0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Mad Bull RAS Fix
[01395 / MB RAS RAIL]
$33.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by T. SEBELLE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 11 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: Mad Bull RAS Fix
Product Information:
I was skeptical about buying this. $30 for a piece of metal to essentially bridge my two rails so that one of them doesn't wobble? I have a KWA SR12, and it barely wobbled at all. Maybe a whole 4mm, less than the size of a BB. And to get it to move I had to firmly grasp it and try to turn it, so I guess it wasn't even wobble. I bought this to PREVENT wobble. This legitimately reinforces the rail system on my SR12. Because of this, I don't ever see my gun having any wobble at all. Rail wobble doesn't just happen all of a sudden, it is usually caused by constant forces on the rails themselves while playing and such, slowly loosening screws and such. Unless of course, you ran into a tree or something and knocked it off. This is well worth the money in my book, even if you don't have any rail wobble you should just get this as reinforcement. After I put this on my gun, I couldn't move the rail AT ALL.

Pros:
-works!
-seems durable
-stops wobble
-prevents wobble
-easy installation

Cons:
-price, (it's just a piece of metal)
by J. SEEKINS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Mad Bull RAS Fix
Product Information:
this things is absolutely necessary for any gun with a free float ris. Before i purchased this i was always scared that my m4 would break because it was canstantly wobbling. This caused a number of problems. I was so anxious about the wobble that i wrenched the screws for my crappy outer barrel so hard that it went through and dented my inner barrel. Thats been replaced. With this the gun has ZERO WOBBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!! its not a gimic it really works dont hesitate just buy it if you were considering it

Pros:
eliminates all the wobble

gives a rise for my optic

doesn't look to bad

Cons:
none yet
by J. KYL verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 20 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Mad Bull RAS Fix
Product Information:
This product is great for my m4 because it fixes two problems: it stops that annoying wobble and rises my scope so its waaaay easier to see through my full face mask. Just a note though: if you have an echo 1 ris you may still have some wobble in the bottom rail but that can be easily fixed.

Pros:
Effective
Serves 2 purposes
Easy to install
Durable

Cons:
A little expensive (with shipping and everything).
by N. DOBBS Date Added: Wednesday 15 July, 2009
For: Mad Bull RAS Fix
Product Information:
When I bought this fix, I owned the Echo 1 REC7. When I first got it, the rails were wobbly, giving an annoyingly large amount of play, too much for a vert grip. After getting this rail fix, I had NO wobble whatsoever. This thing locks down tight. The only thing to worry about is the Initial installation...the screws can be hard to line up on the RAS. (And no, im not stupid). Overall, this product does its job extremely well.

Pros:
- I guarrante it will stop any wobble
- Hefty (won't break)
- can be used as a riser
- long (the picture doesn't do it justice)
- nice finish


Cons:
- Initial installation (after the first few times it's a piece of cake)
- possibly a con: the fix comes with screws of varied length; just make sure you have the right one before you put it in.
by N. MURPHY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 12 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Mad Bull RAS Fix
Product Information:
This is an excellent product with only one problem; it is not precisely milspec, which means if you try mounting higher end sights or scopes that are designed to interface with mil pic rails on it your sight will mount crookedly. This can be corrected through some carefull filing down of the top (this will scrape the paint off however, and you will have to repaint it), or making yourself some custom shims out of say, aluminium tape for a slightly less elegant solution.

Pros:
-Solid, does what it's supposed to.

Cons:
-Not an exact MIL-STD-1913 rail meaning high end sights like Eotech that mount closely to a rail system to absorb recoil on a real gun will mount slightly crooked without some modification.
by S. FRASER Date Added: Wednesday 21 January, 2009
For: Mad Bull RAS Fix
Product Information:
Incredible product! Does exactly what it is supposed to. If your RIS wobbles and you want to put on a grip, m203, or if you're just a perfectionist like me, this is a must investment for your M4 RIS.

Pros:
Like a diamond, strength wise.
ZERO, I MEAN ZERO movement in rails! No hyperbole!
Gives the M4 a new look, looks more like a 416 with this on

Cons:
Does not accept QD scopes! Regular sights with knobs will still work, though.
Kind of pricey at $35, but worth every penny for how well it performs.
Requires a medium size phillips head screwdriver to tighten
small pieces are easy to lose, be careful

Do not let these cons stop you from buying this item. These are petty problems that shouldn't affect your decision to buy this item.
by L. BARTON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 22 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: Mad Bull RAS Fix
Product Information:
Man, this thing is awesome! Solid as a rock, my rails aren' goin anywhere! I have an ECHO 1 stag 15 RIS and i had a problem with wabbling, but thanks to this wonderful little part, that problem is solved!
Only $35 bucks!!! Five stars.

Pros:
Solid as a rock.
Makes the M-4 look a little more tactical.
$35 bucks is an awesome price!

Cons:
Ugh, none.
by J. LOVE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 06 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: Mad Bull RAS Fix
Well i ordered this at the same time i ordered my madbull dragonfire 16.5" R.I.S. for my ca m15. The problem is that the rails dont line up, the R.I.S. rail is a little lower than the rail on the gun. So when i put it on and tightened it up it was crooked. I adjusted the my red dot scope to compensate, but it still bugs me a little.

Other than that it works great and makes my gun look cool. And the R.I.S. isnt going anywhere.
by O. TANGUMA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 21 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: Mad Bull RAS Fix
Pretty much agree with everyone here, great product.
by J. BROOKS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 14 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: Mad Bull RAS Fix
just got mine today and gotta say its a great product at a (imo) very reasonable price as it serves 2 purposes, scope riser and ris/ras stabilizer. one thing though is that its got a max tactical logo on it not madbull, im not sure if max tactical is just a subsidiary of madbull or not because the max tac website dosent seem to have anything to do with madbull, not a problem though cause its very well made,rock solid and i dont particularly like the madbull logo anyways so no biggy. definately recomend for anyone with a handguard wobble problem as it serves its purpose very well and really adds no weight at all to your gun. 10/10 very happy with it!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.599 s with 22 queries