0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WG Full Metal Slide Xtreme 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
[05573]
$75.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by B. DOUGLAS Date Added: Sunday 27 December, 2009
For: WG Full Metal Slide Xtreme 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is exactly what I wanted! You can't top that price either!

Pros:
- Amazing FPS!
- Accurate (when adjusted)!
- Looks like it cost more!
- Fancy box and wrapping!
- Loud (intimidating)!
- Not that heavy!
- Comes with good tool!
- Don't need an allen wrench to take out Co2 cartridge!
- Nice grip!

Cons:
- Trigger hurts a little after a while (I use gloves, so no problem).
- Not blow-back.
by T. SINCOSKIE Date Added: Monday 08 February, 2010
For: WG Full Metal Slide Xtreme 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this gun, i got it probably around 5 months ago and its works great in all airsoft fights i have played in. My gun clocked in at 450 fps with .25s about 3 months after i go it. The trigger pull is a little long so its hard to fire fast. It uses c02 so its very powerful. My gun goes through about 6-7 clips before losing effectiveness. Overall amazing gun

Pros:
FPS
Light
Well made
Looks nice
Not a gas guzzler


Cons:
Long trigger pull
Emblem on the side of the gun looks kinda dumb
by K. GEBHARDT verified buyer Date Added: Friday 04 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: WG Full Metal Slide Xtreme 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this gun a few days ago and It is now my favorite gun. The level of awesome is off the charts with this pistol. I had a quick battle with 2 of my buddies and they both have top of the line AEGs and I smoked them both with ease. I defiantly recommend this to just about anyone who can pull a trigger. I also love the mag design its so straight forward and beastly. But the best thing is the feel when you hold this perfectly crafted beast of a gun you will instantly feel like a boss I'm not even joking right now. And at a price tag of a very fair 75.00 USD its a steal. Buy this right now what do u have to lose ? (o_0)

Pros:
Realism
Metal Slide
Made for owning
Raw Power
makes other players wet their pants (could be a con)
everything moves smoothly
few moving parts

Cons:
not all metal ( could be a pro weight wise)
safety doesn't have a satisfying click
doesn't come with the flash light and laser
slide spring could be stronger but I cant complain
by K. GRAHAM Date Added: Thursday 03 December, 2009
For: WG Full Metal Slide Xtreme 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun was great. I recieved it about 3 months ago, and it has performed EXTREMELY well. It may take a clip or two for the gun to "warm up" (or at least it does for mine) ,but after that it works great. The moving slide is a cool feature, and if you lock it back, then slam the clip in, it locks forward, just like the real thing. The range is about 60-80 or so feet. Accuracy was the greatest with .25g bbs, but anything over .25 should work. The clip is also very easy to reload with a speed loader.
Overall, a great gun, and produces a great fear factor on the battlefield. I went up against 3 of my friends, all with mid-level AEGs, and sluaghtered them. I shot a buddy of mine in the hand w/ it from about 20 feet, he still has the welt. that was 2 months ago.

Pros:
-Range
-Fear Factor
-Accuracy
-Clip easy to reload
-Hits HARD
-Its a 1911
-Decent price for the quality
-Fits great in your hand

Cons:
-More plastic than i expected
-Non-blowback (could be a pro too)
-Loud
-Cant use it in most limited FPS mil-sims
-gas-guzzler
by E. GRIESBACK Date Added: Tuesday 06 October, 2009
For: WG Full Metal Slide Xtreme 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an amzing backup if you are a sniper which is basically what I bought this gun for. The trigger pull is kind of long and the hop-up is adjusted inside of the slide but it comes with a specific tool to do this with. It has a good weight and the logo on the grip looks nice. You can basically use anything heavier than .30 gram BBs and you should be fine

Pros:
Good weight
Good look
Great power
Great backup if you are a sniper and don't feel like carrying a full size AEG around with you

Cons:
Hop-up not adjusted quickly
by J. DUCH verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 20 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: WG Full Metal Slide Xtreme 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun a while ago. It looks really nice. Good weight. Shoots hard. Very hard. Still fun to use. You defiantly can't pass with .20 bbs. You need much heavier. It isn't full metal. But the metal parts are the only parts that really matter. The grip isn't metal and thats about it. I was at first going to buy the G&G Xtreme one (They have a video on that page, very helpful) but i saw this was 25 dollars cheaper so i got this one. I don't think there would be any differce. Besides the color. But it isn't worth and extra 25 to have it in chrome. I would buy some .30's or .28 for the gun. As for where i got the CO2, Airsplat. It only costs 50 cents and i got 40. So thats only 20 dollars there. If you get that much CO2, you don't have to worry about gas guzzlers. Just carry an extra one or two when in battle.
Overall, a great gun.
Buy it

Pros:
Looks great
Shoots hard (could be a con)
Good accuracy
Fear factor/Loudness (could be a con)
All metal (except for grip) so very durable



Cons:
Long pull, but it doesn't really make a difference
Loud (could be a pro)
Shoots Hard (could be a pro)
not close range weapon
Not blowback (But i didn't really want blowback anyway, shortens gun's life)
by J. DEBERRY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 09 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: WG Full Metal Slide Xtreme 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great. I have only put a hundred rounds through it and at first the bbs were curving right, but with a heavy bb and a clean barrel the gun started shooting straight. It is also very powerful with fresh gas and .28g bbs the bbs were sticking in wood at point blank. NOT A SAFE CQB GUN. It also has a very durable design the slide and the silver parts are metal but the grip, trigger gaurd, and laser mount are a strong plastic. the only problem i have is the trigger pull, it is both double and single action. The double action is very tough and is hard to make an accurate shot.

Pros:
Durable
powerful
accurate (once clean)


Cons:
hard trigger pull (double action)
by N. HOXWORTH verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 30 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: WG Full Metal Slide Xtreme 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ok so I got it today. im not super impressed but its not bad for 75 bucks. theone thing that does suck is it shoots so hard that it is breaking my bbs so they are chipped and don't fly as straight, they seem so swoop down mostly even with hop up on. it is non blowback. someone wrote a review on asgi and said it blew back just enough to reset the hammer. that would be nice, but no. the trigger pull is a little long unless the hammer is set back, which is why the no blowback is more upsetting. my mag had grease all the way through it so it got on my bbs and further reduced accuracy. the power is way too much for indoors. deffinatly at least 450 fps. the feel of the gun is good and the whole upper assembly is metal while the lower frame is like a durable polymer material. sights adjustable for both windage and elevation which proved useful (mine was shooting low). im shooting asgi .28 out of it. when a bb doesnt get chipped it flys nice but it needs to have a powewr tone down, I csn usually still hit my target though cause they are curving down, as long as its not too far away. my next try on a gas gun will probably be a kwa gbb. green gas tha doesnt have as much power. im kinda scared to use it on someone within range

Pros:
good, solid feeling construction
i can get three or 4 mags out of one co2
tip pops rightoff
shoots hard

Cons:
shoots hard
chipped bbs due to power cause inaccuracy
non-blowback
long trigger pull
by C. MESENBRINK Date Added: Friday 24 July, 2009
For: WG Full Metal Slide Xtreme 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Unlike the review before mine. Im sure his M1911 works perfectly fine. The only problem is that he needs hevier bb's. .20 gram bb's do exactly as he described....vear off around 25-30ft after fired. I use .25 bb's, they seem to make this gun go to its full potential, because believe me, this gun...has some kick ass power behind it. The way to tame it is with hevier bb's. (400-450 fpsdepending on the co2 percentage your canister has). WG is kindove new to pistols so im sure they're not quite sure how to price their products quite yet. Oh, and btw it IS a blow back!!!!! it is just a half blowback! which means that the slide only kicks back far enough to reset the hammer for its semi-auto capability, so dont worry about this gun being non-blowback. If your looking for a good side arm that is not that expensive but you still want quality and preformance....get this gun :)

Pros:
-Sick power (400-450)
-nice grip
-well put togeather although its not all metal as stated
-easy co2 catrage put in
-hurts like a b*tch
-has weight but not super heavy (5-6 pounds guessing)
-cheap for the quality and preformance of the gun

Cons:
-16 rounds....not dubble stacked
-you really have to pull the trigger (not a hair trigger)
-gas guzzler
by C. TUAN Date Added: Wednesday 22 July, 2009
For: WG Full Metal Slide Xtreme 1911 CO2 Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The gun is a very good looking gun and seems well built although it is not full metal as stated in the title. The only things that are metal are the slide the trigger, safety, slide lock, sights, magazine release and hammer. Also the description stated is very deceiving, never mentioning that it is a non-blowback gun. Anyway, the unit I got, has some major issues. First off, the hop up doesn't seem to work, no matter how I adjust it, the BB seems to go up with one shot, and down with another. Second, the BB flies straight out of the barrel, but about 20-25 feet out, it curves sharply to the right. So considering this gun was $75, I would've expected more from it. It's probably a nice gun if it works right, but that's only if you get a working model. Also I am only able to get a max of about 4-5 magazines with one CO2 canister.

Pros:
-Metal Slide, trigger, hammer, slide lock, magazine release, sights
-CO2 easy to load
-Rail for mounting accesories
-Nice hand grip
-Nice shiny logo

Cons:
-Not full metal as stated in title
-Only sixteen round magazine
-Gas guzzler
-Mine doesn't work
-Non-blowback
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.353 s with 22 queries