0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) TSD Metal Propane Adapter Gen. 2 (Silver)
[04674 / SAP05S]
$22.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by B. WILEY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 29 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Metal Propane Adapter Gen. 2 (Silver)
Product Information:
this is a very good propane adapter, contrary to some other reviews i have had no problems with it so far. i have had it for a few months now and all i can say is its amazing and it saves you so much money
compared to green gas. now you HAVE to use SILICON with it or your gun will not function well at all. for my pistol, i do one fill with silicon one without. the reason i do this is because if you fill the port with silicon completely, there is still silicon left over in the port so your good for another fill. now if you experience it spewing propane out, its probably user error. you either never thought of using silicon, or you aren't holding the propane and mag completely parallel, also sometimes the little nut in the bottom of the adapter itself will get loose, just tighten it and it should fill right.

Pros:
SAVES MONEY $$
great if you use a lot of gas weapons
works just like it should

Cons:
mixing silicon isn't really a con, although it does get annoying after a while


p.s. it is a good idea to run some green gas through your guns once in a while just to make sure that its getting lubed
by P. VIRI Date Added: Saturday 24 April, 2010
For: (Discontinued) TSD Metal Propane Adapter Gen. 2 (Silver)
Product Information:
very shoddy propane adapter. more problems than solutions. gets the job done, but isnt very effecient at doing it.

Final word, get a madbull adapter

Pros:
fills up your magazine
nice silicon port
metal

Cons:
-more expensive than the higher quality madbull adapter (which is great!)

-aluminum, i thought this being any metal would be great however, my nozzle is now bent and off at a slant and now leaks propane when filling up, rendering it almost useless

-sprays a lot more propane out when you're finished filling up than the madpull adapter
by A. JONES Date Added: Tuesday 22 June, 2010
For: (Discontinued) TSD Metal Propane Adapter Gen. 2 (Silver)
Product Information:
To reviews below, you do understand that you need "SILICON" Oil in order for the gas to fill right, because "SILICON" Oil helps the gas fill better, so whatever you guys are doing, it is minus the silicon oil, so how bout this, I bet all these adapters are fine, it's just user error, because you need "SILICON" oil, or else you will get that experience were the gas will just leak out of the seals, because without the oil, it will not flow correctly though the seals.

Pros:


Cons:
by R. BECKER Date Added: Saturday 17 July, 2010
For: (Discontinued) TSD Metal Propane Adapter Gen. 2 (Silver)
Product Information:
This thing sucks i mean the only place the propane is going is out the sides... now with that said it looks cool and its metal but don t get it i might even send it back. btw it sucks with the y&p mk23

Pros:
metal
shiny

Cons:
gas leaks every where
its stupied
u get 5 shots on 10 seconds of gas
by P. BRENNEMAN Date Added: Thursday 10 June, 2010
For: (Discontinued) TSD Metal Propane Adapter Gen. 2 (Silver)
Product Information:
I had the same exact thing happen to me. I first bought the Socom Gear M1911 and had limited sucess with this adapter. Then I just recieved my new KP45 NS2 GBB from UPS and it won't fill right. Adapter does not seal properly and gas just blows out around the sides, and white crystals form around the magazine bottom plate. DO NOT GET THIS ADAPTER FOR THE KWA KP45 NS2.

On an other note, the threads on the adapter itself are not the standard size, and threading onto any propane tank is a real piece of work. Have to lock the adapter in a bench vice and have two guys rotate the propane tank, very very difficult.

all in all, A HORRIBLE PRODUCT, DO NOT BUY THIS, EVEN IF SOMEONE PAYS FOR YOU TO TAKE IT

Pros:
- its shiny
- it looks cool in the photo


Cons:
-threads are out of spec, will not thread on propane tank
-WILL NOT WORK PROPERYLY WITH KWA KP45 NS2
-Its metal, as I understand from previous review metal adapter will wear down the valve on the magazine, shortening life
by W. PURDY Date Added: Saturday 02 January, 2010
For: (Discontinued) TSD Metal Propane Adapter Gen. 2 (Silver)
Product Information:
For propane adapters plastic ones are better because metal ones wear out your seal faster than plastic. I'm basically just letting you boys know




Pros:
none plastic is better

Cons:
It's made of metal
by R. GILLESPIE Date Added: Monday 30 November, 2009
For: (Discontinued) TSD Metal Propane Adapter Gen. 2 (Silver)
Product Information:
I was reading the previous review thinking that I had wrote it myself. I had the exact same problem with my KWA KP45 NS2, with the nozzle shooting gas out of the side and barely loading the gun. I sent it back and they sent me the ABS version, which I had the same problem with. My friends "china" adapter works perfectly and I do plan on buying one of those instead.

Pros:
metal

Cons:
sucks
by J. PAQUETTE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 13 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) TSD Metal Propane Adapter Gen. 2 (Silver)
Product Information:
Not too great. I bought this to go with the KWA KP8 .45 NS2, and it doesn't do the job right. It takes over a minute of charging to get a full magazines' worth of gas. I had initially attributed the problem to the gun's magazine, then to the cold weather, but a friend of mine brought over his wal-mart propane adapter and with it my gun works fine. Finally, for some reason it does not work at all with one of my propane canisters. It just sprays gas out the side when the nozzle is depressed.

Pros:
Full Metal
Silicon Port

Cons:
Provides insufficient pressure to fill magazine in a timely manner
Does not work with some propane tanks
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.262 s with 20 queries