0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KJW Full Metal KP07 M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
[06612 / GBB-617]
$135.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by L. CHEVERE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 22 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal KP07 M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
So far this is the last pistol I will ever need...so far. I needed a new pistol and I'm a big fan of Colt m1911s, as well as the Metal Gear Solid Video Game Series (specifically MGS3 & MGS4). After searching this is the one I picked due to the heavy modifications for high-power gas or co2.

Pros:
MEU - no more to be said (google it if unsure)

Safety tip is painted on barrel, no extended plastic (At least not on mine)


Cons:
No mechanical issues so far, intend to maintain well to avoid any.

I am having a hard time finding a threaded barrel for this pistol it is quite annoying

Single Stack Magazines are the correct ones for this pistol, purchased wrong co2 mags, I would put the blame on myself easily, if there were more detailed specifactions on Arisoft GI, however they made the return service simple and friendly so this is the extent.
by J. AYALA Date Added: Saturday 04 January, 2014
For: KJW Full Metal KP07 M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great pistol for anybody who wants a nice full metal gas blowback pistol. It has a a red cylinder which means you can use c02, green gas and propane. With the c02 it has a really nice kick. With the green gas magazine it's a little bit of a gas hog out of the 26 you can only use 18 to 20 before it runs out. With the c02 it I'll do one and a half. It has a really nice and comfortable grip. A minor concern is that the outer barrel is wobbly but doesn't really effect your accuracy (which is great btw.) overall it's a really nice pistol 4 out of 5.

Pros:
- very accurate
- Can use c02 and green gas
- really nice kick with the c02
- full metal
- nice grip
-Single stack mag that double stacks the bbs.


Cons:
- c02 base plate sticks out
- wobbly outer barrel
- Gas hog
- The red cylinder looks ugly on the gun
by O. ROBLES verified buyer Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal KP07 M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ohhhhhh myyyy god i love this gun so much. i only use it for co2 and it is a beast, its loud, shoots hard, is heavy, and super realistic. the gun has all the same functions as a real gun.

Pros:
pros:
-co2 compatible
-slide lock
-magazine size
-heavy
-loud
-kicks
-is very accurrate

Cons:
-is heavy so you need a good holster
-making cons
-they waste my time with this gas blow back magazine
-the co2 mags are expensive
by A. HONG Date Added: Wednesday 16 October, 2013
For: KJW Full Metal KP07 M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is one of my favorite airsoft guns of all time. It has accuracy, weight, recoil, and range to beat most pistols on the field. It is a durable gun with a great MEU grip on it and the 3 dot system is great for aquiring targets much faster. It is able to take in both green gas and C02 magazines due to KJW's inovative talents and that gives players options. It can withstand a 170% recoil spring (that's the limit) and perform well for a long time.

Pros:
Accurate
can use c02 and green gas due to beefed up nozzle
hefty
great sight picture
checkering on the handle if owner wishes to remove the MEU
Great package for price

Cons:
Like the other Marui 1911 copies, the slide wobbles
no threading for silencers
heavy (can be pro or con)
by W. RICE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 19 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal KP07 M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Can't think of much to say that hasn't already been said in other reviews. The weight of this gun is amazing, so close to the real thing. The grip is designed so that the gun is very easy to keep a hold of and won't slip during use. This is my first GBB pistol and I absolutely love it, money well spent!

Pros:
very good weight
safeties work just like the real steel counterpart
very little pressure required for the trigger
realistic kick
very accurate even over long distances.

Cons:
Apparently, this gun no longer comes with both a Green Gas & CO2 mag as stated in so many of the reviews and in the youtube review video. I only received the green gas magazine. If you buy this gun and want to use a CO2 magazine you will have to buy it separately.
by C. TURNER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal KP07 M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun a week ago iv put about 1000 bbs through it. It is very well made kicks hard no leaks so far Nice and heavy rubber grips are Nice shoots acurate on a man sized target at about 75 feet. Overall this gun is great i Realy love it and you will too.

Pros:
Heavy
accurate
Nice rubber grips
slim realistic mags
White sights
Working beavertail safety
Good for training

Cons:
Cold weather
You can only shoot about 20 bbs before the gas is used
by P. DIRICO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 21 March, 2011
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal KP07 M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for nearly 6 months now. I'm not going to go into a huge detailed rampage about this gun, but this thing is probably one of the best sidearms out there. Especially for the price point, KJW make amazing weapons and i've had NO problems with this gun ever. It's heavy just like the real thing, very accurate to about 120+ feet (even outdoors very accurate) it is very efficient with gas despite being blow-back and comes with a green gas + co2 mag! Seriously everyone, don't look at other crappy and less expensive guns. Buy this one, it is worth the money and has saved me so many times. It even had the already installed upgraded nozzle for co2 mags. I personally prefer co2 over the green gas because you get more of a punch from it, but that's just me. What are you waiting for? Buy this gun already, it's friggin amazing!

Pros:
Heavy
Loud (what do you expect, it's a gas blow-back pistol)
Intimidating
Very accurate
Green gas efficient with every last shot
Blow-back
Feels very sturdy, full metal gun except for rubber grips which makes it easier for holding
Iron sights
Safety grip
CO2 kicks hard like the real thing, but doesn't throw off your shots


Cons:
The only con I can think of is shooting this in cold weather isn't that great, but then again all gas gun's don't work well in the cold.
by A. GOODMAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 06 November, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal KP07 M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for a little over 2 months now, and used it in several airsoft wars As well as plenty of target practice. Let me say, wow! This is the first gas gun I have purchased in a couple years (now that I've done a lot more research on them and actually know what I'm doing), and I couldn't be more impressed. The entire gun as well as both included magazines are made out of a high quality metal. The gun fully loaded weighs around 4.5 pounds, perfect weight for balancing the blowback and accuracy. However, I will advise to all who plan on carrying this in a holster into combat; the weight will take a bit of getting used to while holstered, particularly on a leg holster.

As far as gas consumption, the KP07 performs great. Both magazines hold 27 rounds; the green gas mag can get up to 1.5 mags before running out of gas, and averages about an entire mag, give or take a few shots. The Co2 however, gets you significantly better usage at a max of 3 mags, and an average of about 2-2.5. There is also a noticeable difference in performance between the two gases. Green gas shoots around 330 fps, and shoots up to 100-110 feet accurately. Co2 shoots at about 350 fps, has a harder kick in the blowback, and shoots 110-125 feet accurately.

On the battlefield, this thing can definitely be intimidating. I've had friends with high end AEGs running from me when they hear me chasing after them with my KP07. The cyclic rate is great, it fires as fast as I can pull the trigger. The power, accuracy, range, and overall intimidation factor of this thing make it a formidable opponent on the battlefield even against AEGs, provide you know how to use your shots wisely (and/or buy a bunch of extra mags).

My biggest problem with this gun was not with the gun itself, but with the Co2 magazine it came with. On several occasions, the gas release button and spring behind it popped out of the magazine during firing. I was able to get it back on, and used the Co2 mag extensively in my most recent airsoft war, and had zero problems with it, so it seems the problem has now fixed itself. As far as on the gun itself.... The orange paint might chip somewhat easily; There's was a tiny chip in it after the first war I brought it out to. Also the right-hand side thumb safety wobbles a tiny bit (which I notice since I am left handed), but still functions perfectly fine so it's no big deal. Lastly, the paint on the back of the gun, where the hammer continually hits, will wear down with time, but that is to be expected.

Overall build quality and performance of this gun, both in practice shooting and in heated battle, is exceptional to say the least. For $125 this deal can't be beat, especially when it includes two magazines. I would highly recommend this to anyone in the market for a GBB.

Pros:
- Accuracy
- Range
- Gas usage
- Cyclic rate
- Magazine capacity
- Ambidexterous thumb safety
- Intimidation/awesomeness factor
- Painted front and Rear sights
- Price

Cons:
- May be a tad heavy for a smaller person to carry holstered into battle
- Barrel is not threaded for attachment of a silencer
by D. MCLAUGHLIN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 18 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal KP07 M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is a very nice and effective gun used in the field, it shoots accurate farther than what its been given credit for. it shoots straighter than my rifle, and makes a very loud firing sound. the gun itself is perfect in every way, except for two reasons. one is that the package you pay for does not come. i ordered the two mag package, and only received the one gas mag with it. the second reason being the mag is cheap as crap. fell down one time and breaks the part that holds the bbs at the feeder of the mag.

Pros:
full metal
nice feeling handle
good pull back slide
good firing
really good accuracy
effective slide catch
mag fires all bullets within a 30 minute spam of no firing

Cons:
cheap mag
rip off of a package, if you want a two mag package, do not buy this
a moment or two of a fire without a bb being shot.
by A. REPETA verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 17 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal KP07 M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Before I go any further, any cons this gun has are far outweighed by the pros and it's price tag.
It's a solid 1911, the weight and feel are great. I was skeptical about the grips that came with it and though I will still most likely throw a pair of rosewood Kimber grips on it, the stock grip won't just sit and collect dust. The material used on the grip combats sweat and loose gloves very well, when you hold this gun it's glued to your hand. The slide is crisp, and while I haven't used the green gas mag the co2 one hits very hard. Everything about this gun is top notch for this price range. Now that doesn't mean there aren't cons as well. The first time I fired my co2 mag and released the excess co2 the valve locked on me, so when I stuck in any new co2 capsules in they would immediately empty. After 5 minutes with a set of screw drives and some lube I was able to easily disassemble the mag and loosen the valve, good as new now.
In short, if you are looking for a sidearm that preforms well out of the box, that you can use with multiple gasses for different FPS limits, a clean blowback, and amazing upgrade potential then this 1911 might be what you are looking for.

Pros:
Solid feel
Very nicely machined metal, great detail
Very accurate
2 magazines, 1 GG 1 CO2
Amazing grips
Crisp hard hitting blowback
TM design, easily upgradable
Sounds intimidating

Cons:
Orange paint chips easily, but the rest of the finish is durable
Trigger is sharp (no really I cut myself on it, had to file it down on the edges)
CO2 mag had a leaky valve, but easily fixed

I really can't say enough good things about this gun, but I'm sure you've already added it to your cart.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.345 s with 25 queries