0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE Full Metal 1911 MEU Desert Warrior Airsoft Gun
[06141 / GBB-412TW]
$111.16 $88.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by A. FLORES Date Added: Wednesday 16 April, 2014
For: WE Full Metal 1911 MEU Desert Warrior Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
It is a very sturdy pistol and a reliable side arm. I've used it a lot for CQB as well as for my primary and it works great! It has a good build to it which makes it very sturdy. The trigger guard is wide enough for most gloves to fit through and the handguard is very comfortable.

Pros:
*Has a good weight and feel
*Easy to disassemble
*Very sturdy and durable
*Works better with propane

Cons:
*The outer barrel can shoot out once in a while
*The pad on the mag makes it hard to put in gas
*A different sized mag will cause it to misfire a few times until it shoots
by D. CHRISTOPHER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 26 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 MEU Desert Warrior Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love the feel and look of the gun, the two tone really looks good with the gun that I previously had. One thing though, the magazine wells are to deep for green gas so you will have to buy an adapter.

Pros:
Looks great
Feels good in the hand
Comes with two magazines (if I am not mistaken)

Cons:
Magazine wells are to deep you will have to buy an adapter
by L. SANDOVAL verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 MEU Desert Warrior Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The tan MEU 1911 is a great gun for someone who likes 1911's. This gun is great because the weight is decent and the orange threaded tip comes off. The gun has two safety's like all 1911's. The gun is easy to take down and is very easy to clean.


Pros:
Good weight
Cheap
Great for beginners


Cons:
Barrel will fall off, but can easily be glued back on
Magazines are single stack
Needs to be oiled very often
by D. RUSSO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 MEU Desert Warrior Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Overal it an okay gun for beginners. I honestly would recomend not getting this if you want to keep it for a long period of time. If this is just a weapon your going to use for a backup plan its good. The gun has a nice feel and wieght. After about a months worth of use the barrel falls off and bends (can fix with tape) and when droped the paint chips. Saftey breaks off completely. BTW mags suck and leak

Pros:
Nice feel
Good begginer gun
Good backup

Cons:
Needs to be oiled contantly
Paint chips
Mag leaks
Barrel falls off
Saftey beaks
Hammer gets screwed and causes loss of gas
by L. TRIBBLE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 16 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 MEU Desert Warrior Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
as far as the pistol goes its fantastic, but the magazines are horrible. it comes with two magazines but both of mine broke within a month of having the gun. If you are going to buy this gun be prepared to buy some more mags or send them back. overall im giving this GUN a 5 out of 5

Pros:
Nice weight
good fps
cheap
threaded barrel

Cons:
horrible magazines
paint chips on the iron sights and slide
by P. WHITE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 14 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 MEU Desert Warrior Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Let me start off by saying that this pistol is a monster. Now, on to the cold hard facts. It guzzles gas like crazy and does have some minor faults. However, once you fix them, its the perfect side arm. My number one beef with this gun is that the outer barrel isn't connected in any way shape or form to the gun itself. You simply slide it on, and within a few shots it will fall off again. However, with a little electrical tape and it stays in place fine. The second issue is the mag follower, yes its plastic but it isn't that bad if you don't release it and let it slam into the top. As for the guy below me saying that his gun only shoots three shots or so. Its because propane is heavier than air, so it won't fill the magazine unless you hold it upside down. Do that and HEY, all of a sudden your gun can shoot the entire mags worth of ammo, imagine that.

Pros:
FPS- Mine came in at 335 on average
The orange tip is threaded and unscrews
Great textured grip
Full metal- really tough (I've dropped the magazine and gun multiple times, still works like a charm)
Who doesn't love a modified Marine pistol?


Cons:
Propane smells like crap
Guzzles gas like no tomorrow
Minor barrel issues
by A. BILTZ Date Added: Friday 01 October, 2010
For: WE Full Metal 1911 MEU Desert Warrior Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun but unfortunatly has crappy magazines. It looks and feels great right out of the box. Unfortunatly I have one issue with this gun; after shooting it a couple of times the barrel would come out of the gun; It would literally shoot out and fall to the ground. While on the field it came out hit the ground and now theres a giant metal looking slice out of it. Very disappointing. Other than the fact that it has a crappy magazines and a barrel that shoots out its a very good gun for CQB especially for its price.

Pros:
Great look and feel (very realistic)
Shoots perfectly for CQB type matches
Full metal and very durable
Great pistol grip feel
Conserves gas (1 mag can shoot about 30 BBs)
Realistic blow back
Upgradable internals
Great buyable price

Cons:
Crappy mags that have plastic followers (WHICH SHOULD BE METAL) they break instantly if it slams into the top of the mag because the spring is way to strong for the mag.
Barrel that shoots out (might just be for me -__-)
OKAY Internals (if your on a budget)
Anoying Hop-Up

The mag is an easy fix by placing a padding for the follower so that if you accidentally release it too early it wouldn't break or just buy some on EVIKE but they cost $5 EACH. -_-
by M. MCCORD Date Added: Thursday 24 June, 2010
For: WE Full Metal 1911 MEU Desert Warrior Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Outstanding airsoft pistol. It hits hard and is very solid. The mags do not hold much gas but it adds to the realism, 15 shots per mag. Two mags are more than enough to get the job done. Propane seems to work better than green gas and is way cheaper. The mags are very solid, but remember that these are not real firearms and will break if treated as such. I've seen other reviews that say the mag followers break easy, don't let the spring shoot up and there won't be any issues.

Pros:
Hurts Like Hell
Great Fps
Solid construction
Two Mags

Cons:
Needs rail
by C. DAVIS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 24 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 MEU Desert Warrior Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is sexy. its fires accurate as crap, and has a decent fps for a pistol. when i got the gun i was very impressed. until i shot it. it fires 3 shots no matter how long u hold the as in. and it decreases power every shot. if anyone can help me fix this please tell me. i cant figure out if it is the magazines or the gun.

Pros:
looks sexy
comes with two mags
low price

Cons:
only fires 3 times
mags dont stay in well
by E. MORISCH verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 16 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 MEU Desert Warrior Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Alright... to start off, this gun is a beast of a pistol, and a dead sexy beast at that! the tan coloring is a perfect dead on match to the coyote tan of things like vests and such. all metal contsruction, thats pretty self explanatory, though the metal seems to be of fairly high quality and parts like the trigger and even the magazines are made of machined aluminum. the grips are very comfortable and since its a single stack pistol frame, its not too wide to grip comfortably. ambidextrous safety is a plus, in case of a situation where you would have to shoot lefty for some reason.

Now for everyone's favorite subject: POWER!!
this gun has a heavy enough slide and blowback that one a full fill of gas it has a very satisfying kick and sounds reasonably menacing to boot. When i attached a gemtech mock suppresor (yes the threaded adaptor that is shown in the pictures really comes on the guns... i wanted to know this forever but noone would/could answer me so i risked it anyways.) the gun actually became louder, kicked a little bit harder, but with less muzzle climb, and seemed to hit the cardboard box i was shooting at just a little bit harder. i have yet to chrono the gun myself but im sure its in the mid 300's.

Magazine Performance: the included mags seem to be of a resonable build and quality thus far. as far as asthetics go, they are a very well built and polished setup(can you say machined aluminum?) I havent had much chance to do tests on how well the retain a fill of propane, though i will say that the madbull propane adapotor generation 2 DOES WORK WITH THESE MAGAZINES!!! the needle is long enough to reach down the gas well. I have heard about problems with the plastic followers on these breaking if you release them with no BBs in the mag, but ive also heard that the plastic followers have an aluminum replacement, so no real worries there, at least for me anyways.

Overall: I would personally rate this gun a 9/10 thus far. the only thing i really feel that it is missing is a railed lower, though they do sell a version of this gun with one (minus one magazine and the threaded barrel adaptor.) for $115.00 and $3.00 per can of propane, this is one of the best options out there for a side arm

Pros:
All Metal
Great Kick
Loads Of Power
Execellent Craftsmanship and Finish details
THREADED BARREL!!!! THIS IS VERY HARD TO FIND, PLEASE NOTE THIS SOMEWHERE ASGI!
Good Magazines
Solid Sights
Sturdy Construction
Aluminum Parts, Not All Cheap Pot Metal Like Some Other guns.
Lanyard Attach Point
Ambidextrous Safety
I could go on for days on this list... i think you get my point though.

Cons:
Perfect except for missing the railed lower.... then it would be the ultimate desert warrior MEU kit.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.666 s with 29 queries