0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark II PTP Airsoft Gun (Black)
[06785 / 101-00321]
$164.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. JOY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark II PTP Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I have had nothing but good times with this pistol.

Pros:
After you spend some time adjusting the trigger screw. You will have a very nice pull.

Cons:
The BB feed ramp is easy to brake if you turn the hop-up to much.
Lack of aftermarket parts.
by A. MACBRIDE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 11 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark II PTP Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I was first drawn to KWA's M1911s because I own, use, and like the real counterpart.

I got one of these in June of 2011 and it had problems that are beyond my knowledge of repair in mid-2013. I bought another one in August 2013, which came with a double stack mag.
The first one lasted me that long after extensive use (and regular maintenance) and never let me down. During a game it slipped out of my holster and landed in thick mud. I did a field strip and cleaning and it worked immediately after that.

I do wish the mag release spring was stiffer than it is; I lost a mag or two from having it in a soft drop-leg holster. I'll probably replace the spring with one from a real 1911; it's worth the money opposed to spending $30-$42 every time a mag falls out and can't be found.

The gas efficiency is pretty good; able to go through 2-2 1/2 (single stack) mags on one fill using green gas even on a cold day.
The mags never leak, unlike my first GBB WE M1911 and are very easy to fill. I read in the other reviews that people are unsure when the mag is full; when the hiss stops the mag is full (with green gas). It sometimes takes 15-20 seconds for it to fill.

I would recommend this product to anyone that owns or likes M1911-style pistols.

Pros:
- Full size compared to real counterpart
- Full metal
- Similar field strip to real counterpart
- Easy to clean and maintain
- Good gas efficiency
- No problems with slide cycle; performs smoothly
- Railed frame
- Works in almost any weather condition (snow, high heat, humidity, heavy rain)

Cons:
- Spring for mag release is weak; mags can be ejected in a soft drop-leg holster
- Plastic outer barrel (metal outer barrel is available)
by B. LEONARD verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark II PTP Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Came complete with pistol, magazine, KWA warranty information and lubricant for cleaning.

Pros:
Real action feel with the CO2. Easily taken apart to clean and easy re-assembly.

Cons:
Does not have the mag well for easy magazine reloading. Also have had trouble with the magazines while refilling with CO2.
by B. CONLIN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark II PTP Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I have had the KWA Mark II for a few weeks now and it had proven to be a excellent side arm. The gun comes with one mag, a hop-up adjustment tool, KWA .25 BBs (the BBs a great quality and can actually be used in your gun without wrecking it), and silicon oil (I think more companies should do this because a lot of the time the guns come without enough lubrication from the factory). The Mark II is very accurate and realistic, the blow back is as realistic as you can get with airsoft, and is the same size as a real steel 1911. The Mark II also has a ambidextrous safety, grip safety, the slide locks back when the mag is empty, and the hammer has a half cock feature. The trademarks look great but if you are going for a real steel replica then you may not like them. The white doted sights make it easy to aim and they are great for night games. My pistol came with a bad mag but other than that it is a great gun.

Pros:
Pros:
great feel
solid blow back
white dotted sights
skeleton hammer and trigger
short trigger pull
same size as a real steal 1911 (that means it will fit in real steel holsters)
nice trademarks
slide lock
ambidextrous safety (for all those left handed shooters like me)
durable mag (the plastic plate on the mag reduces damage when dropped and protects the valve)
nice grips
grip safety
open breach
adjustable hop-up
45 day KWA warranty

Cons:
Cons:
I got a bad mag, but this is most likely a rare occurrence
trademarks make the gun look cool but less like a real steel 1911
by J. HAN Date Added: Friday 01 November, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark II PTP Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Quality gun. Has a good feel to it with the metal body. Can use real steel holsters as it is based off the real steel dimensions. Field strips almost exactly like the real gun.

Pros:
Gas efficiency (Can get about 2 mags from one good gas fill)
Gas doesn't leak out from fill valve when filling
Gas doesn't shoot back toward shooter
Lanyard loop
Dotted sights
Rails

Cons:
Magazine compatibility, capacity, availability, and price (Can only use KWA MK 1911 mags, 14 or 21 round, almost always out of stock, expensive $30-$40 for one magazine)
Plastic outer barrel (Factory makes a replacement metal one, but voids warranty)
Part compatibility (Uses KWA parts only that may be difficult to source, but luckily KWA is right by ASGI)
by P. ELVIN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 13 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark II PTP Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is a fantastic gun!! I have had this for about a month and it is just a work of art produced by KWA. KWA never lets me down. The gun is sterdy, heafty and a good recoil. It has a great fin ish and shoots just like i would want it to. I actually do run .23 because it shoots more acuratly with those.

Pros:
lanyard loop
good kick
sights
KWA!!!!!! DUHHHHH

Cons:
low bb mag
mag are hard to find
thats it
by O. GANAPOLSKY verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 13 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark II PTP Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Let me begin by saying this was my first KWA product and wow... The performance is great. I compared this pistol's performance to my WE 1911's and this just blows it out of the water. This 1911 shoots much about 50% farther and has a very effective, precise incremental hop up adjustment. The blowback is crisp and the gun doesn't rattle when I run around.

Pros:
Gas Efficient
Accurate
Excellent hopup system
Good range
Doesn't rattle
Mag doesn't leak
Fits in a BHI SERPA holster

Cons:
Mag had to be repaired in a week
Very flat finish makes it look less realistic
Orange tip cannot be removed, had to be sawed off
Safety lever snapped upon disassembly
by C. TOOLEY Date Added: Thursday 21 October, 2010
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark II PTP Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Got this gun several weeks ago, and I have to say this is an amazing pistol. I personally love 1911's and this definately does the model justice. The weight is amazing on it, full high quality metal. Extremely sturdy and well put together. Blowback is perfect, and with .25's this gun shoots sooo fricken straight and far. I can get two and a half mags of shots out of one fill so great on gas. Great purchase

Pros:
Full metal
great blowback
accurate/hard
gas efficient
beautiful gun

Cons:
is kinda funky to fill with gas (hard to tell when its full or empty when filling)
nothing else
by U. ORTEGA-RODRIGUEZ verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 30 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark II PTP Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I bought this KWA MkII about 2 1/2 months ago and my experience has been quite interesting. When I first received it, the slide would get stuck on the hammer which did not allow it to cycle forward. It seems like numerous customers had this same problem. I contacted KWA and they fixed it for me in less than a week. I also had a second problem when it was sent out to me because the slide lock would not engage when the magazine was empty. Again, KWA fixed it in less than a week.

After all this work was put into it, the gun worked perfect. Mine was chronoed at 330 FPS and I have had a few skirmishes with it and its extremely powerful and intimidating, The recoil on this gun is crisp and allows the shooter to follow up on the next shot quite easily. I purchased a blackhawk Serpa CQC 1911 holster and it fit perfectly. The only thing I noticed about using a blackhawk holster with this is that it scratches the slide slightly. The NS2 gas system is second to none and on a good day I can get 20-25 rounds per magazine on propane.

KWA makes some of the best products out there and this gun is no exception. The MKII is impressive and I always get compliments about how realistic it operates and how it's so loud.

Thanks Airsoftgi!!!!!1


Pros:
Realistic, crisp blowback
No cooldown effect
Great gas efficiency
Absolutely intimidating
Great FPS
45 day warranty from a company that works endlessly for their customers
Great price!!


Cons:
Possibility of having slide/hammer issues
Nasty orange tip (but legally necessary)
Had to send in twice
by D. LYONS Date Added: Sunday 29 August, 2010
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark II PTP Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
well let me start off by saying i had alot of problems with this gun when i bought it. when i first got it the mag leaked alot. the second problem was the hop up came broken so there was no hop up. then the third problem, when i shot the gun (with .25's) after 30 ft the bb would just just curve way off to the left and i had no idea why it was doing that. the fourth problem was every time i shot a bb the slide locked back becuase the hammer would catch the a piece of metal on the slide, so i had to file the hammer down. but after hours of fixing all these problems myself. i have to say this is a really well built gun. and its very sturdy. another problem i had with the this gun is that the outer barrel is plastic. and i cant stand plastic. and there is no replacement metal barrel.

Pros:
good quality build.

Cons:
almost everything.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.201 s with 25 queries