0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Full Metal M249 PARA with Box Magazine AEG Airsoft Gun
[02923 / JP-20P]
$395.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by M. NEUMANN Date Added: Saturday 26 December, 2009
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M249 PARA with Box Magazine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Recomended to people who dont mind a 17 pound gun.

Pros:
matt black
full metal
sights
rail
foldiing stock

Cons:
heavy
battery storage
box mag
by D. GRAY Date Added: Saturday 20 September, 2008
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M249 PARA with Box Magazine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well, I bought this gun, from airsoft gi, about 8 months ago. I waited to field test it before I wrote this. I've play countless backyard games and 3 larger games (50+) with this gun and it works great...that is after the following. To start with, there's really no hop up to mention, but this can and was fixed. Next, the motor burned out...still nothing big. Then the box mag went. All of this was fixed very easily. With the para, you might want to make the envestment into a ball sack box mag. It's half the size of the stock mag. Out of all of the guns I've owned, I really have fun with this one, but it took some time and tweeking to get it just right.

Pros:
Waighty
Compact
Hard Shooter
Really easy to work on

Cons:
Little things seem to go down
The stock box mags don't really work reliably
Bipod is always coming down
by S. SULLIVAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 03 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M249 PARA with Box Magazine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an amazing gun. I enjoy how accurate this is, and its high rate of fire. when I start firing this monster, my friends all jump to the ground to avoid being hit. The box mag is amazing, I am able to keep firing long after my friends have run out of ammo. It is almost full metal, the carrying handle is not, and the battery holder is not. The only bad thing is that one of my bipod legs cannot go past one without collapsing back into the one click position

Pros:
box mag
stock
metal
extra mag
sights

Cons:
bipod
by R. ESPOSITO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 24 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M249 PARA with Box Magazine AEG Airsoft Gun
I've had this one for about a 2 weeks and so far it hasn't given me any problems. I've tested it several times and it works wonderfully. The fps and accuracy is as advertised. You can't use a battery thats bigger then the one it comes with because it goes in the fore grip. The stock and bipod work nicely. The gun is construction is solid, from a Marine who is certified to operate the real M249 saw, this is an excellent replica, the feed tray, bipod, quick barrel release and sights are, besides the type of metal used, too accurate to tell from the real thing. Very nice gun, it does weigh more than the average airsoft gun so you gotta be a man to use it.

PROS:
compact
reasonable price
integrated, retractable bipod
collapsible stock
very sturdy construction
nice feed on the box mag
compatible with m16 magazines
integrated picatinny rail on top

CONS:
can't use a larger battery
"carry handle" seems a little, I stress little, flimsy compared to the rest of the gun
heavier than an AR
by D. BROWN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 24 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M249 PARA with Box Magazine AEG Airsoft Gun
I got the para because I figured I need something tatical so basicly that what it is. Motor problem? Have not had one yet, but we shall see. I assume the last review saying that the motor dies after 3k of rounds it dies out used a different battery, but who knows upgrades on this are quite easy and cheap. Also everyone knows that if you bear down on your weapon, meaning holding your trigger for exessecive time will burn your motor. But I dont know all the facts from that individual. The gun itself is durable, strong and sturdy. Buy a sling its heavy, not real steel heavy, but none the less very heavy. The compact frame makes it easy to move, more or less user friendly(for a saw gun). Warning!!: will not take the classic army r.i.s. on the lower end(without modifiying). Upper r.i.s. Good. G & P ranger grip works too. All around is f#%**in awsome, stout, and tough ( coming from a guy that has a large collection of airsoft wepons, that abuses them without care.)
by M. FILATOV verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M249 PARA with Box Magazine AEG Airsoft Gun
Great support gun.... beautiful almost full metal build, plastic is very high quality. All functions of the gun of which there are a lot work perfectly.... buttttt some features can be very tricky. The box mag is great can misfeed a little but its great for being free. One think you must know is that this comes with a 8.4v 1100mah mini battery and a mini charger... i bought a battery not knowing so dont make that mistake.

Pros:
- Great metal quality
- Sturdy
- 335fps
- Great ROF for such a small battery
- comes with battery
Cons:
- CANT FIT A LARGE TYPE BATTERY!! unless custom
- Some features a bit tough to work with...

Overall great buy for the price i highly recommend this gun.
by A. WINNELL Date Added: Monday 14 January, 2008
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M249 PARA with Box Magazine AEG Airsoft Gun
just asking getting this soon but could any 1 tell how the gun is if ur running a lot and is the gun sturdy as in boxmag,bipod,stock,and the handle and does the gun have alot of power.
by J. GIDEON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal M249 PARA with Box Magazine AEG Airsoft Gun
This is another excellent product from Echo1. I am very impressed with the quality. Time will tell how the internals will hold up, but it is built very well. It is compatible with the more expensive Classic Army M249 parts. The gun is shooting out of the box at just under 350fps and weighs in at 16.5 pounds with battery and full box mag installed. Yet another example of reasonably priced good quality guns Echo1 is importing to the US market.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.914 s with 22 queries