too.
in all I'm neutral on them they work for me but I don't mind fixing a few issues to save a buck but to others who just want something out of the box or military grade equipment these may not be the best choice.

Pros:
affordable price
universal fit kind of
seem to be for the most part sturdy
great for a little added protection or milsim


Cons:
knee straps are tight
Velcro isn't always a plus nor con
by D. HELMS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Tactical Elbow and Knee Pads Set (OD)
Product Information:
i read in previous reviews that these knee pads aren't quite well made and would require some reinforcing in some areas. i think the manufacturer fixed this issue. the knee and elbow pad set i received are just like the ones i have at work; they get the job done, take a beating and are comfortable enough. i may have my girlfriend sew a little sleeve on the inside so that the elastic bands are less constricting (when limbs are bent past 90 degrees the bands can become slightly uncomfortable, which is tolerable). they are $20, keep your clothes clean (like ABU's that are impossible to keep clean), and dramatically decrease the chances of having an owie on your knees or elbows.

Pros:
$20 for a set of 4 pads
look good with and work well with BDU, ACU and ABU
pretty durable (may need a little reinforcing, that's basically it)
come in a mesh bag which is pretty cool i guess
they work

Cons:
could be perfect, but i haven't found pads that are even for $60
by J. DANIEL verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 24 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Tactical Elbow and Knee Pads Set (OD)
Product Information:
I got these a couple weeks ago and used them for my first event yesterday. You get what you pay for and they offer adequate protection but I don't think they will hold up long. After halfway through yesterday's event part of the strap on my right knee pad became unstiched. I can patch it up but the stitching is of poor quality.

Pros:
Adequate protection

Cons:
Poor stitching
by A. SHARP JR verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Tactical Elbow and Knee Pads Set (OD)
Product Information:
OD green elbow pads. As the previous poster said, these are a bit small for normal sized people, especially the knee pads. You do get what u pay for, but a needle and thread would serve you well on these. 2 stars for the price, but not bad for what u pay for. I would rate these as below average though, because you do have to put in some work or they'll fall apart.

Pros:
They are cheap.
Elbow pads are good.
Tough plastic makes low crawling a breeze.
Easily re-inforced with a thread and needle. Makes it worth the price.
If you like beign tactical and low crawling around, especially in rough terrain then pads are a must. They get the job done.


Cons:
These do run very small, I have above normal sized arms, and these elbow pads fit decently, but were a bit snug. The knee pads do have some poor craftsmanship on the velcro, I was able to get them around my legs, but only on the first bit of velcro. Knee pads run very small. The stitching started to unravel as first strapped them on.

If you want pads you can just put on outta the bag and not worry then these are not for you. If you don't mind stitching these up to make them sturdy then you'll be good to go.
by M. HELBLING verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 30 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: Tactical Elbow and Knee Pads Set (OD)
Product Information:
I took these out of the plastic and the first attempt to unfasten the velcro, the stitching on the velcro ripped out on one of the kneepads. I am 6'1, 200 lbs and the elastic bands are barely long enough to fit me on the kneepads. I don't have any beefs with the elbow pads. You are getting what you pay for here.

Pros:
Cheap

Cons:
Poorly made
Don't fit a normal sized man
by S. WHITAKER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 25 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: Tactical Elbow and Knee Pads Set (OD)
Pretty comfortable, real inexpencive & offers plenty of protection area. what more needs to be said?
by T. TRIMMER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 10 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: Tactical Elbow and Knee Pads Set (OD)
Uncomfortable! That what these things are! They will rub your legs and elbows to death! I advise you to buy another set.
by Z. HARRIS Date Added: Tuesday 11 March, 2008
For: Tactical Elbow and Knee Pads Set (OD)
I used these Elbow and Knee pads all weekend at OPNS 3 last weekend, and they preformed above expectation. I put these things through hell and they still held up. They did slip every once in a while, but that is to be expected from any knee pads. These are great and cheap. Get them.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.475 s with 25 queries