0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Scott Full Face Mask
[03136 / SDMASK2]
$25.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 29 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by S. LODESTRO Date Added: Sunday 10 October, 2010
For: Scott Full Face Mask
Product Information:
If you know nothing else, this is great. Meaning, if you've never worn a high end comfortable mask, you won't be able to complain. This was my second or third mask i bought a few years ago for paintball and airsoft. It gets the job done (kinda) and is decently comfortable. Please don't be fooled by all the five star reviews on this product. If you've never worn a JT Proflex or i4, you're missing out. If you can, save your money for something better. I recommend the Flex 8 from JT.

Pros:
Gets the job done

Cons:
fogs
not very comfortable
tough foam
impossible to swap out the lens
makes you look like a noob (literally)
by D. GOLDMAN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 02 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Scott Full Face Mask
Product Information:
As other people said, it is a paint ball mask, which is actually a good thing. The periferal vision is fantastic, visor and mask come off easily (but only if you want them to.) Overall great buy for the price! Now for my explanation about why a paint ball mask is better. The holes may be bigger but the mask will NEVER break if a bb hits it and here is why: let's say a paint ball weighs 3.2g and we are comparing it to a .2g bb. A paint ball traveling a 250 fps will generate 0.24384 newtons, where a bb will only generate 0.024384 newton traveling at 400 fps. so basically a paint ball mask is built to withstand over 10X the force of an airsoft mask

Pros:
Paint ball mask!
Inexpensive!
Wide vision
Prescription glasses fit comfortably
mask and visor are removable

Cons:
looks a little silly if you wear just the goggles without anything else
by M. BROWN Date Added: Wednesday 28 July, 2010
For: Scott Full Face Mask
Product Information:
The Scott Full Face Mask is a great value mask. I got this because my local feild requires a full face mask and I am very pleased with it. The air holes are big allowing great ventilation and has never fogged up in the 3 months I have had it.The only problem I have had is not being able to hear people say "HIT" and during an event there were three people hiding in the woods in front of me that didn't know I was there. I shot all of them more than once and the ref that was right there told me I had hit a guy at least 10 times after he called out. I went 15 and 3 that day :) (15 kills 3 deaths) I would definately reccomend this mask to anyone.

Pros:
Inexpensive
Comes with visor
Easy to assemble
Doesn't fog up

Cons:
Hard to hear people say "HIT"
There are a few places big enough for bbs to slip through but that would be a one in a million shot. (could be a hazard for cqb though)
by M. MATTHEWS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 17 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Scott Full Face Mask
Product Information:
this thing is great. It came in awesome condition and gives me great protection.

Pros:
visor
large area of protection
adjustable
removable goggles

Cons:
none
by K. HAYASHI verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Scott Full Face Mask
Product Information:
This is a cool, cheap, but quality built mask. It is a PAINTBALL mask. The holes in the sides right under the goggles are big enough for a bb to fit through. A major con for me because I don't want to get hit in the face with anything. My only solution to the problem is to not be so dumb about where I put my head in airsoft or wearing a thick wool face mask, maybe cause overheating. You can always remove the mask and just the goggles, but if you don't want to you might get hit in the face anyway. Also it is hard to look through the iron sights. It is still possible just not as comfortable so it's not a con for me.

Pros:
Cheap
Looks awesome
Protects


Cons:
Small holes big enough to have a bb go through them
Needs to try harder to aim through iron sights. ( I recommend using an optic with a riser mount or just stretching your neck and then get used to looking through your sights with your head tilted.)
Note if you don't use an optic, it is key to stretch your neck or else you will feel VERY sore.
by K. SHIN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 16 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: Scott Full Face Mask
Product Information:
This mask is great. covers the whole face for the best protection. One thing id like to note is that there are two small holes on each side of the mask under the goggles. I dont really care about it but i couldn't play airsoft at this place because of those holes. You shouldn't worry about, bbs can barely squeeze through. Also full face masks to limit seeing through iron sights and scopes but you can easily solve that problem with a riser for your sight. I have an ak47 with a riser and a red dot scope and i can see perfectly through it. Other than that its a great mask.

Pros:
Very comfortable
no fog problems
sturdy
covers whole face
can fit anyone

Cons:
two small holes(i dont really care)
Cant see through sights and stuff but easilly soved with riser
by K. CHAN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 27 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: Scott Full Face Mask
Product Information:
Great mask! it fits me perfectly even I do wear prescription glasses, and the goggles don't fog.
I threw away the visor, mask, & only keep the goggles for CQC purpose, so I can aim thru the red dot scope without the mask & the cap blocking the way.
It is still a good price if just only keeping the goggles, especially for the players who wear prescription eye glasses.

Pros:
No fog.
Adjustable strap.
Still can see very clear w/ eye glasses without tunnel vision due to the bigger size of the goggles/lens.

Cons:
NONE.
by A. BOULLEY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Scott Full Face Mask
Product Information:
I ordered this mask, and it arrived in 5 days, because of the weekend. It feels good on my face and never would just come off. It comes with adjustable straps, so it can fit anybody.

Pros:
+Safe
+You look like master chief...jk
+Adjustable
+feels great

Cons:
- like all masks, there is always something wrong with how it feels.
by C. SOSA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 22 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Scott Full Face Mask
Product Information:
Well right of the bat with this mask is that you feel how light it is. I had been using a heavier mask which was smaller and ended up being heavier. This feels nice to turn around, you can hear as well as you could expect to with a mask on.

Pros:
Good quality
Nice design
Light
Doesnt look bad

Cons:
none except some players may find that they iron sights are useless now. But I do use a rail platform on my m4 carrying handle and the scope feels great.
by J. DUCH verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 20 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Scott Full Face Mask
Product Information:
Nice, great mask. I had it for several months and has worked great. Except for one thing. I have an M16 and i just can't see the red dot on my red dot sight. I end up having to put the gun in front of me to shoot. Which is usually very hard or impossibe to maintain. I ended up taking the mask apart (very easy) and just taking the goggles. The goggles work great and they don't fog. I then got a Balaclava (the coolmax one) and it works great. The goggles i mean. You may have to adjust it a little bit but just keep in mind that you may have trouble seeing through a red dot or a scope. Other people don't seem to have this problem, but they might just have different guns

Pros:
Great goggles, hasn't fogged on me yet
Helps stop bbs

Cons:
Can't see red dot of scope, or iron sights or anything really
Slips down sometimes
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 29 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.391 s with 28 queries