0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
ZAN Neoprene Face Mask (MARPAT)
[04791 / WNFM169G]
$8.99
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by M. FEASEL verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 16 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: ZAN Neoprene Face Mask (MARPAT)
Product Information:
This face mask is what i expected, and i'm disappointed. Biggest flaw is that it's super hot. I used it in 65 degree weather, not that hot. Within 10 minutes i had to take it off cause my face was covered in sweat.

Second flaw, it's an awkward fit. It tugs on my nose restricting airflow, and it's hard to breath through the mouth with only those tiny holes.

Third flaw, it absorbs some of the impact of a bb, but not all (obviously). I knew it wouldn't absorb impact like a hard face mask, but many have complained about this as if they expected it to be a hard plastic.

Fourth flaw, only face protection. Your entire neck is exposed. Getting hit in the neck is one of the most painful hits in my book. I'd rather be hit in the cheek then in the throat. So you'd probably want a neck guard, scarf, or a vest/plate carrier with raised neck guards.

Fifth flaw. It only straps in the back. This makes it slide down your face. I don't mean (it slides down as you run and play the game) i mean putting it on and simply bouncing twice makes it slide down. Even if you have it so tight that it smashes your face, it still slides down. I sewed a strap of my own to go over the top of my head to eliminate this.

All in all a crappy product. If you are playing in winter (25 degrees Fahrenheit or colder) then sure why not. Anything less, don't bother. The only real pro to this, is that it's not bulky (like a hard face mask, or hard lower face mask) so shouldering/cheeking a rifle is possible.


Pros:
Not bulky, allowing to properly shoulder/cheek a rifle.
A cheap mistake. If I would've paid any more then 9.00 to find out how crappy this was I would've been pissed.

Cons:
Slides down face (needs an over the head strap as well as rear strap
Hot as H E Double hockey sticks!
Smashes the face
Tugs the nose
Holes over mouth don't do jack, hard to breath when idle, impossible to breath when running, crawling, panting, etc
For how thick/hot it is, BB's still hurt almost as much as bare face.
No neck protection
by E. BAUHOF verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 September, 2012
verified buyer
For: ZAN Neoprene Face Mask (MARPAT)
Product Information:
Product does exactly what it describes offering clean cut bare bones face protection for those not want to go the route of a balclava or a full face mask.


Pros:
Materials are rip resistant and can breath well throughout
Offers decent pain protection on anything up to 400 fps at close range
Fits variety of face sizes and can work with nearly any goggles

Cons:
Will not match most marpat BDUs (color scheme is off)
Wish it could be parted out to act as just a lower but folding it into itself blocks mouth holes
Quite hot if playing in 80'+ degree weather
by S. HOFFMAN Date Added: Monday 13 September, 2010
For: ZAN Neoprene Face Mask (MARPAT)
Product Information:
this product has a good price it is light weight and durable

tested the shot to the face with cap shotgun hurt like hek but better than getting shot directly left welt

Pros:
good price
light
fits good and i got a bigger head
easy to breath
better than getting shot directly
looks cool

Cons:
hot as all get out
makes glasses fog bad
cant wear a hat with
stil hurt a little to get shot
by A. DAVIS Date Added: Sunday 29 August, 2010
For: ZAN Neoprene Face Mask (MARPAT)
Product Information:
UThis is a great piece of kit. It's light weight, durable, and it just looks cool. I got one with a picture of alien's mouth (alien, u know, the lizard looking guy with the acid blood and super sharp tail) and It looks me look like a bad@$$. Besides looking cool it also protects your face. It dosnt protect u 100% but it's good enough. Like how Tim said in the video review, it hurts when you get shot in the face when you have this thing on, but the ability to shoot more accurately by looking down you optics is worth the small amount of added pain. And yes it does protect your teeth. I u may b thinking " how the heck do I brethe in that thing?" well just like normal. Those holes by your mouth and nose do their job well.

Pros:
Light weight
Looks cool
Comfortable
Flexiable (so you can look down you optics)
Protects your face an teeth (well enough)

Cons:
Still kinda hurts when hit ( but if your playing airsoft with no pain then you should just save your money, go 2 walmart, buy a $30 nerf gun, and go play in your backyard with it.)
Starts to stink after a while from your sweat.
Refects your breath so brush your teeth!!!!!
by S. SCHLEDER Date Added: Wednesday 20 January, 2010
For: ZAN Neoprene Face Mask (MARPAT)
Product Information:
The blacks are definitely black, there is some gray though, but very little. You can hear perfectly with this on. It only limits hearing when turning your head. So if you sit still for say, half a second, you can hear somebody move easily. It protects your face quite well, and is tight. It is about 3mm thick and is quite durable. It is also reversible to black if you cut out the ZAN tags. It doesn't limit vision whatsoever and provides excellent camouflage.

Pros:
-Tight fit, no slide
-Comfortable
-Blends well with woodland areas
-Breathes well
-Does not limit vision
-One size fits all
-Cheap

Cons:
-Hearing is limited when moving
by C. KLEMKO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 15 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: ZAN Neoprene Face Mask (MARPAT)
Product Information:
this is a okay product. i got it because i am a sniper and i couldnt look down the sight with my normal goggles so i got this and glasses so i can look through the scope. i encountered 3 problems with this. 1st the marpat is a little lighter toned then my marpat. the blacks are more of a grey but it is not that bad. 2nd when i breathe, it fogs up my glasses because the nose hole is kinda small and it doesnt fit with my face. bit the fog goes away when i breathe in so its not a big problem. 3rd is that you cant hear anything with it on. someone could probably get up to a foot behind me before i heard them. id rather just wear nothing.

Pros:
fits well (strechy)
covers the whole face



Cons:
lighter color then normal marpat
too small nose hole
cant hear anything
by T. REED verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 08 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: ZAN Neoprene Face Mask (MARPAT)
Product Information:
I hate full masks and this is a good alternative. The main draw back is that you can't hear very well with it on. That was an easy fix by cutting holes for my ears. Completely reversible to black which comes in handy.

Pros:
Cheap
Durable
Doesn't hurt as much when you get shot in the face.

Cons:
Hard to hear unless you cut holes for ears
by J. DIGIANTOMASSO Date Added: Saturday 18 April, 2009
For: ZAN Neoprene Face Mask (MARPAT)
Product Information:
I bought this cause I didnt feel like wearing a heavy full Scotty face mask. The camo look helps you out if your sniping in a wooded area. This product is great for its price!!! Only bad thing is it gets hot preety fast and it tightly covers your ears, making it harder to hear people coming.

Pros:
Great low price!
Light for those who just want a little something to cover their faces.
Cammo helps if you want to snipe in the woodlen area.


Cons:
Gets kind hot.
Covers ears making it hard to hear.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.358 s with 27 queries