0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Revision Desert Locust Goggle (TAN)
[03261 / 4-0309-0501]
$60.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by D. FRANCIS Date Added: Tuesday 08 April, 2014
For: Revision Desert Locust Goggle (TAN)
Product Information:
These goggles are absolutely amazing. They literally feel the best out of every goggle I've ever worn. They completely seal your eyes and the dust cover helps so much from getting them dirty or smudged. They will never break or scratch by the way. These military grade goggles are COMPLETELY worth the money. The price is perfect. Not too high and not too low. I haven't played for extended amount of time so I do not know if they fog. Check the other reviews!

Pros:
- Will NEVER break
- Dust Cover helps from getting dirty
- Seal around your face perfectly
- Feel amazing. (I'd wear these to sleep)
- Low profile. Not too big and not too small
- Look amazing

Cons:
- I don't see anything wrong here except I haven't played too long with them yet. I don't know if they fog yet but for $60 and from what I've experienced so far, they haven't fogged for me yet!
by N. LUNA Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
For: Revision Desert Locust Goggle (TAN)
Product Information:
These are the legit goggles that the US Military uses while in desert storms etc. These are great for new players and experienced players and are well worth the price. There are lancer tactical goggles that try to replicate these but they are not as good.

Pros:
-Attached cleaning cloth and cover
-Very comfortable
-Grove on nose for glasses to be mounted
-Very rarely fog if ever

Cons:
-Plastic lining rather than foam
-Doesn't fit with most mesh masks because of the shape of the undereye area so trimming may be needed
by B. DEVLIN Date Added: Monday 04 November, 2013
For: Revision Desert Locust Goggle (TAN)
Product Information:
I have a pair of these goggles that my dad gave me last christmas, And they are still in perfect condition! I prefer the smoked lenses but they all look nice anyways! The eye protection is over the top, I shot mine point blank about five times in the same spot and it just left a little smudge that I could wipe off! Definitely use the dust cover when you're not using the goggles because dust can be really annoying. Also, I have never experienced fog, I play at ballahack which is the biggest field on the east coast apparently and it is very humid sometimes and they still don't fog.

Pros:
Look very cool
I've heard it's bullet proof (not sure though)
Get it in tan!
comfortable
fit anybody
fog resistant

Cons:
There are seriously no cons for this product! If you have a budget above 50 dollars, I would definitely recommend this pair!!!
by N. BAKER Date Added: Monday 15 August, 2011
For: Revision Desert Locust Goggle (TAN)
Product Information:
These are great goggles, but i used them for the first time for an extended period of time in the field and they started off great but it was an extremely humid a day so as soon as i started to sweat they fogged like you wouldn't believe, so if your gonna buy a pair of Revision goggles i would recommend buying thermal lenses from Revision or get the ones with the fan built into the top.

Pros:
Comfortable
Look Great
Durable


Cons:
Fog in the heat with standard lenses
Can't wear a face covering with standard lenses or will fog
by S. FERNANDEZ verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Revision Desert Locust Goggle (TAN)
Product Information:
After A few CQB games with the full seal goggles I removed from a paintball mask in which I was almost completely combat ineffective due to fogging issues, I decided to purchase a superior set of eye pro. I chose revision for a number of reasons, chief among them is the fact that they are trusted by the military and seemed head and shoulders above the competition, while maintaining a good price. I've had my Revision Locusts for about a month now, and have had the opportunity to use them in a very large milsim operation in Illinois called Cardinal Tempest. What I found was that their sturdy construction was something to behold, but they had their problems.

Pros:
comfortable in a way, they fit well on my head, or over my helmet.
sleek looking and flat dark earth styling looks absolutely stunning.
Construction and build is the best of any style of goggle I've ever seen or used, far surpasses Arena Flackjacks.
attached sleeve is very useful for keeping lenses clean and adds a distinct military look.

Cons:
actually somewhat uncomfortable in a way, they don't seem to like my nose. However, when I managed to get them seated properly, they seem to be fine.
They do fog up, I've found the best way to alleviate this problem is exit the combat zone, pull the goggles a couple centimeters off you're face, and pace around a bit.
by K. ANDREWS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 21 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Revision Desert Locust Goggle (TAN)
Product Information:
Disclaimer: I have not field tested them yet!

These are great goggles! I can actually wear my glasses under them comfortably without gapping. They are a little pricey, but the quality is well worth it. I had my neoprene face mask and prescription glasses on with the goggles, and they did NOT fog once.

Pros:
Cover/cleaning cloth
Adjustable
Fits over perscription eyewear
No fogging problems to date

Cons:
No digital ACU pattern :-(
Might have to wear military cap backwards
Pricey (but worth it)
by W. BALDWIN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 15 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Revision Desert Locust Goggle (TAN)
Product Information:
These are great goggles. They don't fog, they're comfortable, they fit both tiny and fat heads, they are resilient. I got peppered by a G&G M16A3 in the eye area about 3 times, no marks. The only problem is the fact that they fit kinda awkwardly with helmets and ballcaps. Other than that, I have no gripes

Pros:
*Don't fog
*Comfortable
*Fit any head
*Strong (Revision claims that can withstand a shotgun blast)
*Come with little cover/cleaning cloth.

Cons:
*A little pricey, but you are paying for quality
*helmets and ballcaps fit awkwardly with them on
by T. CHIMITS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 07 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: Revision Desert Locust Goggle (TAN)
At first the price may seem a little high for just goggles but these are an exeption, they fit great under the brim of the helmet and are great quality, the first things you will notice is no fogging, and very firm construction, perfict eyewere overall you wont have to ever buy another pair. Also the anti-reflect cover and destortion free view area are worth their weight in gold

P.S. these usally run anywere between 80 to 120 dollers at other establishments
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.350 s with 23 queries