0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Mechanix Wear Original Gloves (Covert/X-Large)
[05134 / MG-55-011]
$24.99
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by E. LACHNEY Date Added: Sunday 11 May, 2014
For: Mechanix Wear Original Gloves (Covert S/M/L/XL/2XL)
Product Information:
I got these and they are great! They aren't like any other gloves that can barely fit in your gun's trigger guard. I highly recommend these to any Mil-Sim players or any airsofter.

Pros:
-Durable
-Great for any game
-Mil-Sim Design
-Extremely Comfortable
-You can find any pair to go with your tactical setup.

Cons:
- I had none really. But the only thing is that I bought mine from my local Wal-Mart for ten bucks cheaper.
by J. GRIFFITHS Date Added: Monday 20 January, 2014
For: Mechanix Wear Original Gloves (Covert/Medium)
Product Information:
These Mechanix gloves are some of the best gloves I've ever worn. They are super lightweight and very comfortable to wear, especially for long periods of time. They're really easy to take off and put on, and they're unbelievably durable. The thing that I love most about these gloves, though, is how much dexterity you have when you're wearing them. A lot of hard knuckle gloves or ones that are heavily padded are restricting; these are the complete opposite. It feels like you're gripping a bare gun, but your grip is solid, not like when you're hands are sweaty. Overall, I highly recommend these gloves.

Pros:
- Lightweight & Breathable
- Lack of padding gives you a lot of dexterity.
- Bombproof construction
- Look great with any SOF/SOCOM loadout.
- Great price

Cons:
- The palm area bunches up when you make a fist.
by C. ZENOBIA verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 05 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Mechanix Wear Original Gloves (Covert/Large)
Product Information:
These gloves truly are amazing. They are comfortable, durable, and provide great hand protection while out in the field. Not only that, but these gloves also do a pretty good job of keeping your hands warm. The velcro strap helps to keep them secure on your hands, and they aren't bulky or cumbersome at all. For the price, this pair of Mechanix Wear gloves cannot be beat.

Pros:
-Comfortable
-Durable
-Velcro strap for better security
-Great price
-Not bulky of cumbersome

Cons:
-Not very waterproof at all
-Aren't the best for keeping your hands warm
-That's pretty much it. If you need gloves these are a great option for you
by J. GRIFFITHS Date Added: Saturday 26 October, 2013
For: Mechanix Wear Original Gloves (Covert/Small)
Product Information:
These gloves are some of the best I've ever owned. Not only do they look awesome, but they are some of the most comfortable and durable gloves I've ever worn. The stealth black works great with any environment. These things are built for real-steel operators, and they don't disappoint. These gloves are solid performers and are built to last. I've worn these for a couple of operations, and they are very breathable, comfortable, and durable. For 25 dollars, they can't be beat. I highly recommend them!


Pros:
- Mechanix Wear!!!
- Work great with any loadout/kit
- Very sturdily built and durable
- Breathable upper portion
- Comfortable


Cons:
- I have small hands, so the gloves have a little bit of loose room in the palm area, but it isn't really that big of a problem.
by J. HOLCOMB verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 19 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Mechanix Wear Original Gloves (Covert/Medium)
Product Information:
Great gloves for shooting pistols and loading ammo.
I've gone through all the works with these and everything is optimal or better.
I can really climb trees and quick draw with these.
They look cool too.

Pros:
Looks,
Feel is ok,
Grip,
Performance,
Cheap,
Does anything a glove should do then some.

Cons:
Feel in the tips of the finger,
Minimal protection against bbs,
nothing much else.
by K. HITACHIIN Date Added: Thursday 18 March, 2010
For: Mechanix Wear Original Gloves (Covert/Medium)
Product Information:
Lol, your probably not going to beleive me but I found these at target. (xDDD) The last place I would ever look to buy gloves but I was walking through the Car Repair/Automotive Stuff and found these and I was like NO F***ing way! so I grabbed them and checked the tags to make sure they work some cheap knock-off and they were'nt. And they were ON-SALE. Just my luck! =DDDD So I grabbed them for a measly 14.99! ^_^ Im so happy I have used these at two ops now and they are so comfortable and they grip incredibly well. We were in Lago Vista/TX and one of the ops required to scale a 200ft hill where you could easily fall to your death. (Btw we regengade airsoft instead of actual events.) And I trusted these pretty well to grip onto whatever is near me. And they have the comfort while holding your gun instead of holding your gun and wanted to put it down minutes after holding it with your bare hand but with these. I enjoy it. If I saw these at target for $35 I STILL would have bought them. They are that good. If your looking for some high quality gloves. Grab a pair or two of these. But let me warn you, I can tell that if you were to have these for over a year they might loose their touch. =P

Pros:
-Comfortable
-Inexpensive
-Incredible Grip
-Can be put through hell and still look sexy.
-Doesnt hurt when bb hits your hand but you can still feel it. (Hard to find in a pair of gloves; in other gloves you can either feel the bb hit your really hard, or not at all, this product draws a thin line between that.)

Cons:
-Can tell these are not going to last a lifetime.
by C. SHAVLIK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 31 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Mechanix Wear Original Gloves (Covert/Large)
Product Information:
These are the best gloves my hands have ever had the pleasure of fitting in to. They are comfortable and will protect your hands from the wear and tear of holding a rifle for long periods of time. They are also precise enough that you wont have to take them off to do detailed tasks. There is no armor on these which makes them very flexible at the cost of less protection obviously. These are great if you don't mind not having as much protection as some other gloves offer.

Pros:
Comfortable
Flexible
Looks Cool
All-Purpose

Cons:
Minimal protection against bb's
by C. CLOUGH verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 23 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Mechanix Wear Original Gloves (Covert/Medium)
Product Information:
Now you may be quickly turned away by the price but BUY these gloves, i have been using mechanix gloves for the past 4 years and mine finally wore out so i went straight to the best of the best and got another pair of them.

Pros:
Stick close to the hands so you can pick up small screws and stuff when wearing them
Leather palm makes griping things very easy
Rugged so if you grab a sharp rock or metal it wont pierce the glove as easy as competitors.
The back side of the glove is slightly padded (they have more padded versions) but it makes BB's noticeable but not painful whatsoever

Cons:
none at all
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.601 s with 28 queries