0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Revision Desert Locust Goggle Clear Lense (BLK)
[03262 / 4-0309-0301]
$60.00
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by V. WEDEL verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Revision Desert Locust Goggle Clear Lense (BLK)
Product Information:
These goggles are well worth the money. The lens is very durable, and incredibly clear. The goggles are well ventilated, with a foam mesh over the vents preventing dirt from getting. Overall I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.

Pros:
-Very clear lens
-Good ventilation
-Adjustable strap fits almost any size head
-Ventilation covers to stop dust getting in

Cons:
-The first couple of times I used these goggles, I had sweat running down the inside of the lenses (I play in Colorado and it gets very hot in the summer). Between the sweat running down the inside of my googles and me wiping it off between games, I basically wiped off the anti fog coating. This is a minor complaint however, and easily fixable with some revision anti fog wipes.
by K. DUGAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 21 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Revision Desert Locust Goggle Clear Lense (BLK)
Product Information:
I'll keep it short and sweet to the point. They form around your face so nicely and do not hurt after long time wear. The goggles won't fog and don't for me even in the North Carolina humidity. I bought the airforce replica special forces black helmet aswell and they fit snug on them.

Pros:
Won't fog
Easy to clean
Easy to put replacement lens in
Fits wide range of helmets
GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

Cons:
None
by P. KOSMATA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 07 September, 2011
verified buyer
For: Revision Desert Locust Goggle Clear Lense (BLK)
Product Information:
These goggles are as good as it gets. The instruction manual was kind of entertaining too.
I bought these with a replica PASGT helmet, and they fit great inside and around. The lens are so clear I can only see the frame. The vents are so great I kept adjusting them thinking they were coming off

Pros:
GREAT!
Very cool
No fog (i had sweat POOLING up on the inside, and no fog)

Cons:
Might have to put petroleum jelly around em so I dont get sweat in there.
by A. STEWARD Date Added: Sunday 13 March, 2011
For: Revision Desert Locust Goggle Clear Lense (BLK)
Product Information:
awsome goggles love the cover for the goggles helps keep the craches away very ventalated and almost never fog definately worth the money.

Pros:
comfotable
no fogging
ventalated
goggle cover
real millitary googles

Cons:
some what bulky
price is high but worth it
by L. DORENCAMP verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 04 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Revision Desert Locust Goggle Clear Lense (BLK)
Product Information:
Definatly 100 times better than the arena flakjak googles in my case, not as bolky, good fit, very thick lenses i cant see breaking!!!!

Pros:
thick lenses
sleek look
does not fog unless in florida like me in 90 somethin degree heat on the most humid day
very comfortable
cover slides around back so its not displaced
black
removeable lences

Cons:
does not come with black lenses but airsoftatlanta 20 bucks fixes that problem
they do fog if your in 96 degree heat on the most humid day of summar like me
But theu are so much better than the arena flakjak but are a bit pricy

But if your looking for quality and longvity these are perfect
by C. CARPENTER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 24 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: Revision Desert Locust Goggle Clear Lense (BLK)
Product Information:
Let me start out by saying that these are absolutely amazing goggles! They fit well on your head, insanly comfortable. The only downsides of these glasses were that they do in fact fog up a bit, but , no prob, just cut a few holes in the foam lining around the edges, and your problem is solved. Another thing is that these goggles will discolor if left moist for long periods of time. After a skirmish, (which had to end due to rain) the goggles were wet, and I didn't think it would be a problem. WRONG! The lenses discolored so that there were red streaks down the middle of the lens. Oh well, still fanastic, you can throw them on and not notice the color after a minute or two. I ended up buying a replacement lens.

Pros:
Comfortable
Very strong
Flexible
Low-profile
No fogging (After a few ventilation fixes)
No scratching

Cons:
Mine Discolored slightly (Just be sure to dry them and you'll be fine)
Smells funny (Oh well... just use them alot and the rubber stink will be replaced with the sweet smell of sweat :D)
Looks a little funny without a helmet, they stick out the sides slightly

Overall, awesome googles, a must buy for any airsofter, and well worth the money.
by T. PREWITT verified buyer Date Added: Friday 18 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: Revision Desert Locust Goggle Clear Lense (BLK)
i bought these goggles about 2 weeks ago and they have done nothing but impress me from the first time i used them. they are not only great for use in airsoft but great to use for eye protection during any activity where it may be needed. great goggles but you do have to dish out $60 for them.
pros: no fogging, which is my favorite part
scratch resistent
comfortable
look good
last but not least PROTECTS YOUR EYES :)

cons: price perhaps
but as far as performance goes, there are no cons. this is what some of our boys overseas use to protect their eyes in combat situations so you know it has to be good. Great multi-purpose goggles.
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.372 s with 26 queries