0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
[03891]
$28.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 44 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by L. GLISCHINSKI Date Added: Tuesday 10 December, 2013
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
Some of the best goggles out there. Comes with a tinted lens, lens "case" and goggle bag. After popping out all four vents and wiping with anti fog wipes once, these will rarely fog on you, unless the weather is fog breeding weather, then its moderate and still better than most.

Pros:
Rarely fog
Tinted and clear lenses
Goggle bag
Nice color
High quality

Cons:
Most pop out vents for optimum performance

Definitely recommend these to all players. Pair these with turbo fans and you'll be unstoppable.
by N. OPGENORTH Date Added: Tuesday 28 May, 2013
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
I'm not sure if the surplus of FlakJaks or whatever the talk about the makers making too many or not making them milspec enough or whatever but regardless at $28 a pop its ludacrus NOT to get these! For the love of God AirsoftGI bring these back!

ANYWAYS, after about 4 or 5 goggles that fogged, itched and scratched like a wool sweater, hurt, and just didnt flow these just worked and everyone I know who has these says the same. They are simply wonderful! I take the vents out on super hot days and make sure I have good coverage for safety and these babies simply do NOT fog! Whether its a hot summer day or a freezing rainy day these get the job done....of course the right combo of face gear is needed, I run either a neoprene mask or a mesh mask for the bottom of my face, the mesh lower mask is MUCH better to prevent fog and if BBs didnt fragment I would use that for my eyes as well! Anyways I currently have these goggles and another pair of excellent goggles that cost about 2x as much and I always reach for my Arena Flakjaks....only issue I have currently is the tinted lens flat out suck and I lost my clear lenses. Word of advice: NEVER use the tinted lenses, sure it keeps the sun at bay but you get to shade and everything is dark and its just not worth it IMO. Despite some of the cons I list below this is worthy of a 5/5 star rating. Safety and Comfort almost NEVER reach this level of balance and thus I can only suggest these to everyone!

Pros:
-Comfortable
-Comes with clear lenses, more often Im seeing yellow or tinted only
-Doesn't fog if you know how to work the vents and other protective gear
-Comfortable
-Works with just about any helmet, hat, etc. I've used
-MILSPEC

Cons:
-Tinted lenses suck really really really bad.
-After years of use the foam gets a little torn and gets loose (although nothing super glue cant fix with ease)
-No built in nose protector (Not a big deal with my set up but for some it might be)
-Random color straps (not a big deal for me)
by S. BUNTON Date Added: Thursday 08 November, 2012
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
I have had these goggles for about 3 - 4 months now, and they have to be the best goggles out there for the price. The lenses don't even have one scratch on them, and I've been hit 50+ times with 400FPS + From 20-100 ft away, and they still hold up great. They don't fog up as most goggles/glasses/masks do, I am very pleased with these goggles and the price.

Pros:
They don't fog up easily
Comfortable
Sexy
Easy to swap lenses
Easy to tighten strap

Cons:
Strap loosens up pretty easy but is not a big problem.

These goggles are amazing and a must buy for those who are looking for good eye protection.
by G. MOORE Date Added: Tuesday 21 February, 2012
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
I have owned these goggles for a few years now, and I have to say thhat they are by far the absolute best goggles I have ever owned. The lenses are extreamly durable and the frame is the most comfortable I have ever encountered. The FOV is also great, the bag and the tinted lens just put this product over the top!

Pros:
Super Durable
Amazing FOV
Extreamly Comfortable
Best out there I have seen
Can't beat the price

Cons:
Non really that i can think of except,
if you sit in the same place for a while, and its hot, they start to fog up a very little
if you are under 18, some places may not let you wear them since it is not a full face mask.
by N. SOLLAZZO Date Added: Wednesday 20 October, 2010
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
i love these things but they do fog up sometimes and they did this at night in 1 of my games so i coulent see 5 feet in front of me im not kidding either i was just starting to follow people who i could see

Pros:
cheap
feel great
awsome looking
love them

Cons:
fog up
other than that nothing i love them
by C. ABBOTT Date Added: Tuesday 28 September, 2010
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
The Arena FlakJak goggles are worth the money. I read a few reviews complaining about them not being solid, in which I find that to be a positive-- they are less likely to break if i brush up or draw my weapon comb to my cheek. The four black vents on this are removable-- making it not exactly a sealed goggle, but the chances of getting hit inside the goggle are slim... but just take note for those worry worts out there. it comes with a smoked lens, and a canvas pack with velcro to strap it to almost anything. the elastic headband can be easily removed and washed, and the goggle stays put when running. If your looking for "champagne taste goggles" with beer money, this will do the trick.

Pros:
NO fog -once vents are opened.-
extra smoke lens for sunny days
looks great with ACUs
EXTREMELY comfortable seal, can play all day.
carrying case, tan canvas.


Cons:
removable vents means open areas- possible safety hazard.
vents are easily lost if your clumsy.
by R. TOLOMEO Date Added: Saturday 14 August, 2010
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
these googgles are are good. they feature many innovative technologies such as there innovative razer back anti fog and ventilation system. this allows air to get in the goggle and not dust and debris. after 2 rounds of airsoft the soft cloth fabric on the foam pealed of due the immense amounts of sweat while play. the anti fog by the razer back works well but you have to move or there has to be some wind in order for them to work correctly. i reccomend to apply anti-fog spray and apply before play. this could be found at any sports authority or dicks or sporting goods store that sells paintball/airsoft products if its made by a paintball brand such as jt that should work too, overall these googles are good i just have to deal with fogging in hot enviorments and face irritation due to the lack of soft cloth around the face foam.

Pros:
razer back technology
good design
3 mm thick lens


Cons:
fogs up
soft cloth around foam peels away by excessive sweating
by D. SCARINGE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 29 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
AMAZING GOGGLES! these goggles will do u well in a battle! they havent fooged up for me, even in the intence humidity. over all just great. finally a cheap anti-fog set of goggles that look sweet

Pros:
comfortable
looks sick (especially on helmet)
it comes with 2 lences (clear and smoked) and the smoked one is really cool
both lences are anti-fog!!! - a very good thing to have in airsoft battles
adjustable
cant beat the price (dont know why they're so cheap

Cons:
i kinda wanted it in black
kinda big, pinches ur nose a little, but that can be adjusted
by J. SHUMAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 09 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
first off these things things look pretty cool. they also feel very good on your head.another thing is that they do look kinda big on your head but they protect your ears from oncoming bullets.these things also come with their own little case that can hook onto your belt or vest. all i can say is buy it!

Pros:
-awesome look and feel
-easily adjustable to fit snuggly
-comes with 2 lenses,one shaded ,one clear
-tan(cool color)
-comes with a little case
-very clear(like HD vision)


Cons:
-non
by J. WLODARCZYK verified buyer Date Added: Friday 23 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: Arena FlakJak Goggles (TAN)
Product Information:
great goggles for an awesome price i could see them being a little wide for some ppl but i wear a PASGT helmet and it fits perfectly with that the only con was that the strap i got was tan unlike the black one in the picture but i really dont mind

Pros:


Cons:
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 44 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.337 s with 23 queries